We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of Pension Edorta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pension Edorta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Tucked away in the heart of old town is this little gem. Decent sized rooms, with a shared bathroom (although I never saw anyone else share it!). Rooms were always clean and staff were lovely. Wifi available close to reception. Our room looked onto a busy street of Old Town which did get a bit noisy, especially as there was no fan/air-con, so we had to leave the window/door open for a breeze. I wouldn't have liked to experience this in the heat of Summer. But otherwise, great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay. The staff was very kind and everything was spotless. The room we chose had a shares bathroom but it was kept very clean and was always available when we needed it. It is right in center of old town so a right in the middle of all of the action. The good part is that you may have a parade go right by your window, but it will be a bit noisy late into the night. Close to concerts, food, and beaches!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Margie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights, and it was excellent all round

the staff were nice, the rooms were very large and clean.

we had a shared bathroom, but most of the rooms had private b/rooms so were not sure who we were sharing it with as it was always available. and clean.

its right in the heart of it all in Old Town, but you wouldn't know from your room, no noise.
except for the stereo that pumps at a near by pub at exactly 10am.
but sh.t if you cant handle being woken up prior to 10 then you don't deserve to stay in this hostel.

my only thing was the room was very hot, if the hostel invested in a $15 fan itd make the world of difference. im not super keen on sweating up when resting.

9.5/10

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We loved our stay here so much we stayed two more days and they were so accommodating about that. The place is spotless and I mean spotless!! The location is perfect in old town on harbor side and minutes walk to both beaches. Incredibly helpful staff. Recommended a a great place around corner who had the best coffee in old town. Other people had talked about noise but we stayed on street side which can be noisy when balcony doors are open, but when you close them totally sound proof so not sure what they were going on about.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vicskangaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful; the location was amazing - right near the beach yet right in the heart of the old town; rooms could do with an update but they were good value for money.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms will be at the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank KateS2315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here two days while on a quick trip through Spain. Happened on it as we were walking through the old town. Were pleasantly surprised to find how clean our room was. We were able to get a room with ensuite bathroom, although the option exists for shared facilities. Checked in Sunday afternoon with someone who knew enough English to get us everything we wanted. Monday morning the desk person spoke excellent English and pointed us to a great lunch deal and to excellent pinxtos. We feel lucky that we found a great room in a great location for a great price so randomly.

Room Tip: Loved our ensuite room. It had a balcony overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thinktravelCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Price: San Sebastian is really expensive, and to find this in such a good location at this price is a good deal.

Location: Central, and great for exploring the city. This is in the old town. Everything is within walking distance.

Standard: As other reviewers have mentioned, you need to be prepared that this is a pension, and not a hotel. It is clean, with shared bathroom(s), and the rooms contain a bed, a TV and a place to put your clothes. It is basic, but really all we needed.

Noice: You can hear people in the other rooms and on the street, but I guess that is what you get in such old buildings and with small, narrow streets. Bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper.

Other: Helpful, English-speaking staff. You get a key, so you can come in as late as you wish.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
#4 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
2,867 reviews
1.3 mi away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#5 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Sebastian
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury C...
#1 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,587 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zaragoza Plaza
Hotel Zaragoza Plaza
#16 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
624 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parma Hotel
Parma Hotel
#13 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Edorta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Edorta

Address: Calle Puerto, 15 | 1st Floor, 20003 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: £42 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Pension Edorta 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Pension Edorta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Edorta Hotel San Sebastian - Donostia
Edorta Hotel San Sebastián Donostia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing