We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful part of ibiza”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ibiza
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boutique Hostal Salinas
Ranked #186 of 313 Hotels in Ibiza
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“beautiful part of ibiza”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

had an amazing 5 days here with a friend. the hotel rooms are basic and clean, but the surroundings are so beautiful. breakfast every morning was delicious, and staff were very helpful at advising us on things to do, and booking taxis when needed. being in this area means you are a bit further out when trying to get to other parts of the island. but there is bus nearby that goes to ibiza town quite regularly during the day. Would definitely be worth renting a car, even for just a day to explore more of ibiza!
BHS is only a 5 min walk to an absolutely beautiful beach and couple of cool restaurants. however one of the best burgers we had was in the hotel restaurant, it was so good!
if you are visiting ibiza, but want to stay away from the typical ibiza party style holiday, BHS is ideal!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    19
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
6
28
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I just Love this place. Its off the beaten track and has fabulous food and wonderful staff.Everytime I'm in Ibiza I will try to get to BHS even if only for a vino and some tapas and then a little boogie to whatever Fab DJ is spinning at the time :-) :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibizamoonwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Finding BHS was like coming across a oasis in the desert... Boutique in name but big in every department, service facilities and the hosts are wonderful...

A great place to go for a full chill or stumble into after a long night out... Go and enjoy but don't tell everyone :o)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHappyWanderer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibiza, Spain
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

If its fun, Quality and the very best service on the island then look no further than this balearic dream find. This year the family at the legendary Boutique Salinas have added a Galician twist to there menu. With some of the most beautiful sea food prepared in the traditional manor. with a fine selection of meat cuts, and a house burger to match any on the island.

You will not be disappointed with your visit to this little gem.

Room Tip: Be quick, to book as space is limited
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baxtervsfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a superb hidden gem, less than 250m from one of the coolest beaches in Ibiza.

Duesi and Dave will really look after you. Between them they have a huge knowledge of the island and it's nightlife. Dave is a regular resident DJ at We Love on Sundays in Space, so make sure you ask him where to party!

New for this year is the upgraded restaurant with a new menu and new chefs.

Overall, great atmosphere, great location, superb food, and welcoming hosts. You can pay a lot more in Ibiza for far, far less!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank phildibbsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Boutique Hostal Salinas is a rarity in Ibiza. A jewel among the sprawling, overly-crowded and expensive party hotels that tend to crown the many parts of the island and the beach. It’s a true oasis: a secret place of peace and serenity hidden along the winding coast road to Salinas Beach: small, warm, charming delightful but, most importantly, a surprising welcome to the world-weary traveller’s usual expectations. The ambiance is amazing. The hotel exquisite. The staff absolutely wonderful. I searched high and low for a place where I could go as a woman on my own, yet still be surrounded by friendly faces and interesting people. Then I stumbled upon the Hostal Salinas....not by accident, I believe, but by divine luck. After only three days the owners Anita and David felt like family. They are not only incredible people but fantastic hosts: ever-accomodating, always ready to help, full of excellent tips for finding the most beautiful places in Ibiza normally known just to the locals, inviting, friendly, open and loving. David is an excellent DJ who provided me with hours worth of music to while away the time until I can come again (thank you again! Can’t wait for the release of the cd!!!); Anita an incandescent woman/ individual who willing took my reservation on a Sunday, after three frantic phone calls even though it was Mother’s Day as well and her first free day off. Javier at the reception is a sweetheart who took time to answer all of the endless questions about what to do and where to go that I had for him every morning. The young girl who serves breakfast is an angel. The chef a star whose menus caused me to salivate every night, break my diet twice for his homemade strawberry cheesecake and refusing to eat anywhere else during my entire stay except at the BHS restaurant, even if it meant coming back from the beach every day starving.

In 72 hours, BHS became my home and is the only place that I will stay when I go to Ibiza. It is perfect for couples, families and singles. The location is also not to be beaten: a two-minute to Salinas Beach and 20 (through a breath-taking nature reserve) to El Chiringuito. Everything one needs is in the area: a small local store for food, drinks and beach articles, several up-scale beach boutiques (Not to be missed: 3choamano across the street near Salinas beach parking for perfectly custom-made leather goods like belts, bracelets, sandals and handbags or Bohême at the parking Playa Es Cavallet on the way to El Chiringuito for beach clothing, beach bags and other tempting items for you stay in Ibiza). Sa Trinxa and Guarana at Salinas and El Chiringuito at Es Cavallet are all perfect to while away the day at the beach, have a fresh mango daiquiri and star/people watch). You can also catch a taxi to town in 15 minutes for 20 euros if you want to take part in Ibiza’s night life. In my opinion, however, there is no better way to spend the evening than hanging out at the bar with David, Anita and the other guests and just having a good time and great laughs. Also, if you’re lucky enough to be there on a Sunday when they open up for their famous ‘Once Upon a Time’ market, then you are truly blessed. I missed it this time, but do not intend to do so the next!!!

All in all, Boutique Hostal Salinas is the perfect hotel in the perfect place at the perfect price... and if it’s the true / authentic Ibiza that you are out to discover, then this is the one!!!!!! I give it 10 stars out of 10 and highly recommend it to anyone who has learned to appreciate style, comfort, beauty and uniqueness over hype, gaudy trappings and the typical run-off the mill hotels / vacations.

To Anita, David and Javier: missing all of you already very much and am looking forward to seeing you again very soon!!!!!

Lots of love,

Jonita

Room Tip: Room 10 is adorable, with a charming terrace where you relax after the beach and catch the last rays...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luxdrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

nice little family run hotel, staff was very friendly and rooms were quiet, clean and ok but dont except any view even the rooms with balconies dont have a view except on the road also there is no real pool. Like many things in Ibiza pricing is a bit on the high side for what you get. he location in front of Las salinas is very good if you plan to go everyday at salinas beach or have a car. If you rely on taxis you might depending on the nights wait some time to get one to get in the city as there are no more buses at ~20h. Breakfast was ok as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bugs667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibiza hotels
14.2 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#7 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
880 reviews
3.4 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
417 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dorado Ibiza Suites
Dorado Ibiza Suites
#11 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
La Torre del Canonigo
La Torre del Canonigo
#18 of 51 in Ibiza Town
182 reviews
10.9 mi away
Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis
Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis
#1 of 3 in Santa Gertrudis
33 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#1 of 51 in Ibiza Town
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hostal Salinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hostal Salinas

Property: Boutique Hostal Salinas
Address: Crta Sa Canal de Ses Salines km5, 07817, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#79 On the Beach Hotel in Ibiza
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A renovated finca situated in Ibiza's nature reserve of Ses Salinas and directly behind Ibiza's hippest beach. The hotel has 11 double rooms complete with en suite bathroom, airconditioning and most with a private terrace. A menu including a modern take on Mediterranean cuisine is served throughout the day until midnight, either in the indoor and outdoor restaurant area or the newly built sun terrace. A beautiful, natural setting for any number of events plus the essential après beach, drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boutique Hostal Las Salinas Hotel Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing