We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for what it is” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Porto Pi

Porto Pi
Ranked #340 of 2,087 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good for what it is”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

A typical pseudo american restaurant not in America! Menu covered a variety of family eating requirements. Do ask for the deal menu as it wasn't freely offered to u, bur service was good and food fresh and tasty, price standard for the type o venue attached to a shopping centre.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lola186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    58
    26
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent little shopping arcade”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

It's not the largest shopping centre but is worth a look. At the time of our visit all the shops had sales on, so there were plenty of bargains. The shops are all air-conditioned, which gave us a much-needed break from the heat outside.

There is an arcade, a pool hall and several restaurants upstairs. We tried the Tex-Mex place, which we found a little overpriced for average food. Overall Porto Pi is good to pass a few hours. We were surprised to see the secirity guards on Segways!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss_Mich_elle78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“I recomend La Bodeguita”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We were staying in a Hotel nearby, and spent some hours at Porto Pi during our stay, as it was a convenient and cool place to spend some time while our daughter had her daily nap in the stroller. When shopping with small children, you always end up in a café, so we tried a few of the places, and La Bodeguita was by far the best. Very good tapas!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BenedicteJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas,Isle of Man
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great cool shopping centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Great place to stock up on everything from designer clothes, cheap primark type clothes, supermarket food with local produce and some great places to eat and drink!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank liaoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
242 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“American Country Cafe, Porto Pi, Palma de Mallorca: Average Outlet, but nothing to justify the American portion size!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

We walked into this Restaurant as it was brighthly lit and looked fun. Also, it was the only place nearby in Porto Pi which offered Free Wi fi service. The place has been done up well and the restaurant was quite busy, with a lot of people dining. Since it was early evening, we were not in the mood for a heavy main course, so decided to order a Mini Combo, which was served with onion rings, mozrella cheese fries, chicken wings and tuna fries, Ice Tea and some Caffe Latte. I was however quite disappointed with their portion size! The place really needs to go to the US once and understand what a portion size means!
The Mini Combo, charged at 10 euros had 2 onion rings, 3 dried up piecs of chicken wings, 1 peice of fried mozrella, 2 tuna fries!!! That was it!! They definitely know how to stock up their inventory!!
The only good thing was that I got to check my facebook account in a while!
I would n't know about their mains, but hopefully I should not be trying them again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobeDiaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Porto Pi also viewed

 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Porto Pi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing