We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
UR Palacio Avenida
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Convent de la Missio(Palma de Mallorca)
US$355
US$311
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
US$160
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
US$151
US$147
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
BQ Belvedere Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
US$140
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Costa Azul(Palma de Mallorca)
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque(Palma de Mallorca)
US$216
US$144
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
US$243
US$219
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Palladium(Palma de Mallorca)
US$175
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
HM Balanguera(Palma de Mallorca)
US$248
US$223
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Armadams(Palma de Mallorca)
US$193
US$178
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
171
246
124
28
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
246
124
28
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationtransport hubhotel in central locationold townsmall reception areafresh fruit etcair consuperior roommini barwifi is freebreakfast room islocation is greatminute walk to the cathedralcity breakshort staybars and restaurantsstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay here during the semana Santa . It's on the plaza de espana so very central. Once you get your bearings it's 10 minute stroll to plaza mayor 15 minutes to the cathedral and 200 yards to the railway station . We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Our room was quite spacious and had a large bathroom with bath. One of our best meals during the week was in the hotel - the menu degustacion was excellent quality and value at 35 euros each - each person receives 2 starters, 2 mains, and one starter - the chef chooses from the a la carte menu and I would highly recommend it. Also excellent value is Angela's pizza next door (- we had meals in the no 2 and 3 restaurants per trpiadvisor) but value for money this wins - a bottle of Rioja, 2 pizza was 19.95 euro ( also included a dessert but we chose 2 espresso and a brandy) . There's no pool but a 25 minute stroll will get you to a beach at portixol. We will return

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peeweeLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I selected this hotel because of the location and adult only. I was not disappointed as I left the airport on a No.1 bus and alighted at the Hotel about 10pm. As the flight was late, I arrived feeling hungry,looking forward to having some food. The receptionist was very helpful and friendly and when I requested a room with bath, he obliged. I was on the second floor, at the rear of the hotel, and the room was spacious with a large bed and a fair sized bathroom with good mirrors.
I went down to the Restaurant to be told by a very pleasant waiter that the kitchen was closed. I asked for a glass of wine, and when he returned, said that they could provide sandwiches for which by that stage, I was grateful.
I returned to the room and decided to have a bath. I could only get water from the shower, so I gave up due to tiredness and slept well in the very comfortable bed.
In the morning I decided to try the bath again. There was no way I could work out filling it apart from the shower, to which I resorted for the rest of my stay. It worked.
I would highly recommend the Hotel for the comfort, helpfulness of staff, and the location.
There are lots of excellent places to eat within a very short distance.
I would suggest that for total peace a room at the rear of the hotel is ideal. I have never stayed in such a quiet hotel environment.
I do not speak any Spanish, so I found the Hotel information in my room difficult to interpret as it was only in Spanish.
No tissues are provided, so take your own. Soap also was in short supply. I was supplied with one thin sliver of soap which lasted 2 days, but another appeared just in time!
All in all, a very pleasant hotel for grown ups, and enjoy the nearby eating places.

Room Tip: Try to be allocated a room at the back for quietness.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank venezia122016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damián Z, Director General at UR Palacio Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Mrs Venendi,

Thank you for choosing the UR Palacio Avenida Hotel, and that you took the time to write you feedback. This helps us to improve day by day our service and we are very proud to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback following your stay at our hotel.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by our associates and the quality of our bedrooms.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon

Warm regards,

Katia Guixa
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Spent 4 nights in Palma for Valentine's this year, we were a bit worried at first after reading some reviews but we didn't regret our choice in the end, we loved it! Great rooms (proper king bed), super friendly staff, great restaurant and good location. Special thanks to Lucas and Toni that helped with directions and dinner reservations, always with a smile! Muchas gracias x

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damián Z, Director General at UR Palacio Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014
Google Translation

Estimada Sr. Oli

Gracias por sus comentarios. Particularmente orgullosa de leer sus comentarios sobre nuestro personal - hay muchos hoteles buenos por ahí, pero es de hecho el personal quien marca la diferencia.
Gracias por su apoyo, sera un placer compartir sus impresiones con todo el equipo.

Atentamente,
Katia Guixa. Subdirectora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Great location, lovely staff but the bathroom was totally useless. No bath or sink plugs, mouldy shower head which needed replacing. Toilet so high only fit for six footers, toilet flush, flushed everything in the room. Door wouldn't close because of oversized fittings.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damián Z, Director General at UR Palacio Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Mr Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Please accept my apologies for the mishap you experienced with our bathroom during your stay with us.
We always value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service.

We take note of all your suggestions and we always welcome any type of comment from our guests.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Katia Guixa
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I stayed here together with my wife during 4 nights, while I was on a business trip. Check-in was pleasant with friendly staff. We were assigned to 1409 on the 4th floor. For 2 persons this room is a bit tight.

The reason for giving this review an average is the water taps. They have a nice design, at least when it was installed a couple of years ago after the renovation. After so many years the shiny state of the taps and shower ornaments is gone. The main issue with it is that the water keeps on leaking. I reported this to reception twice without any improvement. It is very difficult to find out what the hot and cold water taps are. As the water is leaking hot water, even turning on the cold, at least you think it is the cold tap, it takes a while before the water is cold.
The fore-last day even the shower gave up, and they moved us to the room next door. This was a bigger room with more space to move around. Also here the same issues, a leaking water tap, and from the shower only hot water came out.

Breakfast is ok. I was just missing Nutella :) However, I was surprised by the lack of English of the staff there. Reception staff's English is good.
Once we had lunch in the restaurant. Good quality for a very reasonable price. Location of the hotel is perfect.

Room Tip: For 2 persons spend the 10 euros extra on an upgraded room. You'll enjoy the extra space.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonsmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damián Z, Director General at UR Palacio Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Mr. Simons,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.
Please accept my apologies for the mishap you experienced with our shower controls, we know is rather complicated to work and we are in the process of replacing them for a different type.
We also like our Nutela in the morning! I assure you that every morning there is Nutela in our breakfast buffet, It must have been an oversight, do not hesitate to ask us next time.

We are glad that you still found the hotel to be nice and trust that the rest of your time in Palacio Avenda Hotel was enjoyable.

Kindest Regards

Katia Guixa
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews