We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value in Palma de Mallorca”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hostal Apuntadores

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostal Apuntadores
Holyhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value in Palma de Mallorca”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed here at the start and end of our walking trip on the GR221. The hostal was clean, comfortable and right in the centre so good for eating and sightseeing. Staff were helpful and the roof terrace is lovely with perfect views.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apuntadores, Owner at Hostal Apuntadores, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
A litlle bit of city life in Palma is a nice way to begin and end a wlking trip. I´m glad you enjoyed your time with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    72
    33
    23
    18
See reviews for
10
85
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

After trekking in the mountains we spend 24 h in Palma and had a very nice city walk from the bus station to our hostel, very well situated in a hot spot with restaurants and narrow streets. We got a room on the 6st floor with a very good view over the roofs, the cathedral and the harbour. And just on the next floor an 360 dgr view from the terrace over the whole Palma, the sea and our familiar mountains.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floors with views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jens_Petersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apuntadores, Owner at Hostal Apuntadores, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
A perfect holiday - the mountains are gorgeous in May. It´s nice that you enjoyed the city as well. Mallorca has so much to offer. Thanks for the review Jens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Stunning all round views from the roof terrace. Helpful staff. Perfect location for sightseeing, eating and transport. 10 minute walk to the bus stop for the airport bus. Room was compact and clean and really did not need the very highly scented electric air freshener. Comfortable bed. Sleep rated average because the room looked onto an internal light well and the light was left on all night in the room opposite. The curtains were quite thin. We could have closed the shutter but it would have been a bit airless in the room.

Room Tip: Avoid the front rooms on the very lively street above the hostal's slightly rattly cast iron doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Greenwalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apuntadores, Owner at Hostal Apuntadores, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thanks for the review. So happy you enjoyed Palma, please come back and see us again. (and don´t let an annoying light spoil your stay - tell reception and we´ll sort it out!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

myself and my husband stayed here for a long weekend in April, and it was a great choice,
it was situated in the middle of everything, we could stroll to the Cathedral, restaurants, bars, and the beach,
The rooms are very basic, we had a twin with ensuite, tow comfortable beds lockers, Balcony, and free wifi, and use of clean Beach towels, so we didnt need to pack any, its a busy and noisy place, but it didnt bother us, as we were out most of the time, only used to sleep and shower, so , if that``s what you need its perfect!!, definitely recomend to others.

Room Tip: The roof terrace is great, for a relaxing glass of wine in the evening, with great views over Palma.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DublinRichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apuntadores, Owner at Hostal Apuntadores, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
...and if you are only going to sleep and shower why pay more? Glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majorca, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stayed in the hostal for a long weekend and we found it to be all it describes, as we are of middle age we were a bit worried with the reviews on the noise but we found nothing out of the ordinary.We had an en-suite room which was very clean and comfortable.The roof terrace is fantastic with great views of the mountains,cathedral and the port of Palma.The staff were very friendly and helpful and as the hostal is in a great location we found plenty of bars and restuarants,we even bought a take-away to eat in the hostals roof terrace.We would certainly stay there again and can recommend it if you want a resonably priced,clean and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apuntadores, Owner at Hostal Apuntadores, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you Juan. Takeaways on the roof are a great way to dine like a king and keep to a budget. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

Great location. Accommodation is as described, and more than enough for a comfortable stay. Free wifi is a great bonus. Staff were knowledegable and polite. The roof top terrace is amazing! great views and the WIFI just about reaches so you can tan and get some work done at the same time.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank zakony24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apuntadores, Owner at Hostal Apuntadores, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write the review. So happy you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

This hotel does not pretend to be anything other than a good place to stay , if you want the best location in town!its cheap and cheerful, we arrived around 9pm, checked in with Virginia at reception, we were given a twin room , on 3rd floor, the room was fine, en suite bathroom , twin beds , Balcony, we had a quick freshen up , and were in the centre of everything when we stepped back outside the door. We arrived back late, and yes, it's not quiet, you can hear people enjoying themselves inside and outside of the hotel, , you would not have much of a lie in in the morning either, ..we had free wifi, and a fridge to keep our drinks cool, the Hotel supplies Beach towels, so we headed off to the beach, about 15 mins walk, we stayed here for 4 nights, and had a ball in Palma, we checked the price of Hotel Tres, which is on the same little street,and it was 5 times the price of ours, so, if you want luxury, don't stay here, if you are looking for somewhere you can have a shower, and get to bed , then stay here, because, Palma is so fabulous, you won't want to be in your room for long, so why pay big money for fancy hotel rooms.

Room Tip: The higher your room the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Happydays2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apuntadores, Owner at Hostal Apuntadores, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
And we´re delighted too....nothing better than happy guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
Hotel Costa Azul
#13 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#29 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
BQ Belvedere Hotel
#27 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amic Horizonte
#54 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Bons Aires
Hotel Colon Palma
Hotel Colon Palma
#55 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#21 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Apuntadores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Apuntadores

Property: Hostal Apuntadores
Address: Calle Apuntadors 8, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Apuntadores 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great value accommodation in the heart of the old town. We offer basic rooms with heating /air conditioning, friendly, helpful staff with lots of local knowledge and the most fabulous roof terrace in town. Check in and check us out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hostal Apuntadores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Apuntadores Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing