We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Record
Nearby Hotels
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
NH San Sebastian Donosti(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Villa Soro(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Costa Vasca(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$694
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$471
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Astoria 7(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Silken Amara Plaza Hotel(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Monte Igueldo(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$190
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
138
162
45
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
162
45
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townlovely balconybudget hoteladequate breakfastminute walksimple hotelfamily roomrooms are small but cleanzurriola beachcompared to other hotelsclose to townplenty of hot wateron site parkingtapasbase to explorewithin easy walking distanceyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Easy to access, free off street parking and a welcoming coffee introduced us to this simple, clean and comfortable hotel. WiFi connection good and consistent. Breakfast simple but good and sufficient. Short walk to the beaches. Only minor criticism - walls paper thin and can hear EVERYTHING!

Room Tip: Maybe upstairs with balconies might be better - don't really know
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrecordsansebast, Director de Recepción at Hotel Record, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your oppinion, we apologize about the noise, we will try to make more confortable the stay at hotel Record. Thank you for your oppinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Six middle aged men on a mostly gently beery trip to northern Spain. So we were looking for somewhere at the cheaper end of the hotel spectrum due to a couple of us being short of a bob or two when it was booked, so we ended up looking at the Hotel Record.
It's a five minute walk down to the Zurriola beach, and maybe fifteen minutes into the Old Town if you amble.
The hotel is basic, but the rooms are spacious and clean, the bathrooms likewise.
The owner was very polite and despite only having a dozen words in common did her best to work out our mangled Spanglish (largely the traditional route of speaking loudly in English on the basis that that's bound to work).
About the only possible downside was the lack of air conditioning, but when we were there in mid June the weather was nice enough at night not to really be bothered.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrecordsansebast, Director de Recepción at Hotel Record, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We are glad you had a good birthday and holidays here, we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We like staying in Gros because it tends to be quieter. The Hotel Record meets these requirements. 10 minute walk to Zurriola beach, 25 minute walk to Parte Vieja, (or bus 13) if you don't want to walk. Gros has some good pintxo bars as well but the real action is in the Parte Vieja. Hotel Record has clean comfortable rooms and the staff is very helpful in providing information. A nice breakfast is provided for a nominal fee. A good choice if you want a quiet location. They also offer free parking.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I would have to give a very high rating feedback for our 2 day stay at the Hotel Record in San Sebastián, Spain. The hotel is in the Old City and the streets of San Sebastian's old city are packed with pintxos groups moving from bar to bar. You can always tell the best pintxos bars because they've got the most people in them. You've got to elbow your way in here. It's a time- honored tradition.
The hotel receptionist in the afternoon, Leire, went way out of her way to help us with ideas and suggestions. We had a rental car but did not want to drive. We had only two days and we wanted to include Bilbao.

We were sitting down beginning our plan and Leire came in and asked if we needed any help. Her English was better than our Spanish. She spoke to us about four or five bars that were close by and her favorite platters with name and all.( our favorite was Pagadi and food was a croquette of cod ) She also told us of the beach and places to visit in San Sebastián. Finally, for down town pubs she suggested two unique ones that she would recommend; one that served anchovies only and one to end the evening with was cheese cake bar.
We then talked about our trip to Bilbao and whether to take a train or bus and she suggested the bus. She finished off with a map of the city and a walking tour of Bilbao.

In reference to the "Hotel Record" there was a quant room with two single beds. The bathroom had a very loud toilet and the shower water had a maximum of luke warm water.
When you walked on the old wooden floor it creaked loudly.

I know I spoke a lot of Leire but when you are getting on in age, going to a new city, you embrace all the help you can get.

Special Thanks to Leire for her hospitality

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank dabir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Located several minutes walk to the beach and convenient to the many restaurants/bars/cafes and supermarket. Room was fairly large, clean, and sparsely furnished.
Staff were moderately helpful. Good WIFI reception. I booked through Booking.com without really doing much comparisons.
I only stayed one night. If I ever visit San Sebastian again, I would look elsewhere for something better in the price range.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mahiwahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews