We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aura Ibiza - CLOSED

Aura Ibiza
Price range: US$21 - US$83
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Aura Ibiza: Eat in our magical garden restaurant or in our private dining area, drink fabulous cocktails under the stars, then come inside to party to the sounds of world class DJs.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

I have actually been here twice. Once before in 2011. We watched nightmares on wax play here. I would recommend that you book in advance as we didn't and we couldn't get a seat in the restaurant to eat but they found us a nice table in the bar to eat. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food is amazing!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nialexandra235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    13
    12
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ibiza, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“New years eve dinner”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

We have come here a while ago for new years eve dinner and had big hopes for a nicely set special and fun time before party.
The booking and payment was in advance.There were two choices of set menus we could choose from in advance.Upon arrival we were escorted to our tables.Ordered an expensive cocktail of the house to warm up a bit as it was very cold (its winter)but its supposed to be warm as they said it will be but we were freezing and the hole thing was just a show off place for nothing really.The food was nice I admit but if you cant even take your jacket off and still freezing than fun time is destroyed for me.For us It was a waste of time and money.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank arpad t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
“nice atmosphere but the food was disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

I was there in Sept. 12 with a friend of mine. The atmosphere of the restaurant is really nice although for a Thursday night it was rather deserted. As a starter I had a salad with fruits, which was delicious but unfortunately my main dish was really disappointing. After all the restaurant is really pricy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ravishing12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“WAX THE JAM”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

Great night is Wax the Jam on Tuesday's but it does not get busy until late and the location of the bar near San Jan is hard to get to, so a car is a must. Drinks are not cheap either. Food is lovely here too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank HelenaHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
131 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“So beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

Beautiful garden restaurant which serves some wicked cocktails! Blended fairies in a glass.
The food is also amazing. The jamon iberico just melts in your mouth and the prawns were amazing.
The waiters/waitresses are lovely and really look after us.
Shame the club was a bit empty, but then it was the same night as Amnesia's closing party.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PixieE69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aura Ibiza also viewed

Santa Gertrudis, Ibiza
Sant Jordi, Ibiza
 
Santa Gertrudis, Ibiza
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing