We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“like coming home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olga's Place

Olga's Place
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Olga's Place
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
258 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“like coming home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Located only minutes from the surf beach this hostel is more like a home than a hostel. The owners are really friendly and the rooms are cosy, with comfy beds and pillows. The bathroom was always clean. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare your own meal and some days the family even cooked for me. Loved my stay here, felt so welcome and looked after. Recommend anyone to stay here who is looking for a great, friendly and comfortable place to stay in a beautiful city.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoMapNoWorries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    10
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
4
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

Very nice little hostel, very homely environment with friendly owners.

Wasn't what we expected, I have never stayed at a place like it!

Great location, a little hard to find, but a very cosy and nice place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattylovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

A great little "Hostel" with a friendly and warm atmosphere. Wifi/TV/Computer work flawlessly, kitchen area is always neat and tidy and it is never too noisy enough to get your head down for some zzzz's... Also a great location only 10 minutes from the Old Town. Olga was a fantastic hostess - Would definitely stay again. Had an awesome time :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelBaTTy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
playa ritoque
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

Olgas Place, a stonethrow from Zurriola beach, is a great place to stay. Very, very welcoming and just what you need in a big city. Olga and Rafael are great people, making you feel so at home that its hard to leave. I was travelling with my dog which can be a bit tricky, and they looked after her as if she was one of their own. You can put your boards and wetsuit out on the balcony to dry. Highly recommended!!! Oh, and maybe you are lucky enough and rafael makes you one of his amazing paellas :-)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essen, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

We stayed there 4 nights. It was a quiet and homely atmosphere. The apartment in which the hostel is located is well maintained and clean. Raffael & Olga are nice people who were friendly and helpful.
Location is great: the beach is just behind the next street and the historic center is 10 min away.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank homeless_kodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

I really enjoyed my time in this place. I found it really welcoming and friendly. It's in a good location and it seems to attract like minded travellers.The owners are really helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and the price is very reasonable. I for sure recommend this hostel for travellers visitng San Sebastien.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess_surfchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

Unfortunately the weather was absolutely awful while we were staying in San Sebastian - it hardly stopped raining over the two days we were there. However this place was absolutely fine for that!

It felt kind of odd upon arrival - not like hostels where we've stayed in in the past, this was more like staying in a shared apartment than a hostel. Luckily we got a place in the quieter side of the building.

If you're keen on meeting new people, this is a wondeful starting point! The staff are great at organising hostel-related events and encourage you to meet other people.

Otherwise if you're keen on a quiet stay in, the rooms were kept very clean and tidy and the beds were comfortable. Plus very decent cooking facilities can help keep food costs down.

Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndustryBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.3 mi away
Arrizul Congress Hotel
Arrizul Congress Hotel
#20 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zurriola Suites
Zurriola Suites
#38 of 86 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Surfing Etxea
Surfing Etxea
#19 of 86 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Zurriola Hospedaje
Zurriola Hospedaje
#45 of 86 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pension Kursaal
Pension Kursaal
#3 of 76 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Miracruz Suites
Miracruz Suites
#35 of 86 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olga's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olga's Place

Property: Olga's Place
Address: C/ Zabaleta 49 - 40 izq, San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 86 Speciality Lodging in San Sebastian - Donostia
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Olga's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olga`s Place Hotel San Sebastian - Donostia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing