We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“VILLA EULALIA WAS OUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Relax
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa, Basque Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
rbnycworl...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“VILLA EULALIA WAS OUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME!”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We are a group of 6 friends, a couple from the States and a couple from Holland and their two boys ages 18 and 13. We stayed in Villa Eulalia West for one week at the end of July 2016, and could not have been happier. Villa Eulalia consists of three separate, private apartments all sharing a common entrance and pool area. Villa Eulalia West is the largest of the three apartments and easily accommodated the 6 of us with an extra fourth bedroom to spare. Upon entering the villa from the common entry, a set of stairs led upstairs to a landing with the door to our apartment (which locks) and a door to one of the other apartments. The main living space of our apartment was on this level, consisting of a spacious living room, dining area, kitchen and small half-bath. The living room and dining area have large windows and juliette balconies opening onto spectacular west views of the villa's pool area and natural gardens, a lovely private farm to the rear with horses and a donkey and the Bay of Biscay beyond as well as scenic views of Monte Igueldo homes and environs. Could not be better or more peaceful! The four bedrooms and two full baths were all upstairs, with one bath en suite. Everything was clean and in excellent condition. The appliances all worked fine. We made excellent use of the washer and dryer although the Bosch dryer took quite a bit of time to dry clothes. Overall the kitchen was well equipped, however no bowls were provided and we could have used several containers with lids. PROS: THE VILLA IS IN AN OUTSTANDING MONTE IGUELDO LOCATION, ROUGHLY 5-10 MINUTES TO SAN SEBASTIAN TOWN BY CAR ON A VERY GOOD ROAD (CRISTOBAL BALENCIAGA). PARKING IN TOWN WAS QUITE REASONABLE -- LOTS OF UNDERGROUND PARKING GARAGES, PERHAPS 10-15 EUROS FOR SEVERAL HOURS. ONE COULD FEASIBLY WALK THE SAME ROAD TO TOWN IN PERHAPS 15-20 MINUTES (DOWNHILL), A BIT LONGER ON THE WAY BACK (UPHILL). SOME NICE LOOKOUTS ALONG THE WAY. AT THE END OF THE ROAD IN THE BEGINNING OF TOWN IS ONDARRETA BEACH AND THE FUNICULAR TO MONTE IGUELDO. THERE IS ALSO A VERY CONVENIENT BUS TO TOWN AND BACK TO THE VILLA, WITH STOPS STEPS FROM THE VILLA AND CONVENIENT MULTIPLE STOPS IN TOWN WITH THE LAST STOP AT CENTRALLY LOCATED GIPUZKOA SQ. THERE ARE SOME WELL REGARDED RESTAURANTS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE FROM THE VILLA ON CRISTOBAL BALENCIAGA. NICE WALK ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD TOWARDS MONTE IGUELDO WITH SCENIC ROADSIDE VIEWS. THE VILLA WAS VERY EASY TO BOOK, AND THE OWNER AND HER SON ANSWERED ALL OUR QUESTIONS IN ADVANCE RE DIRECTIONS, TRANSPORTATION ALTERNATIVES, SUPERMARKETS (CLOSE BY IN TOWN), ETC. THEY COULD NOT HAVE BEEN FRIENDLIER OR MORE HELPFUL! WE HAD A COUPLE OF APPLIANCE ISSUES/QUESTIONS THAT WERE HANDLED IMMEDIATELY. INCLUDING DISPATCH OF AN ELECTRICIAN. UPON OUR EARLY MORNING 10:00AM ARRIVAL BY TAXI (ARRIVALS ARE ORDINARILY 11:00AM TO ALLOW TIME TO CLEAN FROM THE PRIOR TENANT), THE OWNER WAS MOST GRACIOUS, ALLOWING US TO LEAVE OUR LUGGAGE AT THE VILLA, AND WHEN WE INQUIRED ABOUT VISITING A LOCAL GROCERY STORE BY TAXI OR BUS TO OBTAIN PROVISIONS, SHE DROVE US THERE HERSELF AND PICKED US UP AN HOUR AND A HALF LATER TO DRIVE US BACK TO THE VILLA. WOW!!! THE OWNER DOES NOT LIVE IN THE VILLA BUT RESIDES NEARBY, AND WAS ALWAYS AVAILABLE AS NEEDED. BY THE WAY, NOTWITHSTANDING HER ADVICE, HER SPOKEN AND WRITTEN ENGLISH WAS EXCELLENT! While we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, there were some minor negatives: the pillows in the bedrooms were too soft for our liking but we found that long. soft pillows seemed to be the norm at the several places we stayed in Spain. The pool was not heated, and since the location is quite temperate, the water temperature was on the brisk side. Last, while there were chaise lounges around the pool (albeit with no cushions), there was no outdoor dining table and chairs or bbq which would have been nice to have, particularly with the outstanding views. (NOTE: the two other apartments in the villa both have small balconies looking towards the pool area, etc. with tables and chairs.) These were minor issues, and certainly did not seriously detract from our lovely stay in Villa Eulalia and San Sebastian. Let us know if you'd like some restaurant and pintxo bar recommendations! Outstanding eating and drinking and most relaxing! Thank you again Ana and Diego Marco, and hope to see you in NY soon! Robyn and Bruce

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views, space, pool, terrific owner
Liked least: Pillows, lack of outdoor dining table and chairs and bbq
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ran73957
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lost my heart here”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I adored this place. It felt like living in Europe, on a farm down the road from a beautiful town.
Waking up and going to sleep was such bliss, hearing the horse and the chickens, and the donkey. The light was soft I could hear the sea and at night the blinking of lighthouses mingled with stars. The kitchen was a lovely country kitchen where you could cook. The dishwasher for some reason didn't clean well but it didn't matter. We didn't touch the TV but read, knitted or chatted ( there were five of us).I should have walked ( lovely walk along the road with incredible views) but was too lazy.The big thing for me was character and peace about this place. We were friends and family reuniting after quite a long time. Everyone loved the place. Thankyou for a stay that truly lived up to all expectations. I was sad to leave.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junjuntoh
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“beautiful view”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Nice house, beautiful view, Ana was very friendly and helpful. The kitchen has everything we need. We enjoy our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Thank you for your support

Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OhianaRB
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful house with breathtaking views”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I know San Sebastián well. I was coming for a family event and we were four adults, two children and a baby. I decided upon the area due to easy access to the city, tranquility, space and to avoid parking charges. Staying at this property is like living a dream that only a few have access to in the city. The property is spacious, light, very comfortable and clean. I spent many moments staring at the sea. It was great to have a safe outdoor space for the children to play as it is a gated property, so no intruders or passers by.The pool is cleaned constantly and my family enjoyed using it although it was a bit cold in early April! You must be minding the children in the pool area as they are under your own responsibility. I will definitely come again as I doubt you can get all these amenities anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicki b
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tranquil and Perfect”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The loaction is out of the city so a car is required. The apartment is part of a large villa with 3 similar apartments. The grounds and pool are fanatstic and overlooking the sea.
Our apartment felt like a house as it was on two floors.

I cant fault the place. We will defintely be coming again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and view were the highlights, plus the apartment itself felt like a house.
Liked least: No access to an outside terrace in the evening.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina J
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Marí...
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing