We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cool and chic Italian bar/chiringuito on the beach”
Review of Beach Club 10.7

Beach Club 10.7
Ranked #81 of 242 Restaurants in Formentera
Price range: US$33 - US$131
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Beach Club & Restaurant open for lunch, sun-downers and dinner. Specialized in weddings and events. Situated in Migjorn beach Formentera, Balearics.
Barcelona
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great cool and chic Italian bar/chiringuito on the beach”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Great location but not on the Migjorn beach, a bit apart, it's even better for the view, only 20m from the water. Good italian food, big healthy salads (beef or calamary). Reasonable price for chic Formentera.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Xuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10punto7Formentera, Propietario at Beach Club 10.7, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Google Translation
Hola Xuan,

muchas gracias por compartir tu opinión sobre nosotros.

Un saludo

10punto7 Formentera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    113
    42
    23
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rude. Poncy.”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Tried to have lunch here but rude staff put us off. Too far up one's own backside if you ask me. We spent our hard-earned cash. elsewhere to more deserving places.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Muddykn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10punto7Formentera, Propietario at Beach Club 10.7, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear Muddykn,

we appreciate very much your opinion. We are sad to hear that you found our staff rude and we apologize for it, if it was the case. We always want to give our clients the best service.

Nevertheless we hope you had a nice time in Formentera.

Kind regards

10punto7 Formentera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Elegant dining overlooking the beach”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This is a stylish and chic restaurant/bar that attracts a similarly chic crowd. The decor is minimalist and complements is location on the rocks overlooking the beach below. Sunsets are particularly spectacular if you manage to grab one of the tables closest to the edge.

Having stopped by for drinks or chilled fruit salad on previous occasions we wandered down from Voga Mari for diner the other night. Whilst I am in agreement with some of the other contributors that the prices are too high, particularly the wine, our experience of the staff and quality of the food was excellent. We had some salmon sushi and a bowl of mussels, followed by tataki of tuna and a spectacular entrecôte of sirloin. We had no complaint with any of it which is just as well as the final bill was eye watering.

If you are in the area and fancy something a little special give it a go. It is very popular with the 'in crowd' so if you are going at a weekend it is best to book in advance.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10punto7Formentera, Propietario at Beach Club 10.7, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear Nigel R,

thank you so much for your opinion, we appreciate it very much.

We are happy to know you enjoyed your time with us.

kind regards

10punto7 Formentera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Avoid”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Staff is rude and treats you with contempt. Food terrible and overpriced.
Everything we wanted was 'finished'. Everything we did ask for was 'finished'. And the dishes seemed liked scrapped out of the bin.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisdevon2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 6 Contributor
389 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Visited this place for lunch after the reviews here - what a disappointment we
bother to stay to eat.
Ok it may have been lunch and at the end of the "season" but if you are open behave as if you are!
The position is great and the view perfect the on shore sea breeze is cooling ,the decore is nice and simple and the music ok. The service is disinterested and slow and despite there being two of us 3 drinks were brought!
By 1 o'clock the place was still deserted.
The food on the menu was a strange mix of sushi and Italian. A combination of fish meat and pasta with some Thai dishes thrown into the mix!
What was noticeable was the eye watering prices €24 for a bowel of fish soup - give it a rest!
This is a beach bar on Formentera not a starred restaurant in London - €30 for a steak seems to me like taking the **** frankly.
we left and went down the road to the Real Player a family run beach bar with great food fab service and sensible prices, oh and the beach is nicer.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach Club 10.7 also viewed

Formentera, Balearic Islands
Formentera, Balearic Islands
 
Formentera, Balearic Islands
Sant Ferran de ses Roques, Formentera
 

Been to Beach Club 10.7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing