We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7 nights at El Divino”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
El Divino Apartments
Ranked #172 of 211 Speciality Lodging in Ibiza
Bali, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“7 nights at El Divino”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

If you want quality and three star above, it's a no go. Reception open 10.30-2.30pm, then 4.30-8.30pm... so if you dont arrive at those times, there is no one to check you in... No hotel security at all, but nothing happen to us or what we know....Bed dips in the center... Very noisy if you want a quiet night or day sleep. On the good side, good location, 500ms to Pacha and Botafoch Marina. 10mins walk to old town..

Room Tip: Rooms are all pretty old and run down...if you don't smoke ... Avoid it... As all rooms smell of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLBong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    7
    7
    7
    21
See reviews for
Families
0
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Java, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We arrived towards 3pm and the reception was closed as there is only one person in the mornings and evenings. So we were lucky to find the cleaning lady and convinced her to call the reception guy and give us our room. After seeing the room I first thought that we have to leave this place again but after checking some other places where nothing was available, we stayed.
The whole complex is old and bad maintained. Dirty walls, rooms are not really clean, still hairs from the previous renters on the floor and bathroom. The kitchenette is dirty from long years of use and I wouldn't want to cook there. Beds hang through and it's hard not to get any backpain with those....
Apt Divino are located on a roundabout with substanial traffic. Its hard to sleep in the rooms towards it.
We paid 95 Euro per night and this is way too much for these run down apartments.

Room Tip: Try to get a room towards the harbor as they are quieter or better book something else. High season...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatBintang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ibiza hotels

Monza, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I've been twice in this little hotel (apartments), and both Times I had a positive experience. The service is good, it is a simple place were to stay near the harbour, downtown Ibiza and the Pacha. Both Times the price has been really good in my opinion, the staff is friendly and there is a small shopping open 24 h when you need some thing to drink or eat. Not the best place if you're planning your visit with your wife, with friends is ok. Perfect for a movida weekend! Well done for the clubbers.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lollomz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estepona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We had problems already checking in, they didn´t have our reservation and didn´t even know the website we booked it on. They asked us to pay a deposit of 50€ per person, even though nobody told us before.The guy at the receptionist was very unfriendly and we haven´t seen him during the whole stay.
The towels or bedsheets were not changed in 5 days, the apartment was never cleaned.
The toilet stank of drainage and wash´t what I would call clean.
All in one...I will never go back!

Room Tip: If you have a car rented, you can stay in every place on the island, even in San Antoni or some smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evita17677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Really enjoyed the 3 nights we stayed at El Divino Apartments. We went for the closing parties and to celebrate my birthday. There were two of us staying at the apartment, so we had a nice spacious studio, overlooking Dalt Villa. Perfect.
The apartment is a 5 minute walk from Pacha at most. Unfortunatley we didnt go to Pacha this visit, but would be perfect if that was on your hit list. Out of 7 trips to Ibiza, this was one of the better places we have stayed. Its cheap, so the rooms could do with a little upgrading. Didnt use any of the appliances in the kitchen. But the fridges and taps worked, the shower was great too!
No shops near by, but there is a garage 2 minutes walk from the apartments, and there you can get drinks, snacks, cigarettes and money.
The old town was a 10 minute walk, which was lovely to go to Dalt Villa for a meal.
The guy on reception was really helpful, and very happy, charming guy.
We were supposed to have a hire car, but complications at the airport turned this into an epic fail. Would have been even better if we had the car, as ample places to park and easier access to the rest of the island. However, there is a bus stop right outside the hotel (also with buses to the airport), and a taxi rank round the corner, meaning no need to call for cabs.
Not noisy... maybe in high season a little more so.
Great little place... and no problem brining people back for after parties ;o)

The only reason it didnt get 5 stars from us, is that they didnt change our towels and we ran out of loo roll (2 girls in an apartment need clean towels!!). But bare in mind we were there 3 nights.

Oh, and the aircon worked a charm...

Room Tip: Contact the hotel to get a room that overlooks Dalt Villa and the port if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howsonfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2011

My husband an I called this the hotel 'the place wherenothing works'. It is a very basic hotel, which is fine, but when the basics don't work it is very annoying. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast was included, but that entailed going next door to the cafe and ordering a coffee and crossaint.

The hotel was located on the corner of a very busy road, so sitting out on a balcony was a no no. I would have said the hotel was quite clean until we had a visit from two cockroachs.

The location of the hotel was great. 10 minute walk to Ibiza Town, about 15 minutes walk to Talamanca beach and 5 minutes to Pacha.

Room Tip: On a very noisy main road, so ask for a quiet room at time of booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilsonia10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Despite advising of our arrival time during the booking process (19:30), there was no-one on reception to greet us and we had to ask a lady in the next door cafe to call someone. It took over half an hour for a very grumpy man to arrive to check us in. However, we were unable to pay the bill as his card machine didn't work......he told us to come back the next day to pay. I tried to catch up with him at various points throughout the week but he was never on reception and when he was, he did not seem interested!! I still haven't paid the bill as I refused to chase him around Ibiza, wasting my holiday time if he couldn't be bothered to provide any sort of service.

The room we were given was bigger than we expected and we did have a nice view of the old town but it was let down by the bed linen which was very old and not very clean and the kitchen which was a bit of a discrace to be honest. The oven was disgusting and hadn't been cleaned in years and the hobs were not much better. There was a distinct lack of kitchen utensils (not even and oven glove or tea towel) and the baking trays in the oven had old food baked on them. We managed some simple meals but we had to disinfect the place first.

The room was only cleaned once during our week long stay and the towels were only changed the once also. I don't think the bed linen was changed at all!! This was not good enough at all but as usual there was no-one to be found to complain to!

The apartments are in a good location but they can be a tad noisy when people are coming home late as there is very little sound proofing.

All in all, I would not recommend this place and I would be surpised if it is still in business next year. It seems it has been totally forgotton about and the owners/management quite clearly can't be bothered to run the place anymore.

Finally, the security of the place is worrying as the reception is constantly unmanned 24 hours a day and the front doors are wide open for anyone to come in!! I imagine there are many customers personal details behind the reception desk and it would not be hard for anyone to walk in and steal the lot.

It is a cheap place to stay in Ibiza Town but I would stay away to be honest and look for some better managed accomodation options.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibiza hotels
0.3 mi away
El Hotel Pacha
El Hotel Pacha
#15 of 52 in Ibiza Town
352 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#14 of 52 in Ibiza Town
410 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sir Joan Hotel
Sir Joan Hotel
#31 of 52 in Ibiza Town
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Apartments Los Robles
Apartments Los Robles
#36 of 52 in Ibiza Town
82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ryans La Marina
Ryans La Marina
#16 of 23 in Ibiza Town
130 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vara de Rey Guest House
Vara de Rey Guest House
#3 of 23 in Ibiza Town
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Divino Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Divino Apartments

Property: El Divino Apartments
Address: Av del Ocho de Agosto 2 | Paseo Juan Carlos I, 07800, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 211 Speciality Lodging in Ibiza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:2 star — El Divino Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your El Divino Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Divino Apartments Hotel Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing