We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most informative!”

Gorilla Trip- Day tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gorilla trip offers walking and biking city tours, tour guide services for groups and individuals in the Basque Country, Navarra, La Rioja and southern France. Also gastronomy experiences such as Txakoli and Rioja wine tours, Basque Cuisine cooking lessons or “pintxos” (tapas) tasting tours. Enjoy our coast and countryside taking bike tours, hiking the Basque mountains and The Camino, taking a surf lesson, going sea kayaking or doing stand up paddle in La Concha bay, along with other variety of outdoor activities
Chicago Suburbs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most informative!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We booked three tours with Agustin in San Sebastián and ended up adding a fourth as he was so wonderful. He is a San Sebastián native and knows his history and architecture. We did the biking tour, Pintxos tour, French Basque Country tour and Bilboa & Guernica tour. He was delightful and so knowledgable. A Basque gentleman.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank debc606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Biarritz ”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Girlfriend and I took the Biarritz/St Jean de Luz tour. Had a fantastic morning with Agustin. We were amazed with the history and the sights were saw. If we return to San Sebastián we will definitely be doing this again.
Wish we could have sat down for 30mins in Biarritz and had some lunch as the restaurants looked like they had some great fresh seafood.
Thanks to Gorilla tours for the great morning.
Dale&Gemma

Helpful?
Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Tour of coast west of San Sebastián”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We spent a wonderful morning with Agustin traveling along the coast & to the three fishing towns west of San Sebastián. The scenery is wonderful & Agustin is a very knowledgeable guide with a very pleasant manner. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves & learnt a lot about the history of this Basque region.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Di E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria, California
1 review
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Worth every penny! Agustin was a great host/guide!!

Agustin Ciriza's Gorilla Trips can be a bit deceiving. At first, I'm thinking "animal park tour?". After perusing his web site, I then thought, "do we want to surf in the morning, then kayak after lunch?", to which I answered, "this isn't our last bucket list tour . . . ". No, all we wanted to do was eat pintxos and tour the French coast . . . and we did and had a great time!

Agustin e-mailed us directions for our first meet, picked us out of the crowd w/ ease (we Americans can try and blend-in, but they know . . .), and we were on our way. This friendly and gregarious gentleman gave us a fun history lesson as we walked the streets of San Sebastián. Most important, he took us for some wonderful eats: 5 pintxos stops w/ a plate/drink at each. We let him choose each combination, and every stop was a gastro treat: scallops, foie gras, beef cheek, prawns . . . Txacoli, cider, beer . . first class tasting tour! The next day, Agustin met us at our hotel, and we drove to the coastal areas of Basque (France). A 4-hr tour of Biarritz and St Jean de Luz was perfect, and there isn't much Agustin doesn't know about the region or it's rich history.

Agustin does do surfing and kayaking tours, but he also deftly handles the gastro and local history trips pretty damn well, too. A++

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SRichS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great evening on the Tapas tour.”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had been recommended to take this tour and 12 friends were spending a long weekend in San Sebastián for the first time.Everything I had read about this city seemed to relate to the gastronomic experience and so we decided to take the tour.As well as our guide being very informative and interesting regarding the food, wines, city and history,we visited 6 bars to sample the tapas and wines,usually sharing two different ones between us so aprox 12/13 tastes in all.
All of them were delicious and it encouraged us to try things we would not normally choose.Agustin was entertaining company and organised all the food and drinks during the whole evening , which in such a large group was a bonus as we were free to enjoy ourselves.Almost like having your own very knowledgable butler!The normal fee of 85 euros was reduced to 65euros as we were a large group.We would highly recommend this tour.
Viv
May 2014

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivienne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gorilla Trip- Day tour also viewed

San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 

Been to Gorilla Trip- Day tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing