We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NH standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Vitoria-Gasteiz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I spent 2 nights in this hotel. NH Hotels standard, you know what you get. Clean, quiet, functional rooms, good breakfast (I like the fruit offer, very good choice). Service has been friendly and helpfull, specifically to find a bar where I could follow a football match (it was on a pay TV channel, so quite challanging...). Very nice and central location. Compared to the "Ciudad de Vitoria" just close by, I personally prefer the NH one for the breakfast while both are good and on comparable level. Would recommend.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Aurelio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gema G, Director General at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Aurelio:

Muchas gracias por confiar en NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria e igualmente cliente NH también en otras ciudades.

Como bien sabe en NH tenemos una imagen corporativa similar lo cual favorece la experiencia del cliente.

Su valoración del personal nos enorgullece de especial modo, saber que hemos contribuido en la buena experiencia de un cliente es muy gratificante para nosotros, se lo agradezco en nombre de todo el equipo.

Reciba un cordia saludo, le esperamos pronto de vuelta,

Gema Guillerna
Directora.-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 1,592 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here on motorbike touring trip through Spain. Before arriving hotel was struck with grandness and space I had read of Vitoria's wide open avenues and green space. Hotel was easy to find. receptionist very helpful. Those motorcyclists using secure garage it is about half advertised price for cars €8 and provides peace of mind. Bedroom was clean tidy albeit seemed small. We were situated on 10th floor at rear of hotel. I would recommend asking for room at front as there are railway lines situated at rear and albeit probably third mile away are noisy when windows left open on warm evening. The historic old centre short walk across park situated opposite hotel. Plenty of nice bars to enjoy pinchos. Skipped breakfast because of cost €15 per person and used cafe in park opposite front entrance €8 for two and totally satisfied.
Would recommend as good location Central to historic centre and would use again!

Room Tip: Ask for bedroom situated at front due to railway line at rear of hotel. However it is only an issue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gema G, Director General at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear customer:

First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review, and for the trust you have placed in our hotel by choosing it for your stay at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria.
I really appreciate the excellent comments above all the staff comments.

Thank you very much,

Hoping to welcome you for your next stay with us so that i can meet you personnally,

Recieve my best regards,

Gema Guillerna
Directora.-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

No frills, just a nice room in a good location opposite the park. The room had recently been renovated and was nice and clean with the usual appointments, though a little on the small side, especially the bathroom.
The staff at the main desk were extremely delightful, were very obliging and patient with my lack of Spanish and the restaurant staff were also very friendly. Nice buffet breakfast and free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TerryY43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gema G, Director General at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thanks for giving us your opinion, thanks for your feedback, hope you soon with us again, Yours faithfully

Gema Guillerna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

As usual with most NH hotels this was very clean with a good standard of room and comfortable facilities with two exceptions. The wifi in most nh hotels is not good and this was no exception and there was no milk in the room for the coffee which I was told was not supplied. We ate in the cafeteria where the food was excellent as was the staff. Overall a good place to stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank john3420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gema G, Director General at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank yoy for your time. We will try to improve with your comments, thank you for your recommend our hotel to other travelers Trip Advisor. Thanks so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

this is the typical 4 stars hotel built in the late 60's / early 70's in a not so big spanish provincial capital that has been renewed in a very good way, becoming a comfortable hotel for nowadays, reaching the nh 4 stars standards.

the location is good, in a quiet street facing a park, but 5 minutes walking from the city centre.

the room had good size, pleasant decoration, good bed, minibar with a sufficient selection, safety box, satisfactory lightning, bathrobes... the bathroom was rather small and the floor tiles there were a bit old and stained although general cleanliness was safistactory. towels and water pressure could also be better. the room's soundproofing was good.

breakfast was good: sufficient variety of fruit, juices, pastries, cold meats and includes eggs of your choice. coffee was good and there always were waiters around ready for any request. i did not use the restaurant.

free wifi was good.

despite this is an old building, the carpark was acceptable for a big car, with a cost of 16 euros + v.a.t. since it is not so easy to leave the car in the area, this service is recommended..

the reception staff was friendly and professsional but not enthusiastic. this could be improved.

there are two lifts, quite slow and working separately, not satisfactory.

dogs are accepted at the room with an extra cost of 20 euros per night + v.a.t., which is rather on the high side.

referred to value for money, it is very good when you book well in advance, but average when you book the day before (115 euros + v.a.t. for a double superior room, breakfast for two included).

all in all, a good choice in vitoria. i will most probably choose this hotel again when in vitoria.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atontao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gema G, Director General at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you very much for your time, thanks for your views, your comments help us to improve, Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

within walking distance to plaza, good breakfast and dinner, big towels, plenty hot water,
part across the street, very good staff. free Wi-Fi, big dining room for breakfast and dinner, good elevators, nice beds

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank volsfanFranklin_Tn_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gema G, Director General at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your opinion, I am so glad you had enjoy your experience with us. Thanks a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Modern, nine story hotel, near the new cathedral and opposite a big park. NH hotels are always clean and bright, with firstrate staff; nice but typical breakfast buffet with very good, rapid service. Staff very helpful, even though no-one on duty spoke English ( we got along fine in French!). Parking under building. Room and bath were unusually clean. Recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 101coastie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gema G, Director General at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thanks, for your recommendation and opinion. Certainly NH Canciller Ayala is located in the heart of the city and offers the best views of downtown Vitoria, our customers enjoy a lot with the location of the hotel.Thank you very much, We hope you as soon as possible. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vitoria-Gasteiz hotels
0.2 mi away
Silken Hotel Ciudad de Vitoria
Silken Hotel Ciudad de Vitoria
#2 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
926 reviews
0.6 mi away
AC Hotel General Alava
AC Hotel General Alava
#7 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
383 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel
Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel
#4 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Jardines de Uleta Suites Hotel
Jardines de Uleta Suites Hotel
#8 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
199 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vitoria
Holiday Inn Express Vitoria
#5 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
306 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Lakua
Gran Hotel Lakua
#10 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria

Address: Ramon y Cajal, 5 | City Center, 01007 Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Alava > Vitoria-Gasteiz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vitoria-Gasteiz
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vitoria-Gasteiz
Price Range: £52 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of Vitoria and offering some of the best, one-of-a-kind views in Spain, the NH Canciller Ayala hotel in Vitoria overlooks the Catedral, the famous Virgen Blanca Square, Florida Park, the City Hall and the magnificent headquarters of the Basque Parliament. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Vitoria Gasteiz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing