We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unexpected mini-suite at the biggest hotel in town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Vitoria-Gasteiz
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“An unexpected mini-suite at the biggest hotel in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were weary, traveling down the main road in town and saw this 5-6 story hotel. On an off chance that something would be available during the 4 day Easter holiday, we stopped. The only room was a small suite with a hotel price. There was a small kitchen, a dining table and chairs, a living room with easy chairs and big TV (we couldn't get it to work), a big shower with really good towels and plenty of them. The beds were twins. There was central heating with room controls and a wood-veneer type floor covering. But it did not pop. The ceilings were high and the TV in the bedroom was just fine. Everything was clean and the receptionist was extremely helpful. The restaurant next door was open but only serving microwavable dishes and any drink you wanted. There was an adjacent big parking lot with wooden arms requiring opening/closing by the receptionist. We really lucked out. Still looking for another such surprise.

Room Tip: You'll be surprised at the low prices for a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    172
    45
    9
    2
See reviews for
68
134
10
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Very nice. Clean and good room. Some rooms has a little kitchen.
But poor breakfast. It is not a 4 star, it haven't swimming pool or gym ( minimum expected for. 4 star).
Good location, near shopping mall.
Parking area free

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monticeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We used this hotel as a stop-over hotel and the experience wasn´t great. It is fairly easy to find in Vitoria and it is conveniently located next to a large supermarket/shopping center. The front of the hotel and the lobby appear to be recently refurbished and of 4* quality. There is plenty of (paid) parking available underneath the hotel or on the outdoor parking.
We booked a family room which was reasonable large. Two single beds were placed in the sitting area so we had our bedroom all to ourselves. There is a little kitchenette present so it appears the hotel is also used for long-term stays. The main problem with the hotel is that it was not very clean. The person cleaning the toilet had obviously not taken the time to bend down and there was a long black hair present on the towels. Even though there is a wooden floor and ample space, the feeling we got from staying here is that of a 2-3* hotel.
I booked via the website and had called specifically to enquire about the breakfast that would be offered: In fact if I ordered breakfast immediately I would have to pay a total of EUR 40 for the 4 of us and with two barely eating toddlers that was way too much. On suggestion of the receptionist I therefore booked only the room. She had told us there would be an on-site cafe where we could have breakfast at a normal rate. The next morning it appeared that there was no buffet breakfast at all as there were not enough people ordering it (duh). We went through some corridors to the next-door cafe and we ordered some croissants and juice there. Not nice and not good: if you stay in (and pay for) a four star hotel you would like to be the service and quality also to be four star.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Budgetglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

good value, like the fact that you can park your car and the Eroski (big grocery superstore) is right next door. A little far away from the downtown area and they dont really have anyway of getting you down there. The rooms are very nice and it was pretty quiet. Also easy to get to by car

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaiz59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

The hotel was a nice European hotel - wood floors, duvet covers, simple furniture. However, traveling with two children it worked well - they provided a baby cot and we were able to include breakfast with the room. Easy to find off the main highway and only a 5 minute drive to the center (historical) part of town. There is a shopping center within walking distance as well, although not much else (as it is more on the outskirts of town).

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AAAandZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We chose this hotel as it is only 50 mins drive from Bilbao. Easy to find on the ring road and not far from the motor way. The rooms were very large with separate bedroom and sitting room which contained a full size extra bed. Small kitchen area with sink, micro wave and fridge which even included an ice box to re freeze ice packs for the ferry journey. There is secure free parking at the side of the main door to the hotel so not far to carry bags. The hotel is next door to a shopping centre and supermarket which was again convenient for supplies. Bus stop and taxi rank outside the main door of the shopping centre if you want to travel into the centre of town. There are numerous eating venues within the shopping centre . Clean and well equipped.

Room Tip: Pay for a suite with kitchen facilities .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet, Essex
Level Contributor
81 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

As would be hoped from its 4 star rating, the rooms are spacious, comfortable and well equipped, but lacking in character as most modern hotels are. the buffet breakfast is plentiful with a wide range of breads, cakes, croissants, fruits, cereals plus welcome sausages, bacon and eggs. Beware though to allow adequate time for consumption, the food is cleared at 10 a.m. promptly. Reception staff were helpful and efficient. The hotel is located on one of the ring roads, adjacent to a retail centre, about 20 minutes walk from the centre of the old town which may be too far to consider popping back for an afternoon siesta.
We visited for the fiestas of the Virgen Blanca when Vitoria celebrates and they certainly know how to! A wide range of free events are provided going on to the early hours, and the bars/cafes do a roaring trade. Indulge if you've got the stamina, and observe if you start to struggle - either way its great entertainment. Traditional Basque dress was widely worn and activities such as pelota, wood-cutting, singing and dancing, giants, bands, processions, bullfights all made for a colourful and memorable experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prujim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vitoria-Gasteiz hotels
1.4 mi away
Silken Hotel Ciudad de Vitoria
Silken Hotel Ciudad de Vitoria
#3 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
1.4 mi away
NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria
NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria
#2 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
1.1 mi away
AC Hotel General Alava
AC Hotel General Alava
#7 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vitoria
Holiday Inn Express Vitoria
#5 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurante Araba
Hotel Restaurante Araba
#1 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
2.5 mi away
Jardines de Uleta
Jardines de Uleta
#8 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel

Property: Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel
Address: Calle Zaramaga, 3, 01013 Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Alava > Vitoria-Gasteiz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Vitoria-Gasteiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria-Gasteiz Hotel is an original, modern establishment intent on making sure its guests are well rested! It is located far from the city hustle and bustle and offers its clients a place where they get to really disconnect from everyday stress. Opened in 2008, the Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria-Gasteiz Hotel is a refined hotel that boasts 90 elegant rooms, all of them outward facing, fully equipped with a looked-after décor. Among other conveniences, they bid you individual air-conditioning, a safe (free of charge), minibar, flat-screen TV and free ADSL internet connection. Apart from all this, its location next to the ’El Boulevard’ shopping centre in Vitoria makes it a hotel ideal for business trips as well as holidays. Do not miss our excellent restaurant specializing in regional cuisine based on seasonal produce and top quality. Come with family or friends, or business meetings and surprises with delicious dishes to please everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing