We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Eulalia is a main reason to revisit San Sebastián...”
other travellers have booked this property
Fachada delantera de Villa Eulalia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fachada delantera de Villa Eulalia
Mirando desde el Sureste Fachada que mira al mar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Fachada delantera de Villa Eulalia
Mirando desde el Sureste
Fachada que mira al mar
La casa rodeada de su terreno
Vista de la casa desde la parte inferior del terreno
Otro panorama del entorno
Vistas directas al mar y la costa cantábrica desde la casa
Hall recibidor
Salón-comedor principal
Salón-comedor principal desde el otro lado
Salón-comedor completo
Salón-comedor completo
Sala de estar
Sala de estar secundaria
Dormitorio en la planta superior
Dormitorio en la planta superior
Cuarto de baño de la planta superior
Dormitorio de la planta inferior
Tercera cama del dormitorio de la planta inferior
Cuarto de baño de la planta inferior
Cuarto de baño de la planta inferior
Cocina
Vistas al mar desde la piscina
Puesta de sol desde la piscina
Vista de la piscina y terreno
Puesta de sol desde la casa
La casa y su entorno vistos desde el mar
Villa Eulalia desde el aire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa, Basque Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Suzanne O
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Eulalia is a main reason to revisit San Sebastián for us”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Review Eulalia,
This is our second visit to Eulalia, and already looking forward to our third...the apartment is so easy to live in, so much space and light, lovely bedrooms, and huge lounge, a very user-friendly kitchen, and a terrace which looks out on to paddocks with horses and a donkey, and then the ocean. The Eulalia house is in farmland, so secluded and quiet, but minutes from the bus stop, so you don't have to take your car, and face the hassles of parking, when you go in to the wonderful small city of San Sebastián. The house is also 5 minutes from the northern Camino, and it is a wonderful walk. Our hosts, Maria Isabel, Jose, and Alberto are warm and friendly, make you feel welcome, and look after their guests very well. Thank you again for a wonderful experience!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thank you Suzanne for revisiting us and reviewing it for this second time. It has been a pleasure to have you here and we expect welcoming you again. Nice journey !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIP58
Odense, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Luxury family resort”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very nice place if you care for a spacious house overlooking the bay. The owners are very helpful and easy to communicate with. Highly recommended,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
We thank you sincerely for your kind review. It has been a pleasure to have here such a nice family as yours.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H
Harpenden, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful and peaceful place to stay, close to San Sebastian”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We wanted to explore San Sebastian, but stay in a more peaceful location, and this was perfect. We could relax by the pool if we didn't feel like going to the city or to the beach. We used the bus quite a bit to go into the city, which was fairly reliable, but also managed to park when we drove in.

The apartment was spacious and cool, the kitchen well equipped, and we cooked and ate more more than we planned as it was so relaxing to sit on the terrace and watch the sunset go down. We ate out on one evening at Buenavista, just down the road and found them very good.

Maria was very helpful and kind.

We could have done with a rubbish bin in the bathrooms, the metal holders for the shutters for the terrace door need to be avoided, they are painful if trodden on, but all in all we had a perfect stay for a week, and would definitely return or recommend.

Thanks, Maria

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Your stay has been a pleasure for us and we thank you for your kind review. Best wishes, Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alanjshaw
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great view and location”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The location of the place is fantastic and the views sensational. There is a lot of space, a good kitchen and a patio to soak in the views. The owner is very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Condition of the garden
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne O
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Magnificent ocean views”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Eulalia in October 2015. We could not have been happier with the house, with its large light-filled rooms-beautifully furnished and luxurious. The bedrooms were spacious, with very comfortable beds and large windows looking on to the land and the ocean. The kitchen was well-equipped and it was easy to cook great meals if we wanted to stay in and eat. The bathrooms were a special treat, so well-designed and close to the bedrooms. The bus stop in to San Sebastian was a 2 minute walk from the apartment. The El Norte Camino path is very close to the house, which was an added bonus, for wonderful walks. The Basque countryside is absolutely gorgeous..lush, green and spectacular.
Eulalia itself is a classic old Spanish mansion which was a delight to come back to after walking around the gorgeous city of San Sebastian. We had a large balcony, and a view of the Eulalia land, and the ocean and sky, which is one of our best memories of the Europe trip.
The owners, Isabel, Alberto and Jose and his son are welcoming, gracious and warm, and were so helpful in every respect, whether it was providing us with information about places to visit, restaurants, trains, shopping at the local supermarkets or driving to the local villages.
It was our first time in Spain---what an introduction! Thank you so much, Isabel, Alberto and Jose…it was very special, and we want to come back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
We thank you sincerely for such a kind and beautiful review. We enjoyed your visit too and will keep the best memory of it. Best regards, Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl c
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a stunning property, immaculately clean with amazing views. We had a fantastic time, the apartment had everything we needed. It is a short drive or bus ride into San Sebastian, this was the main reason I chose this property, I like a view and I couldn't have asked for a better one. The children enjoyed the pool and outside space.
would highly recommend this property to anyone who likes the buzz of the city but also likes to get away from it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Lots of thanks to you for your kind review. We would be very pleased to welcome you again at Eulalia. Best luck and regards. Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joany M
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in a magnificent setting”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful two weeks in this apartment which had a huge terrace overlooking an uninterrupted view of the sea. Set in lovely gardens with a pool (well maintained and clean) and an added bonus of a horse and a sweet donkey. The apartment was spotlessly clean and well equipped . As parking is not easy in San Sebastian we used the bus which stops just a few steps from the house and runs every 30 minutes. Isabel and Alberto, the owners could not be more helpful, and thank them for all their useful tips on where to go and where to eat. In my opinion this is an ideal place to stay for families and couples alike. Loved it and will definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
We really appreciate your kind review and thank you for it. It has been also a pleasure for us to meet you here and we would be very happy to welcome you again. Best regards
Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing