We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good spot to stay in Ibiza!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Giramundo Ibiza
Ranked #29 of 111 Ibiza B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A good spot to stay in Ibiza!”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed here in July and were very impressed. The rooms were clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and Giramundo is in a good spot within walking distance to the beach and shops. Free wifi was good. The breakfast was not so impressive, just a croissant and coffee really, but better than nothing. The restaurant downstairs does sell really nice food and there are a couple of really good local food spots just a few doors down. We loved our balcony and had plenty of drinks out there before we headed out. There is also a roof area which you can access from some of the rooms. When we stayed, all the guests were friendly and we all hung out together. Giramundo certainly had an interesting bunch of guests, but everyone was very nice and we all had a good time! Definitely stay here if you're heading to Ibiza.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Emj07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    39
    24
    10
    6
See reviews for
1
5
55
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

My wife, my son and myself stayed at Giramundo in Semptember and found great value for money. Giramundo is a modest yet well managed and beautifully decorated hostel. While it delivers what's in the package, it gets topped up by helpful staff and a really good restaurant. Macondo, the restaurant, deserves a special note, the food is freshly cooked and way above the average you will find for the price range in Ibiza. If you travel with children, beware, this is place where a lot of clubbers will crash and may not the kind of place where you will find a holiday buddy. Highly recommended for the true globe trotter who is after the real experience.

Room Tip: I stayed in "Cuba" fab decoration and nice roof terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Contacted this hostel to let them know of my cancellation well ahead of time. However they still went ahead and charged my credit card. Upon trying to resolve this with them they were rude, lacked good customer service skills and had an attitude of 'it's your problem, not ours'. Never have had I encountered such bad service in "any" business.

So much for good customer service. I have been to many hostels and have not had one charge me without my consent and then deny receiving my cancellation. If you stay here, pay cash! "Do not" provide them your credit card. Many more honest hostels around that will treat you right

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Such a nice place right on the centre of Ibiza city, few steps from the beach. Colorful and clean rooms with a multicultural and cheerful environment. The staff was absolutely great, really friendly and helpfull at all the times. We spent such a lovely time over there . I highly recommend it to everybody. It must to be seen, definitely it worth it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison_Hewlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amyworldhouse
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Holla, this hostel is amazing! great view, good food, i mean excellent food! The room have balcony where you can drink before going out! There is also a bar downstairs and the beers are cheap! The wi-fi is great ! It is well situated, you can easily walk to the beach, the city or the port. The rooms are clean, they have looker and they also give towel for the shower. It is safe and you can walk to the bars or take a taxi for 10 euros max to go ever where! The staff is happy and helpfull. The owner is really nice, he can tell wich restaurants are the best and cheap.

4 FRENCH canadians that love ther stay! We would defenitly recommended it and go back !

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amyworldhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibiza hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
#26 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marigna
Hotel Marigna
#37 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
293.0 mi away
Hostal Ibiza
Hostal Ibiza
#17 of 23 in Ibiza Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hostal Costa Blanca
Hostal Costa Blanca
#38 of 111 in Ibiza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sud Ibiza Suites
Sud Ibiza Suites
#3 of 34 in Ibiza Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ripoll Ibiza Hostal - Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Giramundo Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Giramundo Ibiza

Property: Hostal Giramundo Ibiza
Address: Calle Ramon Muntaner 55, 07800, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Ibiza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hostal Giramundo Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing