We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be afraid of 1 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Zaragoza Plaza
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Don't be afraid of 1 star”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The kind front desk (in English too), small, but clean rooms, a nice location, reasonable breakfast and a parking possibility near by is the package that you get when staying in this hotel. It is enough for one or two nights' stay if you don't need any luxury. At this time the WiFi didn't work properly in the first floor rooms.

All in all you get more than an 1 star hotel usually offers and the location is perfect close to the beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Protravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    306
    123
    26
    18
See reviews for
68
362
36
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The best thing abut the hotel is its location - very close to the beach and walking distance to the train and us stations. Also we found the people at the reception were helpful, friendly and spoke English. The room itself was clean,but very basic. Bed was comfortable for me,but my husband said it sent that great for him. Same with bathroom. Towels are on the thin side.
We didn't have breakfast at the hotel. There are a couple of places around the corner one can get coffee and a pastry in the morning for about 3 Euro.
For a one or two night stay , it is perfectly sufficient .

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOFtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This hotel is in the city centre. Its clean, really clean and from my point of view this should be considered at least 3 stars hotel!!! Service people are nice and friendly! 1 min walks from the concha... Amazing place!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albecala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergambacht, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

A charming hotel for a very good price very well located. The room was perfect, the bathroom very clean, the car parking excellent. The breakfast was simple but filling and the price was amazingly low.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CarlavanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

the hotel is perfectly situated, close to the beach, walking distance to everything. The room was small, dated and smelled like air freshener. Staff was very nice. The breakfast was very good as well. Average hotel and room, very good location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pritchett54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Hotel Zaragoza Plaza. Our room was excellent, the hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, very close to the sea and convenient to the old town. It was exceptionally good value. If we have the opportunity to return to San Sebastian, we will certainly plan to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ted F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

very well located, two blocks away from the beach, it's an amazing deal. The 3 guys at the reception were all helpful and friendly and the breakfast was simple but filling... of course parking the car can be quite an expensive issue in San Sebastian, be ready to pay at least 18 euros for one day... overall, i found the hotel more interesting than the city of San Sebastian itself...

Room Tip: if you want to sleep late in the morning, try to get a room away from the breakfast room (on the 1st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank lgdumais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
1.4 mi away
NH San Sebastian Donosti
NH San Sebastian Donosti
#10 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
488 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Leku Eder
Hotel Leku Eder
#3 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
489 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arrizul Congress Hotel
Arrizul Congress Hotel
#14 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Soro
Hotel Villa Soro
#2 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
797 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
#4 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
2,733 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zaragoza Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zaragoza Plaza

Property: Hotel Zaragoza Plaza
Address: Plaza Zaragoza 3, 20007 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#12 Family Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#13 Romantic Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Zaragoza Plaza 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zaragoza Plaza hotel is situated in the very center of the Romantic Area of San Sebastian, just few meters from the most beautiful beach of the town called La Concha.Enjoy your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Zaragoza Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zaragoza Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing