We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value with great people”
Review of Pension La Perla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension La Perla
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent value with great people”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I stayed at Pension La Perla during a 3 week trip to Spain. I stayed 10 days altogether in La Perla and would recommend it highly. I booked it largely for the price which was excellent and once I arrived I found we were in a great location and even had a small balcony on our room. The staff were exceptionally friendly. I recommend this pension to those who want great value in a great location.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fionamac_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    40
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
47
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nnn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I'm From Israel, San Sebastian is my favorite city in Spain.

I was in La Perla pension 4 times and I will come back again for sure.


I checked other pensions and it is really the best value I have found, some rooms come with a kitchen.

It is better to pay 5-10 euros more then the old city cheap ones, this is a very high standard pension, very quiet and with a nice staff.



Thanks !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Eran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutz, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

This comfortable pension was recommended to us by a friend who had stayed there several times. It was perfect for our first visit to the city for all the reasons cited in the previous reviews. Our room gave us a perfect view of the awakening of the old town location in the morning and the bustling street pedestrian only traffic in the afternoon and evenings. The location is perfect, the staff friendly and helpful. We will return to this pension, now our home when visiting San Sebastián.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank max r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

It's good to stay in a place where you feel confortable and withing walking distance from all major attractions. Staying at La Perla has allowed me to explore this amazing city and has provided me a great base, where I felt confortable, safe and why not saying it: part of the family. Loved the service. It is great to find kind people who help you with your every need. The room was very clean, which is also essential to me.

Room Tip: Great place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coisasdeviagens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This pension has charming rooms and is in a great location on a pedestrianised street so it is nice and quiet. Just a short walk to the bars and restaurants in the old quarter - highly recommended. It is handy to the RENFE station as well as the Euskar and bus stations and only a stones throw from the beach

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MattKMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at Pension la Perla and the personal input from the reception staff in English was appreciated,although reception was often unmanned. The location is excellent in the centre of town and just a short walk to the beautiful beach. In the next building is a large supermarket and fresh market. The room was old but comfortable and we appreciated being able to make a cup of tea. There is a microwave in the room but no utensils. The modern lift was a bonus too.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KiwiTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

My wife & i (mid 50's) stayed at the La Perla for 3 nights in early October 2012 & could not fault it.The room was en-suite,very clean had a little balcony & included a television,fridge & microwave.Tea,coffee,hot chocolate along with cakes & croissants were available in the reception area (free of charge) together with free internet.
The girls at reception speak excellent English so communication is not a problem & they help all they can to ensure you have a pleasant stay.
The pension is smack bang in the centre of San Sebastian so shops,supermarkets,cafes,bars & restaurants are right on the doorstep.
We would not hesitate to stay at La Perla if we visit the area again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lccc14656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
#4 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
2,735 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zaragoza Plaza
Hotel Zaragoza Plaza
#16 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
605 reviews
1.3 mi away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#5 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Sebastian
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury C...
#1 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,671 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,647 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension La Perla

Property: Pension La Perla
Address: Loiola 10 10, 20005 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 87 Speciality Lodging in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pension "La Perla" is two minutes from "La Concha" beach, in the downtown area (the night is quiet). Pension La Perla has rooms with bathroom, microwave, refrigerator, balcony, TV and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pension La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension La Perla Hotel San Sebastian - Donostia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing