We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun fun fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blues Bar

Blues Bar
Ranked #7 of 412 Nightlife in Majorca
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun fun fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have been coming to Mallorca for a good few years and always make a point of visiting Blues Bar whenever we want a good night out. The owner Jack is extremely welcoming and knows how to ensure his customers have a good night, and that's obviously why lots, like us, come back year after year. His cocktails are super yummy and super cheap, and you can't get much better than 1 euro 1 shot!! Lots of fun to be had here. Highly recommend it if you want a fun, cheap, night out. Lots of good memories at Blues Bar!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sandeeebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    2
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Save €'s, get drunk here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Without a doubt the greatest bar I found in the nine days I stayed in Majorca. The bar is located just by the beach, close to everything you need - though after finding this bar there's nothing else you will need. Perfect atmosphere; awesome music (that is on that level that you can actually speak to the person sitting next to you without yelling); cheap, heavenly drinks and a wonderful bartender Jack. Jack didn't even care that we paid our drinks with a handful of 1 and 2 cent coins and he was such a friendly, fun bartender. And that's not even all - like the bar hadn't been perfect already, it had drinking games, such as how fast you can drink a pint and how many shots you can drink during the night - and the high scores get on a list on the wall! As the Finn I am, now I'm craving to come back every year and drink myself to the top of the lists.

Now, are there any weaknesses about the bar? Yes, one. There's a banner on the roof with all kinds of flags - and the Finnish flag isn't one of them! Excluding that, there's nothing that makes the Blues bar nothing less than the best bar in town.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Iina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Came across this great little bar a few years ago and have been back each year since. The bar has a cozy atmosphere, with great drinks promos (incl. 1 Euro any shot!) and decent music. Jack, the owner, is laidback and entertaining and attracts a mix of nationalities and plenty of young groups of guys and girls. This international bar combines the friendliness of your traditional English pub with a lively feel of a mediterranean bar (its right next to stunning Arenal Beach and the beautiful Marina). Highly recommended!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank 670KimboSlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything You Need For A Quality Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

A great find along the strip! Make sure to look out for the characteristic blue neon sign! Simple, Cheap and a great atmosphere. Excellent assortment of drinks of all kind, particularly liked the "all shots 1 euro" deal, a really easy way to get rid of those unwanted euros. From a first hand experience, you definitely need to try the Campari which is a personal favourite of mine! Jack the Barman is friendly and always keen to get involved. An awesome bar that I'm sure i'll spend many more happy and drunken summers in!!
Would recommend to anyone! Defo check it out!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Shay05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Palma's Best kept secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I hesitate to write this review because if this place was as popular as it should be there would be a huge line-up each and every night. The atmosphere is laid back enough that you feel at home but the energy level is that of a party. Jack the bartender is especially friendly and is top shelf at his job.

Majorca is, of course, a beautiful island to visit. Keep that in mind when I tell you Blues Bar was a highlight of my travels there. I can hardly wait to return.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank myc1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blues Bar also viewed

Llucmajor, Majorca
El Arenal, Majorca
 
El Arenal, Majorca
El Arenal, Majorca
 

Been to Blues Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing