We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very warming hotel”
Review of Laura S Atalaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Laura S Atalaya
Ranked #163 of 313 Hotels in Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very warming hotel”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Could not of asked for better hotel!! Me and 3 girls stayed here..The staff that worked here were so friendly and caring! Felt like home during our stay..food is lovely and reasonably priced too! The cleanliness of the rooms is not great but who stays in there rooms on holiday? Brig extra mirrors as theres only one mirror in bathroom!! Will definitley stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rachaelp23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    40
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
1
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Myself and 7 friends went on a girls holiday to Ibiza in July, staying at this hotel. It was our second time in Ibiza, last year we stayed in Ibiza Rocks. The hotel was not to disappoint! The staff are so lovely and gave us free shots almost every night! The rooms are a good size, far bigger than Ibiza rocks. We didn't have major problems with the cleanliness of the room, the only thing was that there was a few ants in the bathroom but as soon as we told the hotel staff they sent someone up with ant deterrent. I would say bring extra mirrors! We did and this was a great help as only 1 mirror between 4 girls is murder. There is air con and a safe payable at the hotel desk! We got both and had no issues the full 10 days that we stayed. Would definitely recommend this hotel! Great value for money compared to the more hyped up hotels such as Ibiza rocks! Would choose this hotel if we were to go back next year :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank _melb30x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I would not recommend this hotel at all - the room was filthy. Our toilet seat was grubby. Our fridge was rusty. The shower didn't work properly and the shower curtain was mouldy. You couldn't walk around the room without shoes on otherwise the bottom of your feet would be black.
As for the reps, don't listen to a thing they say!!!!! As soon as they offer you a "welcome talk" tell the, you are not interested. They will attempt to sell you tickets for places that are free to get into. To hear about all the best clubs and events - venture down to the West End where you will find ticket shops that have all the best events, prices and deals! They will also be able to tell you about how bad the reps are.
I would also recommend staying in Playa Den Bosa rather than San Antonio - this is where all of the main Super Clubs are. If you stay in San Antonio you will find yourself paying loads of money for taxis to get to and from the clubs! We were even charged 70 euro one night.

So..... do not stay in this hotel as it is filthy!!!!! But most importantly DO NOT LISTEN TO THE REPS - they will try and sell you as much as they can as they work off commission.

If you do decide to stay in this slum..... Do not give your room key in at the desk before a night out (like they encourage you to) because some people who were staying in a room next to us got 2000 euros and all of their clothes stolen as someone was able to let themselves in with the key that you trusted to leave with the hotel. This was on their 3rd night of a 10 day holiday - their holiday was completed ruined due to staying in this dreadful hotel!

Also, BEWARE OF THE NIGHT PORTER. He was banging on our door at 1am accusing us of something that we could not understand as he did not speak English. I opened the door to see what he wanted after he had woken me and my friend up and he let himself in searching for something/someone then left.

We were also told that Laura S Atalaya only charges 15 euro a night if you were to go out there. So if you are booking through a travel agents and they charge you 500 euro for the week - DO NOT TAKE IT

Loved Ibiza but would have had a much better experience if I hadn't stayed in this hotel.

If you want to stay in San Antonio - stay in Ibiza Rocks
If you want to stay in Playa Den Bosa - stay in Jet Appartments

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed here 2 weeks ago and had a fantastic time! There was 4 of us all together and stayed for a week. When we got there we got greeted by a rep who gave us a welcome meeting and also a shot too ! Nathan was my rep. We was unsure of the package but we did it and so glad we did ! Its got a bit of everything in there and loved the one euro bars ! Emma was great too! We had a problem with our room and she got it fixed straight away. She is awesome. We met a rep called carl. He made me feel welcome. Don't listen to the bad reviews because its what you make it.
The hotel staff are so nice! 5 minute walk from the west end and right next to ibiza rocks.
Would recommended to anyone wanting a good time

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lubylou55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Really loved the IBIZA nightlife but the reps at the hotel are ridiculous.

they immediately hoggle you if you'd like to buy tickets.. they are charging 45 euros to go into a club that is absolutely free..

did not feel welcome at all!

The staff at the hotel are polite, but the reps are only their for themselves. such a joke!

met great people but the hotel let the holiday down.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marylikesthelemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I don't even know where to start! Me and my 4 girlfriends stayed here for ten days and got back today and already have serious holiday blues. Adam our rep was crazy, he made our stay really enjoyable and I've never met a guy like him! Laura and Nathan our other reps were also brilliant and really approachable. The hotel is clean, tidy and has an awesome atmosphere. Rooms are clean and tidy but girls take extra mirrors as we had one bathroom mirror (eeek!). Walk from the strip and beach is only like 10 minutes so perfect for the partying. Vinny, Markos, Mark and the rest of the family are so funny and always come and say hello - I wanted them to adopt me! I would definitely recommend buying the packages that the reps sell, we were looked after so well and enjoyed every night. So all in all my best girls holiday of my life. One word of advice you need plenty of spending money as Ibiza itself is a bit pricey - but you get what you pay for, absolute quality! Thanks for everything guys! :) :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alchesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lerwick, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here in September 2013 and really enjoyed it. To be fair it was pretty basic but it was really a base for before and after nights out.
The barand the food was great, all the cocktails were really good, loved the Waka Waka!
There was a group of 10 of us so we had 2 apartments and 1 studio which were all fine, only downside would be that one of the apartments was on a different floor to the rest of us but that couldn't really be helped.
The reps were a bit of a pain, think they fell out with us because we didn't go to an event that we had said we would so they gave us the cold shoulder for the rest of the holiday which was a bit awkward!
The only slight annoyance was we were not allowed music on in our rooms and as we were out every night and having drinks in the hotel before we went, if we didn't go out before 11 we would have staff at the door telling us to put it off.
Loved the staff as well.
All in all, it was a great holiday and perfect for groups of young people who are looking for a good time and not too fussed about the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma-May M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibiza hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Brisa
Hotel Brisa
#48 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
291 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
#16 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos La Kiki
Apartamentos La Kiki
#15 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tagomago
Hotel Tagomago
#30 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
583 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Remo
Hotel San Remo
#14 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laura S Atalaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laura S Atalaya

Property: Laura S Atalaya
Address: Calle Alicante 32, 07820, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 313 Hotels in Ibiza
Hotel Class:1 star — Laura S Atalaya 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Laura S Atalaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laura s Atalaya Hotel Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing