We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful spacious comfortable apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa, Basque Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
762debbie...
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful spacious comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our stay in San Sebastian was wonderful. We had been traveling in Spain for two weeks before coming to San Sebastian. This was the nicest of all the places we stayed. It was roomy, clean and well equipped. The beds were and pillows were extremely comfortable. The location was a short walk to the beach, the old part of town and town center. Shopping was very convienent and the agent was most helpful. We will be back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gwenmart
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Very good accommodations except”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

if the weather is warm. There is no air conditioning and the apartment gets hot. On weekends the noise outside is very loud so if the windows are open one can't sleep due to the noise level and if the windows are closed the rooms can be stifling. Please note this is a problem only in hot weather. We stayed in October 2014 and the weather was uncharacteristically hot. Otherwise, the apartment is great--comfortable beds, good showers, comfortable living and great location for visiting the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: no air conditioning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie M
Newark, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Convienient location and great apartment”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We loved this apartment. It was very clean and modern and only a half block to the beach. Also very convenient to many great restaurants and very walkable to all of the pinxto bars. Very happy with our stay in San Sebastian

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClanOodie
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We loved this place ...”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in the apartment for a week at the end of July.
The pictures are an accurate reflection of this beautiful apartment, which is extremely well kitted out. Being part-way through a longer holiday we made full use of the cooking and laundry facilities which were better than anywhere that I have ever stayed.
The location could not be better - just a stone’s throw from the surf beach. We are not surfers, but much preferred swimming here to the more gentle waves on Concha beach.
Our trip coincided with the Jazz festival, which is based at Gros Beach. When we were not down at the beach enjoying the music we could still hear it from our open windows. I guess if peace and quiet is important to you that might be a problem, but we loved it!
If I ever make it back to San Sebastian I cannot imagine staying anywhere better than this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too difficult to pick one thing - the location, the beds, the laundry facilities,the jazz festival etc etc
Liked least: That I had to leave at the end of the week ...
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJB111
1 review
“Awesome place if you love the ocean, being central to everything including surf, tapas and culture.”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Rented this online from the US. Always felt a bit anxious doing this with only pics to guide you. This place turn out to be the best rental apartment of our month long trip to Spain. Shopping for my honey bunny was close, surfing for me was steps away. Food and groceries were around the corner from this apartment. Service was great, friendly and prompt. I will definitely stay here again. BTW - our two sons ages 12 and 14 didn't want to leave!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA USA
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing