We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Apuntadores
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Tres(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Puro Private Wing(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Purohotel Palma(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
BO Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Boutique Hotel Can Alomar(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palau Sa Font(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel San Lorenzo(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brondo Architect Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Born(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Almudaina Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
39
80
38
26
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
80
38
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracebeach towelsgreat locationair conditioningold townhear everythingbars and restaurantsshort breakaccommodationcathedralfloorprosconsportbus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This hotel does not pretend to be anything other than a good place to stay , if you want the best location in town!its cheap and cheerful, we arrived around 9pm, checked in with Virginia at reception, we were given a twin room , on 3rd floor, the room was fine, en suite bathroom , twin beds , Balcony, we had a quick freshen up , and were in the centre of everything when we stepped back outside the door. We arrived back late, and yes, it's not quiet, you can hear people enjoying themselves inside and outside of the hotel, , you would not have much of a lie in in the morning either, ..we had free wifi, and a fridge to keep our drinks cool, the Hotel supplies Beach towels, so we headed off to the beach, about 15 mins walk, we stayed here for 4 nights, and had a ball in Palma, we checked the price of Hotel Tres, which is on the same little street,and it was 5 times the price of ours, so, if you want luxury, don't stay here, if you are looking for somewhere you can have a shower, and get to bed , then stay here, because, Palma is so fabulous, you won't want to be in your room for long, so why pay big money for fancy hotel rooms.

Room Tip: The higher your room the better
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Happydays2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apuntadores, Owner at Hostal Apuntadores, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

And we´re delighted too....nothing better than happy guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Great location - everything just around the corner, friendly staff, nice terrace on roof. I would recomment this hotel for short stay, because rooms are very simple and there is no TV. But if you need good location for fair price - that's it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Evita_do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apuntadores, Owner at Hostal Apuntadores, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Thank you Evita. April really is a great time to visit Palma. We hope to see you back here soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Good location near bars, restaurants, sights etc. Good views from the roof top terrace. Noisy (not from street below, but from cleaners and neighbours in the morning). Staf generally friendly. Good budget hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank simonc92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apuntadores, Owner at Hostal Apuntadores, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Thank you for your thoughts. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

The Apuntadores is a simple and well priced guest house so don't expect luxury in the rooms which are simply but adequately furnished. We slept well but first floor front rooms may be a little noisy as the street is a busy one in terms of night life and there are no shutters so do ask for a room higher up in the building. Staff are friendly and helpful and the real joy of the place is having breakfast on the roof terrace with stunning views of the cathedral, city and bay - seven floors up and accessed by a handy lift. Good value and right in the middle of the city, this is my third visit over the years and I'm happy to keep coming back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apuntadores, Owner at Hostal Apuntadores, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thanks Mark. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

The best thing about this hostal is the location, and the fantastic terrace. The rooms are pretty average and look rather dated, but that's made up for by the friendly service and being in the centre of one of the most attractive parts of the city. If they did the rooms up a bit I would give them 5 stars

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor - the streets get noisy and then you get first dibs on the terrace...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KR101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apuntadores, Owner at Hostal Apuntadores, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thanks you for taking the time to review us. I appreciate your comments and I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. We try to get the right balance between quality and value. There are heaps of great hotel rooms in Palma but no others with our low prices and amenities (aircon etc). We try to offer an alternative to the €150/night hotels but of course there is a compromise on quality. Hope to see you again the next ime you are in Palma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews