We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thanks for a great stay in a great apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of UNCETA HOUSE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ground floor. Dining room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Ground floor. Dining room.
Ground floor. Bedroom 1
Enter a caption for your photo
First floor. Toilet 2.
Firts floor. Bedroom 3.
Main facade of the house.
Kalea Donibane Street in Pasaia. Is the same as that of the house.
Small bathing bay at the entrance to the bay. There is a poolside snack bar for food.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa, Basque Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Latinovik...
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Thanks for a great stay in a great apartment”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay in the lovely apartment. Two floors, two bathrooms and the nice overall design of the apartment made our stay very pleasant.
The owner was very helpfull and made our stay free from any stress. A true feeling being at home from the very first day.
The small historic town was a perfect base for trips to San Sebastian or visiting the Basque country side.
We would love to return in the years to come.
Best regards
Fam. Rasmussen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment design
Liked least: A bit noisy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebecca g
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“great appartment”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My son was playing with the Orquesta Sinfonica de Euskadi so we picked this apartment as it was near to San Sebastian. We enjoyed staying in the fishing village which had all the shops you needed. The apartment was well equipped and very comfortable. Parking was available near the dock. We would thoroughly recommend this holiday apartment.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2014
Thanks:
It was a pleasure to have you in our home.
Hope to see you some other time
Best regards: Jorge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
418alec
Petworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing appartment”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted a smart place near San Sebastian and Unceta House was perfect. As a party of 7 it was difficult to find a suitable property but this apartment is very well designed and fitted immaculately. we had a great week and would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone. the owner Jorge was very helpful and it was a pleasure to stay in his comfortable property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kc1952
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Apartment near San Sebastian”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Lovely apartment in Paseo Donibane. Jorge made us welcome and was very informative. Nothing was too much trouble. Convenient for ferry and bus into San Sebastian. Free parking nearby, which saved us the hassle of trying to park in San Sebastian.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenRiley2...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent value in a unique location.”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The appartment is located close to free parking, local shops and bars. There are also a number of restaurants in close proximity. San Sebastián can be easily reached by a mixture of boat and bus and is well worth a visit.
The appartment is modern and is well maintained with modern furnishings and facilities, one of the best showers I have ever had in Spain! We found the owners to be very helpful, sharing their local knowledge of the area. We were made to feel really welcome, checking in and out was easy and they ensured that we knew how to work the appliances. Jorges mother lives opposite and when she concerned we would be cold contacted him to check that we knew how to work the heating. The port in Pasaia is a working port but this added to our holiday.
I would not hesitate returning to either the appartment or region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie77...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in a characterful Spainish Fishing Town”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Travelling with three young children, we were looking for an apartment in or close to San Sebastián, but one which would be quiet and picturesque. We found this lovely apartment a 15min bus ride away, in a small historic fishing town. It had cobbled streets and a ferry crossing to the bus stop where the bus to San Sebastian left from.The apartment itself was beautifully done and had a lovely open-plan layout, in a lovely old building.It was a perfect base to explore San Sebastián and I would recommend it to anyone looking to enjoy the hub and bustle of San Sebastián, but with the ability to go somewhere quiet to relax afterwards. We felt truly immersed in the Spanish culture staying at the apartment and seemed to be the only tourists in the town. After a two night & three day stay we really felt relaxed and could have stayed longer. We loved popping into the pintas bars in San Sebastián and the fact that we didn't need to get in the car once!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment itself was beautifully thought out and designed
Liked least: The view of the town on arriving - looked like a big fishing port, until we found the old part of the town
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo...
Valencia, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing