We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and value”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa, Basque Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Steffany...
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location and value”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I absolutely loved this place!!!!

The location is fantastic, just in between the old town and the beach (residential area). It is a modern flat with everything that you need to have a comfortable stay, great rooms and showers. You have a kitchen in case you wish to cook and it was super clean.

The service received was fantastic and really easy to check in. Definitely I will stay again at this place.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Thanks very much for sending this review and letting us know about your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mvk2010
Philadelphia, PA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We loved our stay here in San Sebastián. It's a great location and we've had great communication with feel free rentals. Our only gripe about the apartment is you have to take out and find your own trash receptacle. Also the beds are not comfortable. There's no mattress pad and they seem old/saggy. But the terrace is beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staycatio...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Modern appt in fantastic location,”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This appt is ideal for a short break in San Sebastian...It is only a 5 min stroll to the old town and la concha beach. It is set on a lovely shopping street (but quiet as mostly pedetrians only), with high end boutiques and lovely cafes closeby. It is modern, equipped to a high spec and has a nice big terrace to relax in after a hard nights pinxto crawel. 4 of us stayed here (2 couples) so we only used 2 bedrooms and we had plenty of room. the feelfreerentals agency were fantastic, met at the appt at the agreed time, the fridge was already stocked with the shopping/Drinks we had ordered in advance, they also ordered and confirmed all of our transfers for us to the airport. Recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location was perfect for a short break - an easy stroll to the old town and beach
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canadian...
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Positives:

The staff at Feelfree rentals are exceptional. We called them when we were on the bus from Bilbao and they were there when we arrived at the apartment and walked us through how everything worked in the property. They also assisted us with getting a taxi on Easter Sunday morning at 6:30 a.m. - no small feat, I'm sure. Overall we were very impressed with them and would definitely rent through them again.

This apartment is ideally situated. it was close enough to the hustle and bustle of the old town and a 5 minute walk (if that) to the beach. It was spacious and clean and quiet. The photos of the apartment are a really good representation of the space.

Negatives:

The beds were extremely uncomfortable. My husband and I travelled with our 3 year old daughter and 75 year old mother. The only one who didn't complain about the beds was our daughter. My husband found them so hard, he slept on the couch a couple of nights.

The apartment has no view. Although it has an outdoor space it is in an area that is completely overlooked and has absolutely no atmosphere. If you look up, you will see the sky. Directly across is what appears to be a vacant commercial building and your view is of old rusted out air conditioning units. It's not exactly an inspiring space to sit out and have a glass of wine. As we have a 3 year old, we spend more time in the apartment than those without young children, so a decent outdoor space is more important to us than others.

We have been spoiled by staying in some holiday rentals that are exceptionally equipped with all the staples you would need: from plug adapters to sugar, tea bags and coffee in the pantry. I appreciate that many cannot replicate that, but a few basics would be great. When you're only going to be in the country for a week, it seems such a waste to have to buy dish and laundry soap as well as coffee and tea. These are minor complaints but now that we spend more time in a holiday rental than we did when we didn't have a child, we notice these things.

Overall, this is a good rental in a great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
The Hague
Reviewed 11 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing