We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly peaceful near ibiza town”
Review of La Finca Ibiza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Finca Ibiza
Ranked #6 of 111 Ibiza B&B and Inns
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfectly peaceful near ibiza town”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Really pleased with finding this great little hotel /B&B.

La Finca is so quiet and peaceful yet so close to the town. All the rooms look lovely, we stayed in room 4 which was ticked away in the corner so quite private. It had a living area with small Kitchen, big bathroom and huge bed in the bedroom.

The breakfast here was amazing. We'd read reviews to suggest otherwise however I think the staff must have addressed this as everyday there was a huge choice of breads, meat, cheese, fresh fruit salad, croissants, toast, cereal, spanish tortilla, home made guacamole...

We hired a car from the airport, which is only a 5-10min drive away. You can walk into the town centre from here, it is about 30 minute walk, but the car was useful to explore the island and shop at the supermarket.

The staff are wonderful especially Sonia. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank longychops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    16
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
31
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

Beautiful location, with a great view!! The staff is nice and friendly. It is a great location, centrally located, the center of Ibiza is only 3 km away and also the beaches are easy to reach! we had a rental car which you actually need if you stay here. The breakfast is great! One of the nicest finca's near Ibiza Town!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaniNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

If you want something different with a touch of the unusual then La Finca fits the bill. Charmingly rustic and authentically presented, it is convenient for the airport and for Ibiza town - which frankly is low on charm and is devoid of any soul -. but most don't go to Ibiza town for 'soul' - unless it is of the musical variety. Get out on the road and head north - FAR more interesting and attractive. The rooms are traditional and comfortable with plenty of character. The breakfasts are lovely and the staff charming.They didn't mind us visiting the local supermarket and getting some delicious local produce to make a simple supper and happily supplied a couple of plates. The hot water takes around 7 minutes to reach the rooms for a shower - but once you realise that it adds to the charm, and hey - you are on HOLIDAY !!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GillyFSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

My partner and I have been here for 3 years running, it really is a hidden gem and deserves full accolades on almost every front.
Only about 3km from Ibiza town, you can be there in less than 10 minutes, and it's not a long drive to the beach or most of the big clubs, if that's your thing.
The 3 best features are the pool and surrounds, the breakfast, and the staff, who are all lovely.
I travel for a living and can honestly say I've never had a better breakfast anywhere, it is served 0930-1230, so no rushing to get up early, and lots of the items are home made. The orange juice is freshly squeezed, the bread freshly baked, the salads just made. As good as anything I could ever make at home, if not better.
It's calm, relaxing, and the garden is a wonderful mix of tropical and indigenous plants and flowers, well tended. 
Even the smallest room is welcoming, most are spacious and the largest on the top floor apparently has an amazing balcony with sea views to Formentera.  I just never seem to book in time to get it!
The clientele are a mix of gay couples, singles, and straight couples, but it's all so relaxed it just works, and it's easy to strike up conversation at the pool or at breakfast, if you want to. Nationality wise it seems to be mainly German, French or British. Being trilingual perhaps helped me on this front!
Really can't think of any downsides at all, perhaps the wifi  could be made a little more reliable, and you definitely need a car or a moped, but it really is idyllic and exactly what I want as a break from big city bustle. 

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank piermorrocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2012

My partner and I have been coming here for pass 7 years. the place has always been beautiful and restful. the staffs are so welcoming. If you like a quiet place to recharge this is the place. wichet

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkrose999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Too many corners cut , no managers in place, they watch every time you use the honesty bar and check what you have taken , perfect location , wasted opportunity .....disappointed , this could be amazing ......could be !

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Westernparkboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nice
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Very nice B&B.
Rooms are spacious and cleaned every day. Bathrooms with shower ( salt water). Very calm location, no noises at all, air conditioning. Remember you have to stay in La Finca for a short period of your life, so doesn't matter if the bedlinen is old, it's cleaned.
I can assure you, in Ibiza you can not find a spacious room (sometimes with separate sitting room), with air conditioning, daily maid service, free wi-fi with your own computer, cd player in each room as well as tv sat and a MAGNIFIC breakfast served from 9,30am to 13 pm ( therefore if you are a clubber you do not have to get up early to eat). This year Pauline, the cook, prepared eggs in tens of ways, fresh fruits salads, salt salads, croissants, home made marmellades, salmon, meat, fresh orange juice, cheese, ham.....a real top hotel buffet!
You also have a good size swimming pool, a sauna, parking. Bar self service, owner trust hosts, open day and night.
You get all this for less than 70 euros per person, I think it is a real bargain. Impossible to find a similar location, close to town, in Ibiza.
You do need to rent a car or a motorbike, othrwise you'll have to book taxis. If you prefer to stay in the Finca the whole day, ok, but if you wish to go to the beach or out most of the nights, rent a car.
The only bad new is the TV sat: you get 40 german channels ( no English,French,Italian or even Spanish channels).
Distances are: 4,5 km from airport, 2km from Ibiza town, 10 minutes driving to es Cavallet or Salinas Beaches. There is a super market 3 minutes driving, as well as newsagent and some shops.
You can order some food for dinner from the Finca staff, few plates, good quality.
I will come back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrinceRegent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibiza hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#1 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
1.3 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
10.6 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#4 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
8.2 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#1 of 13 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
2.5 mi away
Agroturismo Ca n'Arabi
Agroturismo Ca n'Arabi
#1 of 2 in Puig d'en Valls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Finca Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Finca Ibiza

Property: La Finca Ibiza
Address: Calle Del Cabusso 11 | Sant Jordi, 07817, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Ibiza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our historical, well-appointed Finca, run privately by us for 15 years now, is located about 3 km from the city of Ibiza. The house, quiet and peaceful, offers a tropical garden, a swimming-pool, sun terraces, sauna and a view over both the city and the sea. The 1- and 2-room-apartments are all very comfortable, equipped with all amenities including air-conditioning. Our house has a sophisticated ambience, romantic atmosphere, and an individual, gay-friendly clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Finca Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Finca Ibiza Hotel Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing