We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in San Sebastian”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very good location, nice service, in a classic and chic atmosphere. The rooms looking to the 'Conch' are very special. A morning walk, the sunset with the sun going down in the horizon are part of the daily program. If I come back to San Sebastion, I certainly will stay here again.

Room Tip: Take the rooms towards the sea side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GiWelter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,947)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

946 - 952 of 2,947 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel de Londres. It is located across from the beach and has very easy access. (A number of people commented that driving in the city was difficult, but we found it very easy. We are from a large city, Boston, so perhaps we're just use to large city driving.)
We took advantage of the hotel parking and valet - I highly suggest doing so as it takes a hassle out of the trip.
Check in staff were friendly and helpful. We checked in quickly and later in our visit staff helped with suggestion about area,
Our room was great - we booked a standard room with a ocean view. Don't bother with the city side, you'll want an ocean view. Our room was large and even had a seating area with a sofa (perhaps were were upgraded without knowing it). It also had floor-to-ceiling window/doors opening to small balcony. The room furnishing were lovely, and nicely decorated. The bathroom was very, very large including a double sink, good shower and good towels. There was a turn-down service at night. Air Conditioning was fine. The room was quiet.
We had breakfast daily in the restaurant and I have to say that they offered one of the best buffet/breakfast I've seen - lots of variety and fresh. Someone was available to cook eggs too!
The Concierge was wonderful! Their dinner suggestions were right-on point, but most importantly Theresa saved us when our Air France flight from Biarritz to Paris was cancelled and we were trying to get train tickets. She suggested a travel agent around the corner from the hotel who was able to get us the tickets we needed.
The only area that could improve is the lounge. The staff was slow and less attentive in the lounge. We were surprised, but it was this way for our entire stay (4 days). One day I waited 40 minutes for a glass of wine. I would also expect for an hotel of this caliber to offer some nuts or crackers with a drink, but now I'm just getting picky *sorry*.
The old section with its Pinxtos bars are a 5-10 mins stroll along the promenade.
So please consider staying at this hotel with this wonderful location.

Room Tip: Ocean view is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betsyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel. I've been staying here for years and almost always with the sea view room which is the reason to stay here. The staff is friendly. The rooms are clean. Incredible views. Unfortunately, the price is going up steeply every year and they still have the same threadbare chairs and the wifi almost never works. I have to hurry and finish this review before it goes out again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Everything about the hotel is well done. Service is impeccable and will cater to any need. The bay view rooms are worth the extra expense for the view and the soothing sounds of the waves at night. Superb location.

Room Tip: Sea view, the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Service was excellent, anything could be organised and help was always available. Rooms were clean and comfortable although the TV was set so low it was impossible to watch the BBC (we are addicts for BBC world news while on holiday!)Wonderful view of the sea, worth the extra.
Lots of towels. I just missed the modern add-ons such as a massage. I did try their recommended hairdresser across the road who was dreadful and their recommended manicurist was only just adequate.
Good breakfast. Great parking arrangement.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hopkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This elegant hotel in San Sebastián guipuzcoa Spain is truly a jewel. It is a beautiful classic hotel and it's situated in the beautiful la concha beach. The rooms are very well furnished and very comfortable and you must reserve one with a balcony overlooking the beach the bay and
Mount Igueldo. You will be bewitched by the magnificent view. The bathrooms are modern and
A good size.
They have a very good breakfast and the restaurant serves delicious food. San Sebastián is famous for it's excellent food. The hotel is walking distance to the old town and the new town.
The old casino is very near it's a beautiful building. If you go in the summer do have a swim in the beach you also have another beautiful beach nearby called ondarettA.
San Sebastián has beautiful buildings palaces and old churches enjoy I love it

Room Tip: A must room with a view to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at the Hotel de Londres for two nights and loved every minute of it. Since it was our anniversary, we got a corner room with a partial view of the beach. It was a large room with a balcony and very comfortable. The view was amazing! The hotel personnel were all very nice and helpful with directions and recommendations. I highly recommend this if you are going to San Sebastian. A wonderful hotel in a wonderful city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the ocean, or a corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edward Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Sebastian
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury C...
#1 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,804 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#5 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,418 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,871 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Soro
Hotel Villa Soro
#2 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
857 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Monte Igueldo
Mercure Monte Igueldo
#19 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra

Address: Calle de Zubieta, 2, 20007 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain (Formerly Abba Hotels - Londres y de Inglaterra)
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: £82 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de Londres y de Ingleterra is a luxury 4 star boutique hotel located right in front of the beach of the La Concha bay of San Sebastian - Donostia. Our beautiful location on the Basque Country coast and comfortable hotel rooms with stunning sea view makes the hotel perfect for a romantic weekend escape or relaxing summer vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing