We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Soro
Nearby Hotels
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
NH San Sebastian Donosti(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barcelo Costa Vasca(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Astoria 7(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Record(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silken Amara Plaza Hotel(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Monte Igueldo(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$190
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$701
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$474
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveller rating
670
163
44
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
670
163
44
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingfree bikesminute walkold townbusy roadeggs and baconbeautiful propertybreakfast was delicioussmall hotelbreakfast roomgin and tonicrooms are spaciouslovely roomresidential areatown centrethe hotel offersgros area
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 893 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This boutique hotel deserves it's place among the small lux hotels of the world.
Great staff wonderful breakfast...And a close location to town on foot or even better on bikes..
The old town is a great place for dinner very charming....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ander E, Director General at Hotel Villa Soro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much, your praising words mean a lot for all the dedicated Villa Soro Hotel Team members.

The convenient location is a perfect starting point for city exploration either on foot or by bicycle (taking advantage of the bicycles available free of charge to our guests).

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Best regards,

Ander Elortegi
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I normally stay in 5-Star hotels and I have to say I was so pleased with our stay at Villa Soro. The service was excellent and the staff was helpful and friendly. I just wish they had a restaurant on the premises. While there is a walk into town (15-20 minutes), it was pleasant and an easy walk. This hotel is very clean. We had a lovely room with an outside patio. The grounds are beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelguestCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ander E, Director General at Hotel Villa Soro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear guest,

… and so is your feedback – 5 stars!!

We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and that you appreciated the convenient location, the cleanliness and the “helpful and friendly” service provided by our staff.

Entire Villa Soro Hotel Team very much hopes to see you back again very soon.

Warm regards,
Ander Elortegi
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This looks more like a magnificent residence than a hotel and that starts the charm and comfort of our stay. The location is an easy 10-15 minute walk to the center of San Sebastian which makes it quite convenient-it is also about the same distant to the world famous Arzak Restaurant (3 Star Michelin) although we took a taxi. So location is excellent.

The place is beautiful and the rooms are BEAUTIFUL, bathrooms opulent and well fitted out and very modern. The room temperature perfect and the beds are heavenly. So the rooms are excellent.

The staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. So the staff is excellent.

The price of the room was well below market-we called the hotel directly to get our rate. So the price is excellent as well.

This our rating: EXCELLENT

Room Tip: We stayed in a building behind the main hotel and it was super quiet
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ander E, Director General at Hotel Villa Soro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

That is fabulous, no words could describe how thankful we are for these fantastic words of yours! The adjectives that I can see at a glance are extraordinary: Magnificent, charm, excellent, beautiful, opulent, modern, friendly, well fitted and heavenly. With pleasure I will share your opinion with our Team, they will surely take a lot of pleasure reading it.

We are more than certain there are many interesting places left to be still discovered by you in San Sebastian – so do not wait for too long to visit us once again!

Best regards,
Ander Elortegi
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

With its delicious breakfasts and pleasant staff, Villa Soro is a charming spot from which to explore Donostia/San Sebastian (15 minute walk to beach, 20 minutes to the Old town & 15 minute walk to Arzak) and twenty minutes by taxi (38 euros + tip) from San Sebastian Airport.
Rooms are small and not terribly well soundproofed. We moved from one downstairs to one above because of noise from above but still could hear movements in the rooms adjacent. This was in the back addition - the main building may well be better soundproofed.
Villa Soro is spotlessly clean and fresh, beds comfortable & staff go out of their way to help at all times. Bountiful breakfasts are served in the dining room or on the patio or in your room. Staff were happy to bake the gluten-free bread we bought frozen each day. We have spent a happy week here and are pleased to recomend it.

Room Tip: Probably best to request the main building for soundproof rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GlutenFreePerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ander E, Director General at Hotel Villa Soro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate the excellent feedback and your recommendation, thank you for taking time to share it with us. We appreciate your comments about our breakfast and have passed on those compliments to the ‘helpful” staff.

We look forward to your next visit.

Yours faithfully,

Ander Elortegi
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

First you pass by this place. It looks too much of a private property, and absolutely not a hotel.
Staff are very friendly. Bell boys, efficient. We had the rooms in the backyard.
Spaceous, large beds, seamless internet and a complete minibar.

The hotelbar is also very cosy. Unfortunately we had no time for breakfast the next morning.
But this is a great place to spend a few days.

Room Tip: backyard rooms are peaceful and quiet...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wilco v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ander E, Director General at Hotel Villa Soro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Paul,

It is always very gratifying to receive such praise from a TripAdvisor Top Contributor.

It was a pleasure to note how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for letting us know how you liked the service provided by our “friendly and efficient” staff.
Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you at Villa Soro in the future.

Warm regards,

Ander Elortegi
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews