We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
174
320
92
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
320
92
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ondarreta beach the bus best room in the hotel excellent hotel and location small parking garage old town top floor minute walk along the beach safe box frequent service cafe bar small cafe large supermarket pleasant hotel superior room buffet style funicular railway
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We stayed there one night during our road trip in the Basque country, it is located at the end of the bay on the opposite side of the old town. Hence it takes around 25 minutes to walk along the bay but I have had less enjoyable walks. On the other end, it is located only 2 min from the beach and in arelatively quiet area.

The room although not luxurious offer all modern confort and represent great value for money as well as an ocean view (if you are lucky). Apart from the breakfast (noisy room and limited choice), the service is excellent and really friendly.

To conclude, if you are not afraid to walk this is a great place to stay in San Sebastian.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Travelmonkeys202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

On our visit to San Sebastian, we spent two nights at this hotel. It is of very modern design, the rooms even though somewhat small are very well appointed, clean and fitted with all the modern conveniences we have come to expect.

The location is very convenient to visit the old town without being there. At least two bus lines run by the hotel to get you there. It takes less than 10 minutes to reach the old town.The front desk sells the San Sebastian Card in several versions which are quite useful for transportation. Another point we enjoyed was the fact that a modern supermarket is located just a few steps away. My wife and I went there to buy some snacks and toiletries.

The weather did not help us during our visit, but we managed to enjoy the main sites and the excellent cuisine of this region. The only negative comments I have are; the rather cold and impersonal attitude of the front desk personnel, and the uninviting and small breakfast room. The buffet items were not of the same high quality we found around at other hotels in northern Spain.

Due to its modern functional aspects, and its excellent location, I can sill recommend this hotel for a short stay in San Sebastian. For longer stays, or in cases where you would like to find friendlier service, and better food, perhaps you should look somewhere else.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josebenjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

It is not a luxury hotel but great value for your money. The location is very good, close to the beach and surrounded by nice, small local bars and restaurants. The bus to the city center stops infront of the hotel. Also the bus to the busterminal stops infront of the hotel. The breakfast is inexpensive and has a lot of choices. The rooms are nice and clean and the bed was comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Juhani T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Stayed here for two nights and absolutely loved it. We were fortunate to have what the staff called the best room in the hotel (room 704) and we can only agree. The room was large, modern and super clean with the benefit of a wrap around terrace with sun beds and even better, the spectacular views from the front over to the Ondaretta beach and beyond. It was fantastic. Rooms have wifi, fridge, kettle and safe - all good.
We pre-booked parking and its worth noting that this is very tight (underground with low ceilings and very little room to manoeuvre) and not exactly cheap. But, it is very secure and given the busy nature of the city, worth having.
The location of the hotel is about 5 mins walk from Ondaretta beach and around 20 mins from the old town along the promenade. There's also a bus stop outside the hotel.
Given that we walked over to Gros and the old town during the daytime, we decided to eat dinner in the evening in the cafes / bars near to the hotel. Its worth saying that the choice isn't huge here, but what we had was good.
We ate breakfast in the coffee shop rather than the hotel buffet. Service here was great and prices were super-cheap. Four euros for a large coffee and pane con tomate - no complaints!
Staff in the hotel were lovely, unobtrusive, but really helpful.
Recommended.

Room tip: If you can - go for the rooms on the top floor (7) or ask for a corner room.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Riflerangeblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We called before to book a parking space for the car, good (A bit small) garage connected to the hotel. The receptionist was very helpful, he told us how to get to the old town, we were told that buses numbers 5 and 25 pass near the hotel, he even sold us passes for the bus trip.
The rooms were clean, but the rooms on the second floor, one could hear the traffic and also other guest in their rooms.
There is a coffee shop attached to the hotel were one can have a light breakfast for next to nothing.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henryborgbarthet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews