We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fillet steak”
Review of Casa Colonial

Ranked #221 of 1,646 Restaurants in Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fillet steak”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Had an amazing experience from start to finish. The food and wine is good enough on its own but when you add the atmosphere and service it makes for a perfect evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holidayblurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    41
    12
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good experience we will be returning.”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The food was very good the service was professional and the restaurant surroundings made this a good experience.

Highly recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great new experience”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Traveling 2 ibiza for 17 years now. This was the first visit to Casa Colonial, and it was a great experience in all aspects. The foor was verry tasty, relaxed atmosphere, friendly service. The location looks good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPRon_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Eulalia
Level Contributor
243 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“CLASS ACT - BEST THIS YEAR!”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We had last eaten at Casa Colonial three years ago so were pleasantly surprised to find they have upped their game considerably. Both the outside terrace and the conservatory were very pretty (clearly newly renovated) in the early evening and we were offered a choice of table. Outside was cooler but we were a little wary of mosquitos, which didn't appear - not least because the attentive and efficient staff gave us a mozzie spray.

We ordered a combination of the 5 starters plus main and dessert course menu for 39 euros and the a la carte. The 5 tiny tapas were really delicious, with the spicy Thai soup getting the most praise and the tuna 'variations' (tuna prepared three different ways) was pronounced "the best ever" by one of our party. Also outstanding was the starter of figs wrapped in ham and stuffed with Gogonzola. These were followed by excellent veal - maybe a touch overcooked - perfect solomillo with foie gras and St Peter's fish filleted and served in a banana leaf.

The whole experience was sublime - excellent food in an enchanting setting - and with two bottles of excellent Albarino we paid 250 euros for 3 people. My only helpful comment would be that they need to recognise that as the place gets busier during the evening the standard of service dips somewhat and you can wait awhile for coffee and your bill.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great night”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The varied tapas starter was excellent. Followed by the stuffed chicken which was delicious. We didn't have room for dessert as the portions are generous. The restaurant was very busy but the service was faultless and the atmosphere was buzzing. A totally different experience this year to the previous year.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LAScotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Colonial also viewed

Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Ibiza, Balearic Islands
 
San Agusti des Vedra, Ibiza
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 
Ibiza, Balearic Islands
 

Been to Casa Colonial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing