We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Apuntadores
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Tres(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Puro Private Wing(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Purohotel Palma(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
BO Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Boutique Hotel Can Alomar(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palau Sa Font(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel San Lorenzo(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brondo Architect Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Born(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Almudaina Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
39
80
38
26
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
80
38
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracebeach towelsgreat locationair conditioningold townhear everythingbars and restaurantsshort breakaccommodationcathedralfloorprosconsportbus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights and nothing to complain about. We found the rooms perfectly adequate, basic but that's what we expected. Some noise from the street below but hey! It's the middle of Palma on one of the busiest streets for restaurants and bars, we loved the buzz! We had breakfast each morning on the rooftop terrace, amazing views. The staff were very helpful giving us info on buses etc and lending us beach towels. The best tip was the day trip to Illetas for my husbands birthday 30 minutes on the bus where we had the most lovely day on the beach and had a great lunch! Will definitely return to Palma and Hostal Apuntadores.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CornwallP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apuntadores, Owner at Hostal Apuntadores, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Very pleased you had a good holiday and we´re ready to welcome you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Well to be fair this is a hostel so you shouldn't expect too much... but the beds were uncomfortable and the rooms quite claustrophobic. It's clean enough but very dated and in desperate need of some new beds.
The position is great, well placed in a pedestrianised street right in the middle of the Old Town area and all its bars, restaurants and night life..... which isn't a problem as it's not particularly noisy after 1am.
There is a great view of the Cathedral from the roof terrace of the hostel, but once you have seen that for 5 minutes then you have exhausted the major plus point of this accommodation.

Room Tip: 5th or 6th floor at the front will have a view over the roof tops of other buildings. 1st floor at front suffers from terrible light polution from the big street lamp fixed to the wall outside. Other rooms are effectively internal, with only a light shaft down thro the building providing any natural light, and also making them feel quite claustrophobic.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apuntadores, Owner at Hostal Apuntadores, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Oh dear it seems you were very disappointed. . I do urge those looking for high levels of comfort and service not to come to us. Our rooms are small, the furnishings are basic but adequate, beds and mattresses are industry standard and changed regularly but no, they will not be the most comfortable you have ever slept in. We are no frills and this does not suit everyone.
However I must defend our view. I have been here for ten years and never got bored with it. Five minutes! Seems we could not meet your expectations on any level. I hope you managed to enjoy your stay in Palma in spite of this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Very clean, friendly staff, great location.
If you are looking for a budget place to stay in the very centre of Palma, I can think of nowhere better.
I was meeting my girlfriend in Palma, and managed to get my flight on the wrong day, so stayed here the night before I met her. Check in was fast effficient and friendly, the room was spotless, and it is surrounded by lovely bars and restaurants.
Taxis wait within 100m of the door.
All in all excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apuntadores, Owner at Hostal Apuntadores, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thanks Daniel, we are all about location, value and views and it´s nice to know it is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We enjoyed the hostal very much, great roof terrace with stunning views, good service with free wifi and Beach towels. Rooms are fine and clean, quiet and the hostal is situated very down town.
We can recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaartenSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apuntadores, Owner at Hostal Apuntadores, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed 6 nights at Apuntadores. We had a little problem with the toilet in our room: it didn't flush. We told this several times to the manager she didn'f fix it. After the 4th time complaining about it we got a new room. In this room, the airconditioning was broken, all the water came out of the installation. So we didn't seep that night. Is this all bad luck or are these old-fashioned rooms?

The hostal has got a top location!

ONE TIP: there are a lot of good and cheap restaurants in "Carrer de la Fabrica".

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apuntadores, Owner at Hostal Apuntadores, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

As you say, you stayed for six nights. We did follow up on your complaint about the toilet but could find nothing wrong except that it was filling a little slowly. Clearly it could be flushed or you wouldn´t have been able to stay for six nights.
The last night was unlucky however. The air conditioning unit had been damaged and was leaking. You review gives the impression that we were not concerned about your issues. This is not true. We offered, and you accepted, a refund of two nights in compensation which you have not mentioned. I am very sorry that the a/c did not work, it was fixed the same day but, of course that didn´t help you.
I am glad you followed my advice about the great restaurants on Calle Fabrica and that you liked the location of the hostel. I hope you had a good holiday in spite of your unfortunate experience with the a/c and have taken home some good memories of Palma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews