We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Hostal Apuntadores

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hostal Apuntadores
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Good location near bars, restaurants, sights etc. Good views from the roof top terrace. Noisy (not from street below, but from cleaners and neighbours in the morning). Staf generally friendly. Good budget hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank simonc92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apuntadores, Owner at Hostal Apuntadores, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Thank you for your thoughts. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013

The Apuntadores is a simple and well priced guest house so don't expect luxury in the rooms which are simply but adequately furnished. We slept well but first floor front rooms may be a little noisy as the street is a busy one in terms of night life and there are no shutters so do ask for a room higher up in the building. Staff are friendly and helpful and the real joy of the place is having breakfast on the roof terrace with stunning views of the cathedral, city and bay - seven floors up and accessed by a handy lift. Good value and right in the middle of the city, this is my third visit over the years and I'm happy to keep coming back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apuntadores, Owner at Hostal Apuntadores, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thanks Mark. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

The best thing about this hostal is the location, and the fantastic terrace. The rooms are pretty average and look rather dated, but that's made up for by the friendly service and being in the centre of one of the most attractive parts of the city. If they did the rooms up a bit I would give them 5 stars

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor - the streets get noisy and then you get first dibs on the terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KR101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apuntadores, Owner at Hostal Apuntadores, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thanks you for taking the time to review us. I appreciate your comments and I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. We try to get the right balance between quality and value. There are heaps of great hotel rooms in Palma but no others with our low prices and amenities (aircon etc). We try to offer an alternative to the €150/night hotels but of course there is a compromise on quality. Hope to see you again the next ime you are in Palma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We chose the hotel because of its central location and less of the facilities could be offered. Against this background, lived the hotel fully up to our expectations. Our room was overlooking a pit without proper outdoor light. A second time we would probably ask for a room with a window to the street. We could find to use the hotel again.
Sincerely Svend Bondesen

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank svb4367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apuntadores, Owner at Hostal Apuntadores, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2013

Thank you for the review Svend. We´re really enjoying having more and more Scandinavians visit us every year. You chose us for the location and I´m glad you were not disappointed.
It was kind of you to write your review in English but I think when you say your room overlooked a "pit" it maybe a little misleading. Your room looked onto an internal light well. It´s true the view from the window is not charming! The advantage of these rooms is that they are quiet.
We hope you´ll come back soon and try out one of the rooms on the street.
Tack og farvel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My friends and I found the Hostal to be clean and very well located in the heart of Palma. The roof terrace offers wonderful views of the cathedral and the sea. The staff were friendly and helpful and the range of breakfast options from reception were more than aqequate for our needs. Would definitely stay there again and have recommended to several friends visiting the city recently.
Value for money.

Roy Barcelona

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank royBracelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apuntadores, Owner at Hostal Apuntadores, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2013

Thanks, Roy. It was good to see you again and we hope to see you next time you´re back in Palma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

You get what you pay for. Rooms are basic, clean and have a/c units that blow hot and cold. The bathroom was clean but did have quite a lot of black mould growing in the grout and sealant around the bath. Staff were helpful and friendly. It is in a perfect location, near the Cathedral, in a very atmospheric, narrow street full of tapas bars and restaurants (we loved Bar Dia). There is a rooftop terrace with fabulous views of the Cathedral and the whole bay of Palma.

I would be happy to stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter, but have no view. Ask for a room away from the main staircase and li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B&PTynemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apuntadores, Owner at Hostal Apuntadores, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Thanks for the review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful city.
I was upset to hear about the black grout and have investigated. We´ve recently reopened after the Winter and this has been overlooked in the Spring cleaning. All sorted now. I wish you had mentioned it while you were here and we could have addressed it then.
Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Great location - close to the Cathedral and other attractions, as well as many restaurants, bars, shops. Fantastic view from the roof top terrace. 24 hour reception with tea/coffee facilities. Rooms are arranged across seven floors with lift access. Our room is quite basic but clean. No TV but en-suite (shower) with air-conditioner (acting as heater, too). Nothing luxurious but all well maintained. The rooms at the back are not facing the small road and therefore quieter. The price is very reasonable. Suitable for people on a budget or with simple life style.

Room Tip: Room to the back of the building are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Schneetag S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apuntadores, Owner at Hostal Apuntadores, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2013

Thank you. Basic but nice with great location and a friendly welcome is what we aim for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Born
Hotel Born
#40 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
448 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Amic Horizonte
Hotel Amic Horizonte
#59 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
912 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saratoga
Hotel Saratoga
#35 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#29 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,238 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tres
Hotel Tres
#19 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
666 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Feliz
Hotel Feliz
#1 of 26 in Palma de Mallorca
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Apuntadores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Apuntadores

Address: Calle Apuntadors 8, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: £51 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Apuntadores 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great value accommodation in the heart of the old town. We offer basic rooms with heating /air conditioning, friendly, helpful staff with lots of local knowledge and the most fabulous roof terrace in town. Check in and check us out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostal Apuntadores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Apuntadores Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing