We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal”
Review of UR Palacio Avenida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
UR Palacio Avenida
Ranked #47 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Location: this hotel is centrally located in Mallorca about a 15 min walk to the cathedral and beach front. The bus stop is right next p the hotel and can connect to to many places in the city. Is about 15 min from
The airport and the airport line stops right next to the hotel. The Soller train is about a 3min walk.
Rooms: the rooms are nice and comfortable very clean
Service: the staff was very nice and friendly very good service.
Over all I recommend this hotel it is cheaper than the beach front properties an close to connect to other points in the city via public transport also many restaurants around the area and and el corte ingles 5 min walk.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Ismamart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar M, Director General at UR Palacio Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,

In the first place, we would like to thank you for your stay in UR Hotel Palacio Avenida and for your praising comments. It is a pleasure for us to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.

To succeed, it fills us with proud to read that you find the location excellent and the staff nice and very friendly. These features are our prime pillars because we are convinced that only through their excellence we will be able to reach complete client satisfaction. We will pass your compliments to the concerning colleagues, as this kind of reconfirming mentions, help us to continue working motivated in the future. It is also a pleasure to read that the nice, comfortable and very clean room was satisfactory to you.

We hope you had a nice journey back home, and we can´t wait to may welcome you back among us to thank you personally for your encouraging review.

Yours sincerely,

Pilar Molina
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (549)
There are newer reviews for UR Palacio Avenida
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

All transportation and all of the city are at your doorstep here. Nonetheless, our room (2-night stay) was peaceful and quiet, but it could be primarily because we had a high floor. We also had a terrace, which should have been interesting for sitting and lounging to take in the hustle and bustle of the street scene below, but it was just large enough to go out and lean over the wall and realize it was a long way down. The room was a little tight, but not bad by European standards, and it was smartly furnished and styled. It was just starting to feel a little worn and neglected - some drapery missing, the wall-hung toilet creaking even when a small person sits upon it, upholstery and carpet a little grimy. Not meticulously clean, but not gross either. Bath was large and well-appointed. Decent breakfast, but so many other/better options nearby. Staff was wonderful. The hotel is trying to be a topnotch boutique property, but needs just a little more effort.

Caution when leaving your bags after checking out. It's nice that they offer the storage space, but it's definitely at your own risk. It's just a space partitioned off the main lobby, and it is unattended. It was so full that bags were thrown on top of other bags, and they were spilling out into the lobby. Anyone could easily have taken anything from in there, and sorry for those people whose bags were first in and therefore at the bottom of that pile (and sorry for the people whose bags on top would be thrown around so the ones beneath can be accessed).

If we return to Palma for an overnight stay, depending on what we have planned to do, I will look at other options first. You can't beat this location, but I think there are other properties where I would otherwise be more comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLeopards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar M, Director General at UR Palacio Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest,

As to us the vision of our clients is the clue to complete guest-satisfaction, we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent writing this review. We are fully aware that this is the best way to achieve superiority and excellence in our daily services.

We took good note of your comments related to the quality of our storage service, and we passed them to the responsible in order to revise what happened during your stay and how to avoid that in the future anyone feels disappointed with this service. The backroom at the lobby is always locked and our receptionist helps the guests with their luggage, therefore, the bags are never left unattended. If this standard exceptionally wasn´t fulfilled, we apologize. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to prevent any future occurrences.

On the other hand, it is very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the peaceful and quiet room and that you found that the bath was large and well-appointed. It is our goal to provide comfortable and spotless accommodation in unbeatable locations and we thank you for highlighting our perfect locality.

Moreover, we strive to ensure that the culture of warm hospitality is imbued in every person who works at the UR Hotel Palacio Avenida and to capture perfectly the exact balance between courtesy and friendliness which is different for each guest. We are delighted that you underlined your satisfaction with this aspect of your stay with us.

Once again we would like to thank you for your feedback which gives us the opportunity to make improvements and thus offer all our guests an even better service, which ultimately is the goal of UR Hotels. We hope you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy our UR Hotel Palacio Avenida again in the future.

With friendly regards we stay at your disposal,

Pilar Molina
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We visit Mallorca fairly regularly (see other reviews) and had spotted this hotel on a previous visit whilst waiting for a bus. As others have said this is an excellent location for getting around being next to the bus/train station. We stayed at another UR hotel earlier in the year (the UR Portofino) but wanted to stay a bit closer to the centre of the city on this trip.
We were very happy with our choice and really cannot stress enough what a great location we feel it is. We got the number 1 bus from the airport which stops right outside the hotel (note the fare for the bus has now increased to 3euros per person). It is just a short walk from the hotel to the main shopping area and about 15 -20 minute walk to the cathedral and the Paseo Maritimo. It is easy to get around by bus however we did hire a car for a couple of days as we wanted to go a bit further afield. Parking is available in an underground car park a 5 minute walk from the hotel for 10.50euros per day. You just leave a 10euro deposit at reception and they issue a card which you use to enter and exit the car park. The parking charge is then added to your bill at check out.
The hotel is quite small and contemporary but the room was a very decent size with an equally spacious bathroom. We had a superior room on the 7th floor and had a balcony which overlooked the Placa Espana. Despite the location of the room we didn't experience any problems with noise. The bed was a little on the hard side and we had a few issues with the shower but these are minor niggles and did not spoil our stay.
We had pre-booked a package including breakfast and this was fine although not a massive choice and mainly continental. Cava was available each day which is a nice touch.
Overall we found the staff helpful and friendly - it was my husband's birthday during our stay and he received a lovely note along with a half bottle of wine in our room which was very much appreciated.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LP_WestYorks_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar M, Director General at UR Palacio Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at UR Hotels Palacio Avenida was an enjoyable one.

That you have fully enjoyed your husband´s birthday at our hotel and that we could fulfill your expectations as a four-star establishment is very pleasant. We always try to pamper our guests with the best service to make their stay as comfortable as possible and we are proud that we could make our goal with you.

In name of all of the staff we thank you again for your visit, we were all delighted to have you among us, and we would be honored if in the not too distant future we have the pleasure to welcome you back in our UR Hotel Palacio Avenida.

Kindest regards,

Pilar Molina
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just back from a three night stay at the Palacio Avenida.Great location for walks downtown,airport transfers, rail and bus stations. Room and bathroom are clean and modern,we were at the front of the hotel on the fifth floor yet very little noise and no problem sleeping.Staff were welcoming and efficient.Buffet breakfast selection was poor and hot breakfast a bit expensive.We would stay again (room only) in the future as there a lots of cafes nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwbola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar M, Director General at UR Palacio Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Guest ,

We are grateful for the time and effort which you have spent writing this review . In our opinion the vision of our customers is the key to satisfy them. We are fully aware that this is the best way to achieve superiority and excellence in our services.

Our culinary service has become one of the greatest attractions for our guests. Therefore, we are very sorry not to have satisfied you with our offer designed to delight your palate at breakfast.

Furthermore, we want to thank you for highlighting the modern, comfortable and clean room and bathroom, as well as the excellent treatment received from our staff. No doubt that will transfer all congratulations to our teams as this motivates us to work with greater enthusiasm.

Thank you for sharing your experience which helps us in our strive to improve constantly. For us it would be a pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you back to UR Hotel Palacio Avenida.

Faithfully yours,

Pilar Molina
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed 4 nights during recent spell of lovely hot weather. Perfect location for the airport bus (just across the road), bus and rail stations (next door),at the top of the old town centre. Nice, small modern style hotel.
Our room at the back of the hotel was very quiet, spotlessly clean with nice touches - spotlights beside the bed, TV at the end of the bed, efficient air-conditioning. Very nice bathroom.
Breakfast was 12 euros - a bit steep for what was on offer but plenty of street cafes nearby as alternatives.
Would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: There are few 'restaurants' nearby - just numerous street cafes. Fine in summer when you wan...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank sicarius1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar M, Director General at UR Palacio Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for describing with so much details our complete services and facilities. We are delighted to read that you felt welcome in our UR Palacio Avenida, as it is very pleasant to see that with you we have made our goal to offer a really good and relaxing holiday.
We would be very pleased to welcome you back soon, and we are sure that many future guests will find your review and very helpful.
Best regards,
Pilar Molina
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This hotel is located excellently right at the old part of the city centre and shops. The walk towards the harbour is just about 20 min. The rooms are newly decorated and the service very good.
We would come back here.

Room Tip: not necessary. The rooms are well isolated.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiKuZandvoort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar M, Director General at UR Palacio Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest,
We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort that you gave yourself to share the positive experience of your recent holiday with us and Tripadvisor readers.
Many thanks for this review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Pilar Molina
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

As the previous reviewers has said, the hotel is located in a great location. However, the rooms does not look as big as the pictures - definately not a 4 star as rated. Also during our stay the room had this horrible smell, not sure what it was but it was so bad that we couldn't sleep all night. Would not stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JackDaniels2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar M, Director General at UR Palacio Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time and effort to write your opinion on your recent stay in Tripadvisor. Your review helps us to know how we can still improve the experience of our guests and to us that is of prime importance.
We regret your disappointment about the smell in the room. We took note of your comments in order to revise and improve the procedures to ensure they meet our demanding quality standards.
We would be absolutely delighted to accommodate you once again on your next visit to Palma and then take the opportunity to impress you positively.
With friendly regards we stay at your disposal,

Pilar Molina
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palma de Mallorca
0.2 mi away
UR Mision de San Miguel
UR Mision de San Miguel
#50 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
400 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Riu San Francisco
Hotel Riu San Francisco
#25 of 78 in Playa de Palma
148 reviews
4.0 mi away
AluaSoul Palma
AluaSoul Palma
#7 of 24 in Can Pastilla
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Innside by Melia Palma Bosque
Innside by Melia Palma Bosque
#20 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palladium
Hotel Palladium
#39 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
291 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hotel Apartament Sa Tanqueta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UR Palacio Avenida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UR Palacio Avenida

Address: Calle Marques de La Fontsanta 2, 07005 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: £66 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UR Palacio Avenida 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel UR Palacio Avenida is a modern establishment, which opened its doors in 2009 after being carefully refurbished by the well-known architect Bruno Borrione, member of the Philippe Starck team. The result of his hard work was a perfect balance between comfort and design. The materials used and the great details that went into the conversion of this emblematic building, which originally and since 1942 had been the Cinema Avenida, to the current day UR Palacio Avenida, have led to the hotel being a highly considered boutique hotel in the city.The hotel remains open all year round and offers a personalised service to both businessmen and those who simply wish to enjoy their holidays.Its central location, with direct access to public transport makes it easy to reach any part of the island.A few meters away from the hotel is located the largest public parking of the city and only 300 meters away, is located the Hotel UR Mision de San Miguel where a private parking is available for hotel guests of both hotels (costs apply).The Hotel UR Palacio Avenida has 68 rooms, with extraordinary natural light, views of the centre of Palma de Mallorca and modern furnishing, which cares for the smallest detail.The hotel also offers a coffee shop. Wireless Internet access in all areas of the building and a safety deposit box in the room are both free of charge.The modular conference rooms cover a total of 200m2 and have been perfectly designed to meet the needs of any event meeting, banquet, conference or presentation. The modern and comfortably furnished rooms can be divided by mobile panels and are also equipped with internet access, air conditioning, a projector and large screen, and direct access to an exterior terrace which is ideal for coffee breaks.Due to the unique location of the hotel, guests can enjoy the main shopping areas and cultural activities, excursions, golf, restaurants, etc.Also from the hotel reception can be arranged any special request of the guest, boat trips, rent a car, excursions around the island, winery tours, visit to the Caves of Drach, etc.For guests who wish a more personalized service Private Concierge is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your UR Palacio Avenida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ur Palacio Avenida Hotel Palma De Mallorca
UR Palacio Avenida Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing