We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect hosts in a perfect apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa, Basque Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
oz_ozzies
Brisbane Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect hosts in a perfect apartment”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have just spent 4 nights in Sonia and Daniel's bright and cheerful apartment. The apartment has everything you need for self-catering and it is within walking distance of the centro. Sonia met us with such warmth and gave us so much good advice about places to visit, nearby facilities and bars for tasting pintxos. We tried as many as we could and loved them all. Daniel gave us some advice about a day trip to nearby Basque villages. Sonia was always on hand to help and a friendly chat. We have nothing but praise for Sonia and Daniel and we would recommend this apartment to anyone considering staying in the beautiful and vibrant city of San Sebastian.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimsyd001
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic hosts, perfect space”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My wife and I loved staying with Sonia! The place was even better than the pictures and full of little touches that Sonia and Daniel put in place.

Upon arrival Sonia gave us all the recommendations we needed, from how to ask for things in Basque to a plan of which pintxos bars to hit and I’m what order!

The bed was amazing, the fireplace was fantastic and the shower was wonderful. Couldn’t ask for a better stay or a better host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pequeno_P...
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Extraordinary hospitality in San Sebastian - wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 21 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This flat in San Sebastian was our home from home. Very comfortable, well equipped, pristinely clean, and warm in the cool stormy weather - we loved the wood burning stove! But what really made this place special was the warmth of our hosts Sonia and Daniel. Sonia picked us up from the station, gave us lots of help and advice and we were made very welcome. And they left us a delicious welcome bottle of wine! It was very central and we would certainly recommend it and stay there again. We would say that if you have any mobility issues and you're not driving, it is up quite a steep hill! It was ideal for us, to work off all those pinxchos! :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockton2...
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bright, warm,cosy and welcoming”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

What a wonderful discovery. Sonia and Daniel were the perfect hosts with Daniel picking us up at the bus stop which is only 5 minutes walk from this lovely appartment. Daniel then showed us around the appartment and then proceeded to spend some time running through places to visit during our 4 day stay in San Sebastián. The appartment is very compact but perfect for the two of us. With just one double bed it would be difficult to accommodate more than two. Decorated throughout in light tones and with small pretty extras that made it very welcoming for guests. The accommodation included a fully kitted out kitchen with microwave, cutlery, various coffee and tea making machines, fridge with small freezer and a washing machine which we didn't use. The bathroom included a shower, toilet and small sink unit which were very clean and well maintained. The bonus was the heater complete with small wood pellets to warm the appartment especially in the winter months which is when we visited. Easy to use this proved really welcome after a long day seeing the sites around town. Overall the appartment contained everything we needed and we would love to come back. Wifi was available and was easy to use to connect to the web.
The best thing was the hosts who were always available if we had any issues which we didn't. They were very welcoming and always wiling to offer advice especially on the best pintxos available around the old town. Lovely couple who we felt really looked after us and made our stay easy, comfortable and stress free. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherhen...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect hosts, convenient location and quite”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We could not have asked for better hosts. Sonia and Daniel are great host, very friendly, helpful and there to assist you. It was raining and Sonia kindly picked us up from the train station and dropped us to the car hire as well.

The neighbourhood is quite and very convenient located near the train station. The area has little supermarkets around the corner, great cafes, bakery & coffee shops close by.

Sonia gave us great recommendations to try the local pintxos unfortunately we didn't get time to try them, hopefully next time and a map of San Sebastian to help us get around.

The condo is lovely, extremely clean, modern appliances, very roomy & has car space. Only 10-15 minutes walk to the centre of town.

We enjoyed our time in San Sebastian especially getting to know Sonia and Daniel. We highly recommend them to everyone and know you will enjoy your time with them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjl1947
Santa Cruz, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“An Ideal Location”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I picked this rental out of many and it turned out to be a fantastic choice. Sonia and Daniel were perfect hosts and the location was exactly what we were looking for. The neighborhood is quiet, and out of the tourist route, but close enough for easy convenience to get anywhere we chose. Sonia gave us a map and recommendations for what to see and where everything is and I'm very happy we listened to her. The room is also laid out in ideal fashion and we truly felt like we were at home when we were there.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pereil
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Charming one-of-a-kind apartment in gorgeous San Sebastian”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying in Daniel and Sonia's charming apartment during our stay in San Sebastian and we couldn't have asked for more!

We were warmly welcomed and fell in love with the place straight away. The apartment was absolutely immaculate and had everything we needed. Including a fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, large bathroom and cosy bed. The design of the place was spacious and roomy and the view outside was breathtaking as it overlooked the city of San Sebastian.

Daniel and Sonia were very friendly and helpful from day one. They spent time explaining the wonders of San Sebastian and was sure to give us some great local tips of the city including a long list of the top pintxos bars to try....which we managed to conquer!

We would DEFINITELY recommend this apartment to anyone searching for a place to call "home" during their stay in San Sebastian as that is exactly how we felt :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome from our hosts and the apartment amenities.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thanks so much Leanne and Steve! It´s so nice to hear you had such a good experience with us. That make us feel trully happy!!
Love regards
Daniel and Sonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing