We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,351)
Filter reviews
3,351 results
Traveller rating
1,881
1,138
228
63
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,881
1,138
228
63
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view attic room old town perfect location la concha beach overlooking the beach old world charm classic hotel beautiful hotel tapas top floor sea front small balcony beach towels maria christina pintxos bars basque country
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 3,351 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

room with see view is beautiful, service is very nice, beach is very nice and close, good breakfast.
we stay in this hotel third time and always were very satisfied. we plane to will be back. loved it

Room Tip: best location, best view, nice room and service
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olenalev21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Super bedroom overlooking La Concha beach, a little dated but plenty of wardrobe space and large bathroom. Downstairs it’s very traditional and hotel guests have exclusive use of a sun lounge looking out to sea and there is also seating outside on the promenade. Service is very good.
The hotel is perfectly placed for the beaches (they provide beach towels), the old town and all beautiful San Sebastián.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JMHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the hotels location is great. you overlook the bay and have wonderful views. we were going to stayat the marin christina (which is a five star) but chose this hotel because of the views. we stayed in the mata hari suite. it was wonderful and spacious. the hotel staff tired very hard to make our stay comfortable. it is a four star hotel and does not prtend to be otherwise. that being said, the hotel was very clean and quite nice. it was great to be right by the beach in case you needed anything from your room. we were on the third floor and heard no noise from outside at night

Room Tip: try to get the mata hari suite.well worth the money
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaellK6094OA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved it! Great location with wonderful view of beach and boardwalk. Wonderful staff. Eats were expensive so go elsewhere for breakfast or beach snacks. .Room was spacious and well appointed. Valet parking available.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Iwanttobeontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We had a fantastic time at the Hotel de Londres. The beachfront location could not have been better. My daughter is a wheelchair user and her accessible room was fantastic. Plenty of space for her and all electrics, curtains, blinds were operational with remote control. The night before we were due to check out my daughter got very sick. The hotel called a doctor for us who was very helpful and efficient. The front desk staff went out of their way to accommodate us for an extra 2 nights as my daughter couldn't leave the hotel. We know that this wasn't easy for them to organise as it was an exceptionally busy time for them. All of the staff were exceptional, helpful and warm, the front desk, concierges and cleaning staff in particular. We would like to thank them all for their kindness. We would highly recommend this San Sebastian and recommend that you stay in the Londres. Also to mention to wheelchair users Misura is a fantastic really accessible restaurant for fabulous tasting menus. In the old town a lot of the bars for pintxos do not have an accessible bathroom, ones that we discovered were, A Fuego Negro, Atari and Portaletas. Thanks again for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriella987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews