We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH San Sebastian Donosti(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Villa Soro(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Astoria 7(San Sebastian - Donostia)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barcelo Costa Vasca(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Irenaz Resort Hotel Apartamentos(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Silken Amara Plaza Hotel(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$718
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$595
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveller rating
258
329
89
27
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
329
89
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewla concha beachtapasold townocean frontcharming hotelbeach promenadebalcony doorsound of the wavesfront desk staffold fashionedperfect locationsingle roomno air conditioningsmall balconytop floorunderground parking
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 724 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel Niza was the best location and at a great value. I was there in May 2018 traveling alone and the staff was amazing. I had breakfast each morning in the hotel which was terrific. The staff even remembered how I liked my coffee. I had dinner at the Narru bar with terrific service. The location of the hotel is perfect to walk and explore the old quarter and enjoy drinks and pintxos. My favorite was Atari Gastroteka. I also recommend exploring some of the scenic trails and views close by the hotel. Great location, food and value!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmazzei808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very nice, unique hotel right on the beach. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They are very organized. We asked to park for only two days. They had our parking card ready and extended our card so we can exit. I was impressed that everything is thought ahead of time and communicated well to other staff members.
I thought the hotel was very reasonably priced for the view and the service we received. The room is quite large and comfortable. Our room did not have air conditioning. It was certainly not needed in May. I loved our view and I loved sleeping with the sound of waves.
If I had to complain about anything it could be noise in the morning. I could hear the cleaning crew starting at 8am. But this is a minor issue. I would definitely stay at this hotel.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank musti_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a couple of nights recently. It is a nice hotel, nice staff, clean, and the restaurant is excellent. Having said that, we were surprised when we were told that the oceanview rooms DO NOT have air conditioning. Since the hotel was full they could not change us to another room. They were kind enough to provide us with a tabletop electric fan. They explained that the oceanview rooms do not hace a/c because the breeze from the ocean should be enough. Now you have been warned.

Room Tip: Beware that oceanview rooms do not have a/c.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachParadiseBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Niza. My room was interesting and beautifully decorated, with an enormous bathroom, though I wish I had paid extra for a sea view. I would have liked to be able to make myself a coffee in my room in the morning but that is my only complaint. The location was excellent and you can walk to everywhere you need to go from there. The station was about a 10 - 15 minute walk but the streets are all cobbled so it's a bit painful wheeling a heavy suitcase but I managed. San Sebastian is lovely and I wish I could have stayed longer.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Travelmadaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

I can’t imagine a better place to stay in San Sebastián for someone who wants a perfect location, a charming small hotel, and warm service.

Located right on La Concha Beach (or Kontxa in Basque), Hotel Niza is in a lovely building with character and charm that has been remodeled into comfortable accommodations. The decor is inviting and there is an ornate hand-operated elevator.

The staff went above and beyond to ensure a wonderful stay. They are fluent in English, Spanish, French and Basque (maybe more).

The bar/breakfast room looks out to the sea. It serves pintxos later in the day and a good breakfast buffet in the morning with several protein options.

The hotel has free bicycles for guest use and there is a terrific bike path behind the hotel along the seafront.

Parking is available for a reasonable extra charge at an underground lot a few doors away. The only difficulties I encountered were getting into the garage and leaving it and finding up and down ramps. For someone used to US car parks, this one was confusing with very narrow ramps.

Figuring out where to park while checking in was also challenging since the hotel is on a street with no parking and no lot. After several passes, a delightful hotel staffer came running out to show me where to leave the car temporarily.

The bathroom amenities are useful and the beds are comfortable. Very happy I stayed there!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Ethelethel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
recepcion, Director de Recepción at Hotel Niza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear client,
Thank you very much for you comments.It is really important for us to hear the everything was ok during your stay,
Thank you and see you next time


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews