We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Alemana
Nearby Hotels
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$474
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Record(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Costa Vasca(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Astoria 7(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Silken Amara Plaza Hotel(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Villa Soro(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$292
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Monte Igueldo(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$158
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
50
105
36
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
105
36
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbusy roadearly hoursnice breakfasta great place to staynoisecaminosanluggage
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is one of the nicest "hostels" I've been to. It is located just a few meters from "La Concha beach" the biggest beach in the city and rooms are comfortable and modern. In the room you have a TV set, a mini bar, a trouser press, and air conditioning and sometimes a great balcony. The street in front of the hotel is a bit noise, specially if your room is located near the street. The personnel was very helpful and nice! If I go back to St. Sebastian this summer I will choose this hostel. A great price and a great experience.

Room Tip: If your room is located just in front of the street, take some earplug protection
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oscarlechat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Really smart hostal, very clean and modern rooms, even had a trouser press! Maybe overpriced for a hostal though. We were with friends and both the bedrooms were affected by outside street noise. It was perfectly placed for the beach and the old town and shopping. We had breakfast at the place which was adequate. We also used their garage facilities as our car was loaded up after returning from the UK after Christmas so we wanted to keep our car and belongings safe. The garage was just a block away under another hotel but cost us 20€. We loved San Sebastian and would certainly recommend the hotel as the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask if possible for a room not overlooking the road if you want a good nights sleep or bring earplugs!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Really nice hostal with large very clean and modern rooms. Excellent location near the beach and a short walk to the old town. We had an internal room which had frosted windows as there was no view, it was facing an internal roofed area. This made the room a bit stuffy however there was air conditioning and the room was quiet with no street noise. Not cheap but then San Sebastian is the most expensive city in Spain but still my favourite city in Europe.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room choose an internal one but there will be no view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kareen56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Really liked this hotel, which was excellently located for the beach, and was a short walk to the shops/old town.
The decor in the bedrooms is contemporary which I loved. We got a corner room which was very spacious (lovely high ceilings) but unfortunately the downside of it was the street-noise. Additionally there was a lot of overhead noise from what sounded like a family living upstairs.
We ate breakfast on one morning and it was very good.
There was always someone working on the front-desk and we found the staff here very helpful.
Added bonus - free wifi, definitely a requirement for researching how to pass rainy days in San Sebastian!!

Room Tip: Presumably the benefit of a corner room is the size but avoid if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This hostel is in an excellent location close to the beach. The main issue was the price - hotel prices for what is really just a hostel. The hotel was clean and felt safe. The beach is less than 2 mins away and the old town is a nice 10 min walk along the sea front. It can be noisy in the mornings, the windows didn't seem to close properly. If you are a light sleeper bring ear plugs!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews