We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modern business hotel - ideal for hockey tourists”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Palacio de Aiete
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed here in a group of 30 hockey players (students and teachers) for three nights - we were training at the Hockey Club in San Sebastian and the hotel is just a ten minute walk down the hill. Perfectly functional business-style hotel - rooms are clean, free wifi throughout, friendly and busy coffee shop / bar area, small fitness room with spinning bikes, concept 2 and (non-functioning) treadmill. Breakfast is excellent and the service from the staff was good. One of the better hotels we have stayed at from the point of view of visiting sports groups.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GBR007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Palacio de Aiete
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

Found a great price for this hotel last minute and it didn't disappoint. Yes it it about a 20-25 minute walk to the town centre and promenade however we knew this prior to booking and weren't really bothered. Rooms were clean, tidy and fairly modern with large tv and wifi. After having a snack in the bar we opted to order room service later that night, good portions and reasonable prices. Helpful reception/bar staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front if possible.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJMACLLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is situated just outside the centre of the city a 5min taxi ride away(8euro) or a 20min down hill walk to the old town. The hotel has plenty of parking and the streets around have free parking as well.The staff were friendly and the room was large and modern with fast wi-fi .I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debar56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This hotel albeit a bit difficult to find was an gem of a place. The staff were only too happy to help you and the room was modern and comfortable. Free parking and a great bus service had you in the centre in 3 minutes. We have stayed in San Sebastian before in the centre but I would return here as the price and service was excellent. My only issue was the TV had no international chanels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rocky0138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

It is clean and nice with all modern interior, and it has spacious room as well. The bed is comfortable but it's legs look very thin and fragile and a bit too light.
We stayed in 2 rooms at the 3rd floor, when I was ready to rest for the night, I made another round of checking at the door and windows, then discovered the window is not locked, so I rushed to my children room, a few doors apart down the corridor, and its window was the same unlocked. Therefore I advice all travellers to check on your windows to make sure its locked and safe for your night.
The wifi connection is very fast and make us travellers well connected to the rest of the world.
The location is a bit far from the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnitaJo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

It's a very nice hotel, price and quality are good. It's a bit outside of the town but it's a very nice walk down to the centre, with a nice view over "La Concha"
It looks like a new hotel, the rooms are big and fully equipped. The beds are very big and it's nice a calm.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monito_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Very nice and new hotel a little out of the city. Good parking just outside the hotel. Internet worked without any problems. We did not try the breakfast, but restaurant looked good enough. Only minor annoyance was the long walk to the beach (15 mins) first and then back and then to the city (20 mins). Of course we could have taken the bus more, but somehow we often chose the little too long walk. I guess I will choose a downtown place next time, but really not the fault of this nice hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ragnar_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.5 mi away
NH San Sebastian Donosti
NH San Sebastian Donosti
#9 of 51 in San Sebastian - Donostia
511 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 51 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,570 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#5 of 51 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 51 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,748 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zenit San Sebastian
Hotel Zenit San Sebastian
#12 of 51 in San Sebastian - Donostia
459 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Monte Igueldo
Mercure Monte Igueldo
#20 of 51 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio de Aiete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio de Aiete

Address: Goiko Galtzara Berri 27, 20009 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: £72 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palacio de Aiete 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palacio de Aiete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio De Aiete Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing