We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“... now we love palma as well!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Darmstadt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“... now we love palma as well!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

after finding the perfect place in barcelona last year, this time it was palma where we had a great time (march 16. - 21.) we chose the santa clara after reading loads of hotel reviews (takes some time but it is worth while - saves you disappointments and money) and were very happy with our decision.

we stayed at the junior suite 108. i just loved the special design, all of it from floor to ceiling: spacious and reduced but not sterile at all. and it's so good to be able to open the balcony doors instead of just having a.c. the bathroom is not too big but ok.
the beds have the best mattresses ever. never had slept so well in a hotel bed before. cleanliness above all was impeccable.

we also loved our breakfast. cannot understand it being criticized as too expensive or too scarce. the buffet may look small at first sight but has everything and is constantly refilled.
all the staff members were lovely and attentive.

also to mention: the superb location in palma's old town, close to the cathedral among many more sights and to the seaside (view from the roof terrace!).

we were completely content with our stay and would return any time!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welovecatalunya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    120
    25
    18
    5
See reviews for
65
295
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Santa Clara for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. The room was lovely, with a small balcony overlooking the idyllic streets of palmas old town. The staff were really helpful, sorting rstaurents reservations, bike hire from the hotel and recommending a cycle up to the castle, which was a wonderful experience. Paco on the front desk was amazing!
The roof terrace is beautiful, the breakfast is great, the spa small but lovely and very relaxing and the locationis 5 mins from the cathedral close to a couple of lovely small bars/ restaurants.

Thoroughly recommended.

Two small things to look at. A few more hooks for towels/ robes in the room and the water didn't drain very quickly in the shower meaning the bathroom floor got very wet but very very minor.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackster79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

We decided to get away for a bit of (very!) late summer sun and booked Santa Clara on Trip Advisor recommendations. The location is great with several panoramas on the lovely roof terrace. It's centrally located and within walking distance of everything you'd want to do.

When we arrived, Anna was welcoming and friendly. We booked two rooms and although they weren't on the same floor on the first evening, as soon as one became available, she ensured we were moved to be closer together. On the morning of the Birthday Girl's special day, we had champagne with breakfast (all organised by Anna!) and she booked us a lovely meal and there was champers waiting again there. All other reception staff were excellent and I strook up a special friendship with the cleaner. She spoke no english so between my GCSE spanish and the art of mime, we did our best! She made an extra large swan out of a huge towel and scattered rose petals around it for the Birthday Girl's special day. I think her name was Rosario.

We're looking forward to a return visit very soon!

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor can be noisy at breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrJJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

The location is perfect for site seeing and the accomodation is excellent. Moreover, the staff are extremely helpful and welcoming. It is definitely a place that we would like to revisit and would highly recommend this charming Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1728lien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I have stay here on three occasions with my business colleagues and we love it....the staff are helpful and informative, its in a great location, close to the Cathedral and i love the rooms. They are spacious with lots of original features but with tasteful modern touches. The dining area is a bit small so we always have breakfast in one of the squares close by, al fresco...we will be back there again Feb/March time...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Codders88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
positano
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Majorca makes a great get-away -easy to get to -and plenty to do when you are there. Shopping is brilliant. One day we took the 100 year old train to Soller (it has its own station just by the main station) which proved to be a wonderful day out. Greatly recommended.

Room Tip: Hotel is quite small so if you want a particular type of room (for example) you may not get this gua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueyspositan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

The Santa Clara is ideally situated in Old Town. The property is stunning,beautifully appointed and well maintained. The staff were absolutely wonderful-professional yet very friendly. Book a room overlooking the convent gardens. A real plus for us was the rooftop in the evenings.If you are driving to this location please make sure you have a GPS equipped vehicle.....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyc333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.2 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#2 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Art Hotel Palma
Art Hotel Palma
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#16 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
#6 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa

Property: Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Address: Calle Sant Alonso 16, 07001 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#15 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests fall in love with Palma, with our hotel, the charm of the old town and the beautiful views from our upper terrace. Come stay at Santa Clara Hotel to enjoy the proximity of the 10th century Arab baths, the Gothic Cathedral and the other host of attraction around the old town. Our hotel offers 4 star luxury rooms and suites with high ceilings, rustic stone walls and views to the surrounding sights of the old town. Relax in our urban spa featuring a Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath or try one of the massage and beauty treatments. We also provide a conference room equipped with audio-visual equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Clara Urban Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Santa Clara Urban Hotel And Spa
Hotel Santa Clara Urban
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing