We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent food, good service”
Review of Arume Restaurant

Arume Restaurant
Reserve with
Arume Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #127 of 2,159 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Muenster, Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Exellent food, good service”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

We had lunch, sashimi, some nigiri, some maki, miso soup. Everything of exellent quality/preparation. My favourite: ngiri with roasted eel/foie gras.

Cool place, nice people. Go there support them!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank warenkatalog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    57
    19
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great fusion kitchen Japanese food with friendly atmosphere.”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Friendly service and excellent food. Easy to get a table for two early evening. With great friends of Japanese food this goes to top restaurants!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noora I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Different”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We tried this place on a saturday evening:
++Easy booking via website
++Nice, cozy place - you can watch the Chef preparing Sushi on the bar. Nice atmpsphere - resamblence to a Bistro.
+ We found the service rather cold but polite and efficient. Time between the dishes was about right, even after the place filled up.
++Huge variety of dishes: among the "known" Sushi dishes you should try the home made Dim Sums (outstanding!).
We sampled the different Carpaccios, try the tuna with foie gras. And... leave some room for dessert.
+/- For sure not the cheapest place to enjoy japanese cuisine - the bill averaged 55Eur/pax including a bottle of wine, beer and coffee. In our view it was well worth the money.
If you're looking for something different than the "known" Sushi dishes you get on many places - this place is not to be missed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miguel957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Sushi!”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Great meal here, service was extremely friendly and efficient and great to see the sushi being made at the bar. We had a variety of dim sums and gyoza, with the oxtail and foie gyoza a real star. We then had tempura prawn cali rolls and a maki selection which were all beautifully made and extremely tasty! Nice touch at the end when we were shown all the teas available in their tins so we could smell them and decide. What really got the 5th star was seeing the head chef and owner (I think) Tomeu taking orders, bringing food to the table, making sushi and holding the door for us on the way out! Not many head chefs do that! A great level of service and personal touch, impeccable!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connelp02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
284 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“A gem of a restaurant”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We ate here on a recent holiday to Mallorca. We like Japanese food and this restaurant had good reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. The food was delicious and not expensive compared to other Mallorcan restaurants. We had dim sum for starters (we shared three between two of us but should have ordered four dishes as the portions were small). For main courses we ordered mixed tempura and sticky rice with crispy chicken - both scrumptious. Then the deserts were just heavenly - the most amazing was a coconut foamy concoction. This will certainly go on our list of favourite restaurants in Palma.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arume Restaurant also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Arume Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing