We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Palacio de Aiete
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This hotel albeit a bit difficult to find was an gem of a place. The staff were only too happy to help you and the room was modern and comfortable. Free parking and a great bus service had you in the centre in 3 minutes. We have stayed in San Sebastian before in the centre but I would return here as the price and service was excellent. My only issue was the TV had no international chanels.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rocky0138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    256
    151
    38
    16
See reviews for
65
304
15
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

It is clean and nice with all modern interior, and it has spacious room as well. The bed is comfortable but it's legs look very thin and fragile and a bit too light.
We stayed in 2 rooms at the 3rd floor, when I was ready to rest for the night, I made another round of checking at the door and windows, then discovered the window is not locked, so I rushed to my children room, a few doors apart down the corridor, and its window was the same unlocked. Therefore I advice all travellers to check on your windows to make sure its locked and safe for your night.
The wifi connection is very fast and make us travellers well connected to the rest of the world.
The location is a bit far from the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnitaJo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

It's a very nice hotel, price and quality are good. It's a bit outside of the town but it's a very nice walk down to the centre, with a nice view over "La Concha"
It looks like a new hotel, the rooms are big and fully equipped. The beds are very big and it's nice a calm.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monito_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Very nice and new hotel a little out of the city. Good parking just outside the hotel. Internet worked without any problems. We did not try the breakfast, but restaurant looked good enough. Only minor annoyance was the long walk to the beach (15 mins) first and then back and then to the city (20 mins). Of course we could have taken the bus more, but somehow we often chose the little too long walk. I guess I will choose a downtown place next time, but really not the fault of this nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ragnar_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monnickendam
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The hotel is okay but for most people it will be a long 15 minutes walk downhill to the beaches (or take a bus)... and to the city center in between the 2 bays. I would say : good for business guests, far less so for tourists... unless you like walking...I myself liked the walk, even after midnight. I loved the city and the bays... I would walk for hours if necessary to get there :)

Room Tip: Frontside rooms have street view (with just maybe a bit of city view from the upper floor)... no vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Nice modern hotel. Good size rooms for europe but poor TV options. Friendly staff that speak English. Good value for money but away from the main town and at the top of a hill. We enjoyed our stay here and the walk up and down the hill (about 2km) to main beach helped work off the Cerveza and tapas! Nice caves bars nearby. Plenty of fruit shops handy too.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony so you sit outside and read.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and found the service very good . The room was modern and very well appointed with everything you required. The property was well priced in a quiet area. The only small downside was that our room looked out on to the road and did not seem very private from people parking out the front . It is about a 20 minute walk to town .

Room Tip: High room not overlooking the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorhiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,646 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,529 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#5 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
NH San Sebastian Donosti
NH San Sebastian Donosti
#11 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
488 reviews
0.8 mi away
Silken Amara Plaza Hotel
Silken Amara Plaza Hotel
#9 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
931 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zenit San Sebastian
Hotel Zenit San Sebastian
#12 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio de Aiete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio de Aiete

Property: Hotel Palacio de Aiete
Address: Goiko Galtzara Berri 27, 20009 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palacio de Aiete 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palacio de Aiete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio De Aiete Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing