We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't go”

Tobago Hotel Majorca
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palma de Mallorca
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tobago Hotel Majorca
Ranked #66 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Reviewed 24 June 2012

we booked a holiday with friends at the above hotel.

The hotel was clean and presentable. Near to the beach, this was convenient for us as we are disabled and are not able to walk far.

This hotel was booked as an all inclusive holiday.

there was no all inclusive holiday at all.

There was no entertainment, no food in between times untill we complained out of 10 days there was one night of entertainment.

We got no sleep, as there was young people next door, who had parties from 5.00 am in the morning. Reported numerous times to reception.

Then we reported it to the rep. Who offered us trips, this was a joke, when we are disabled. They that is Thomas Cooke paid was patron(Holiday maker £200.00) as his discontentment with the holiday. #All in all there as far we were aware were 45 complaints to the rep.

The best of it was there was a sign in the bar advertising "Toasties". 2.35euros.

We eventually were given between the hours 4-6 to get a toastie the same with ice cream for the kiddies. Thet actually served paella on a toastie. Gross.
There was no childrens entertainment. So the people who had chlldren had nothing.

The pool was open to outsiders who came in every afternoon about 20 spanish teenagers who took over the pool.

Regarding drinks.

There was one person on the bar, and if they wasn't there as was collecting glasses, you had to wait approximately 30 mins.

Food

If we ever see spag bolognaise, as this was served up twice a day, at lunch and the evening meal. Same as fish, the same fish was served up at lunch and evening meal. You pay a lot of money out for this holiday and would never go there again.

A lso they were knocking on doors all night. Playing robbers k nock.

It was disgusting.

Dont go to this hotel.

Room Tip: no rooms are good. As they let teenagers in and yu get no sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank graham1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2012

I thought this hotel was value for money, and a really good location, staff was very nice and if the was any problems they sorted them out very guickly,

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view. It was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Second time at this hotel after visiting some years back and it was as we expected. Its not the best hotel on the island by far however its a good practical one for a break. Check in was a great start as we had a 2 hour delay getting in which meant we did not arrive until about 9:30pm, the guy on reception offered to keep our cases for an hour as we still had time to go and get dinner (we were HB) which i thought was a very nice gesture.

Food was 5/10 for me - breakfast was the usual fare including soggy eggs cooked hours ago and bacon which was 90% fat. Dinner was repetetive at times and the meat dishes were edible however bland at times.

The bar i would rate 2/10 - grossly over priced, 3.5 euros for a pint of Estralla and spirits were 4 euros without a mixer added, shame because most if not all bars outside the hotel were offering a pint of San Miguel for 1.90 euro.

Rooms were the usual standard - 2 basic beds and everything you would need for a weeks break. Cleaned everyday and the bed linen changed. Smallest TV i have ever seen is so high up on the wall on a shelf making it impossible to view.... why???

Pool area was ok but badly needing cleaned.... and the pool itself was an ice bath... freezing!
One bad point was there is a back gate next to the pool area which they close at 7:45pm every night... makes it a long walk for the elderly or infirm if you want to go for a walk as its up a flight of stairs via reception to get out.

Location is good - 2 min walk from Palma Nova beach and there is everything you need on your doorstep. If you want to eat out try the Blue Bar Restaraunt across from the hotel - excellent food.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms ending 15 upwards - eg 215 / 315 / 415 etc as these face the pool and you get maximum...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jibber08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

06 /04 2012. This hotel is a little dated but great value for money . Perfectly situated for the strip (only 5 min walk) food spot on ,free bar spot on maybe a little basic.we only used hotel as a base but it was clean and tidy .staff was polite even at 5am .would use again

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewart n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Lovely Hotel with a spotless room. Room service every day when they made beds and changed towels, they also wash the floor and balcony. The food was great with plenty of selection. I went down to reception at 8.00 pm on the way to dinner to ask if is was possible for an extra blanket and pillow for tomorrow as it was a bit cold. When we got back to the room there were 2 blankes and 2 extra pillows. What a great service!!!

We found a couple of nice bars where they were doing offers of 2 pints of San Magel for 3 euros and a PINT of cocktail for 5 euros. It was a brilliant holiday and would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool caught the sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheup47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

the hotel was fine, food good, location excellent beach just across the road and is nice and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackiecon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palma de Mallorca
0.0 mi away
FERGUS Tobago
FERGUS Tobago
#33 of 39 in Palmanova
1,099 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Balear Beach
Apartamentos Balear Beach
#31 of 39 in Palmanova
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
AluaSun Torrenova
AluaSun Torrenova
#19 of 39 in Palmanova
2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
1,152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
#22 of 39 in Palmanova
565 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#2 of 28 in Magaluf
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tobago Hotel Majorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tobago Hotel Majorca

Address: AV de la platja 1, 07181 Urb. Torrenova, 07182 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Also Known As:
Tobago Hotel Majorca Palma De Mallorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing