We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden jewel on the White isle”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ibiza
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beach Bungalows at Cala Gracioneta
Ranked #98 of 205 Speciality Lodging in Ibiza
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden jewel on the White isle”
Reviewed 8 June 2011

I have just returned from my fifth stay at the bungalows and enjoyed every minute! The small complex is situated between two beautiful coves, one side has a terrace that overlooks a gorgeous family beach and on the other side is a short path to a smaller beach. The views are amazing and the location wonderful. The bungalows were built in the sixties and are charming and rustic. Each one filled with interesting art work and mementos from the owners trip around the world. The appliances are basic but there is every thing you need for a two week holiday. I actually hired the whole complex in 2008 for my wedding, and the owners couldn't of been more helpful or accommodating. I would highly recommend a trip to the beach bungalows, for a unique and special holiday

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Starshine78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    5
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2011

I want to warn off anyone from even attempting to book with these villas - if you can get this far! My partner and I had wanted to stay here for anniversary this summer (June 2011) when we're planning a short break to Ibiza to revist the place where we fell in love.

We called the various numbers on the website a number of times, before finally getting through and discussing our requirements. The owner confirmed all was fine and said to call back or email if we wanted to go ahead and book, in which case he would send us a booking form over. Sounds simple!

So, we hastily booked our flights and called straight back...no answer. So we kept calling for the best part of a week and a half, leaving messages and trying all the numbers. We also sent 4 emails with no response.

When we finally got through we were told the owner would get back to us on email the next day. He didn't.

Finally, we got a response saying: "Sorry, we can not confirm, we do not rent out under 7 nights in June. Good luck."

So, after confirming initially and there be nothing on the website stating this, we were more than gutted to receive this response after 2 weeks of desperately trying to book our getaway!

We are incredibly disappointed having booked our flights around the accomodation. We are only thankful we were saved from what might have been a horific experience; if this is the service pre booking, then I hate to think what would have happened if we had finally got there.

Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank BethF1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2010

We rented one of the 4 tiny bungalows, the outside space and views were lovely, so was the pool which although is shared with the other bungalows and the villa, I had to myself everyday. The owners were close by and willing to provide lifts/taxi service and any information we needed. However the bungalow itself could have done with refurbishing as a lot of the fittings and kitchen equipment was old and worn, it was like a studio/bedsit really but needed a bit more attention to detail where housekeeping was concerned. We had a lot of privacy as only 3 other people were staying at the time. From the bungalows you step straight out on to a terrace which looks directly over Cala Grassio and behind the property is the smaller Cala Gracioneta. The outside space and wonderful views of the sunsets more than made up for the lack of space and housekeeping inside . Steep steps/slope will take you down to either beach in minutes. Quiet location, with restaurants/bar close by, but I believe beach parties are held at Grassio sometimes. Bungalow expensive for the accommodation but the setting was worth it. 15 to 20 mins walk gets you to San Antonio's Sunset Strip with Cafe Mambo etc. Take a torch if you intend to walk back in the dark! Buses stop close by, and there is a ferry that will take you to San Antonio Harbour. Although we were disappointed with the accommodation, that was soon forgotten about when we saw that sunset!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CRMHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2008

The Beach Bungalows Gracionetta and the Beach Villa Torre Maya are located in the same complex. Both are owned by the same family and enjoy an excellent location overlooking the sea on the sunset side of the Island of Ibiza. They are right next to a beautiful beach and the accommodation includes use of a shared infinity pool. You are about a 30min walk into San Antonio along the coastline and there is a bus service just up the road outside Hotel Stella Maris.
The bungalows themselves are fairly small and cramped and overpriced for what they have to offer. Everything is communal and you have no privacy as the 4 bungalows are all built right next to each other. The area suffers from a lot of Mosquitoes so bring plenty of repellent and plug ins. When we stayed there the owners held a BBQ for their own private guests(not residents) outside our Bungalow! While they were nice about it, they should not have taken such a liberty without asking first.
The Beach Villa Torre Maya is beautiful but you share its facilities with the guests staying in the Bungalows as well. Once again for the price they are asking you to pay, its not worth it as you could rent a Private villa with its own pool for the same price. Also the villa claims to sleep 6 people. There are only 3 rooms, one excellent en-suite bedroom on the top floor which has access to a great terrace and excellent sea views, one very small and cramped double and one small "childrens room" with bunk beds claiming to sleep two!. To access the terrace you have to go up a small winding stairs and through the master bedroom so once again no privacy.
Overall its a good place to stay if you rent out the place as a large group. Otherwise its a bit too pricey for what you actually get, theres much better value to be had elsewhere.

  • Liked — Location, Cleaniness
  • Disliked — Overpriced and mis-information on website
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank dannykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza
0.1 mi away
Sa Paissa
Sa Paissa
#6 of 8 in Cala'n Porter
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sa Barrera
Sa Barrera
#2 of 8 in Cala'n Porter
345 reviews
0.2 mi away
IBB Blue Hotel - Paradis Blau
IBB Blue Hotel - Paradis Blau
#7 of 8 in Cala'n Porter
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Playa Azul
Hotel Playa Azul
#1 of 8 in Cala'n Porter
1,085 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Torralbenc
Hotel Torralbenc
#3 of 10 in Alaior
201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nelva Resort
Nelva Resort
#3 of 8 in Cala'n Porter
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Bungalows at Cala Gracioneta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Bungalows at Cala Gracioneta

Property: Beach Bungalows at Cala Gracioneta
Address: Calle de la Avinguda, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 205 Speciality Lodging in Ibiza
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 bungalows for 2 persons directly at the sea - with an individual little terrace. All living units are located directly at the sea and the beaches, they have each a shower/WC, kitchenette, SAT TV, air condition (warm/cold), individual terraces and a big community pool with sun terraces. The bungalows are located amongst pine trees. The mediterranean garden has a big community pool and invites you to have calm and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Bungalows At Cala Gracioneta Hotel Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing