We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
Review of Maiatza

Maiatza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £1 - £11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Run by two sisters from Argentina. Breakfast - Brunch - Lunch - Dinner. Healthy food, vegan, vegetarian and gluten free options. Specialized in homemade pastries and coffees. Sangria, mojitos, cocteles, gin tonics. A corner with charm in the old town!!! English speaking staff. Menu available in Spanish, Basque, English and French.
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We had lunch here several times during our stay in San Sebastian. The staff were just so friendly and helpful, the cafe had a nice atmosphere and is right in the heart of the Old Town.

The menu is simple food, but very well cooked and presented. One day I have ham, eggs and chips and another a salad. Also had a hummous selection.

Food drink and service was always excellent and we loved this place. I commend it to you.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank AndrewP56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 143 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Visited the place around 7 pm, an unconventional time, so the place was empty, yet quickly filled up. A great alternative to pinchos, a great variety od food, great place if you are hungry. The service was kind, and they are bilingual. (Spanish/english)

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank ana v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2016

My friend and I decided to go to Maiatza because we read the reviews and saw it was near our hostel. Since there were only two of us, we did not have to wait for a table. We had patatas bravas, a salmon appetizer, a Caesar salad, and chicken with brown rice. All of the food was so simple, yet delicious! It was also a healthier alternative than going to get tapas! We had sangria to drink and it was very good. We were so impressed by dinner that we went back to Maiatza in the morning for breakfast and it was delicious, as well!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 584brookem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

I came with my friend during the night and it was very quiet and nice inside. The waitress was very helpful and we ordered two hamburguers(vegetarian option). The presentation was good and also the food tasted great. Not 5 stars due to the size of meal.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank dessa_campese
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Small menu but prefect for lunch good home cooking with a trendy atmosphere. Not many tables inside but there is bar seating with a few tables outside but very central locatio

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Philip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Maiatza also viewed

San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 

Been to Maiatza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.