We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All you could ask for”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of UNCETA HOUSE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ground floor. Dining room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Ground floor. Dining room.
Ground floor. Bedroom 1
Enter a caption for your photo
First floor. Toilet 2.
Firts floor. Bedroom 3.
Main facade of the house.
Kalea Donibane Street in Pasaia. Is the same as that of the house.
Small bathing bay at the entrance to the bay. There is a poolside snack bar for food.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa, Basque Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
OrlandoSo...
Wales UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“All you could ask for”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just returned from a week in this wonderful property. Was met by Nuria and Anna, who showed us round the property, which was excellent and to a high standard. They took time to explain where everything was and how to get to different areas using public transport. They said we could use things in the property including soaps.power towels toilet paper, which there were excellent stocks of. This property is in an ideal location, in the fishing village, and Nurias mother lives opposite and was very friendly and helpful should we need anything during our stay.

I will definitely want to return here, everything we needed was in the property, glasses, plate, cooking equipment (for when we did cook as there were excellent restaurants all in walking distance). Thank you Jorge and family for such a warm welcome and your beautiful home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S
1 review
“Great for larger groups”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful renovated loft apartment in a quaint fishing village.
It may be a bit difficult to find, but a rough map of the immediate area was provided and we found it using gps. (Google maps did not work) If you're driving be weary of narrow streets.
As it is a loft, there's very little privacy in the upstairs rooms as they're open concept.
The wifi was spotty.
It was a great location for getting to and from San Sebastian, and a huge binder of tourist information, suggestions and tips was provided.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank you Jenny. I'm glad you had enjoy this days at Unceta house.
I hope we can meet again.
See you soon,
Jorge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara F
1 review
“Great place!”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Loved it...very charming and great design. Only one negative...hard to find...but well worth it. Loved the village and the local bar.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilag2
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment in a quaint quintessential Basque fishing village”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Apartment was spacious, well appointed and well looked after for a family of 5 and in particular teenagers - who need space.
Jorge and Nuria were friendly, informative and punctual.
We would recommend this delightful apartment to travellers wishing to experience a typical Basque fishing village oozing authenticity, culture and peace.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Authenticity
Liked least: No kettle
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat_no7
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location.”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great place
Lovely service from the lady and her mother who lives next door.
A little noisy but this is expected in an old town.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJPUtah
Salt Lake City
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Live like a local.”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We loved this apartment in the small village of Donibane Pasai near San Sebastian. The apartment has been wonderfully restored/updated and easily accommodated 4 unrelated adults. The photos of the apartment are very accurate. It overlooks the one street and the church and is immediately next to the largest grocery in this small village. Down the street is a butcher and a fish market. There are restaurants all along the street and in the square.

The village is a short (2 min) boat taxi and a 15 min bus ride into the center of San Sebastian. We loved being able to go into the larger city during the day and return to our small fishing village in the evening. I loved sitting in the square and watching the boats on the water and the children playing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thank you very much. I'm glad you enjoyed my home and Pasai Donibane.
I hope to see another time.
Best Regards.
Jorge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C
1 review
“Fantastic - Jorge, Pasai and San Sebastian”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a great stay in a truly beautiful appartment. Jorge was a fantastic host and did all he could to make us feel at home. Loved Pasia and San Sebastian. Would highly recommend this holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
Thank you very much Patrick:
You also ye were lovely.
I hope to meet you again another time.
Greeting and thanks for leave a comment.
George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;