We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Convent de la Missio(Palma de Mallorca)
US$431
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
Book now, pay at stay
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque(Palma de Mallorca)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
BQ Belvedere Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa(Palma de Mallorca)
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa(Palma de Mallorca)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HM Jaime III(Palma de Mallorca)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA(Palma de Mallorca)
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
207
150
48
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
150
48
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslevel roommodern hotelrooftop pooltwo bedroom suiteuncomfortable chairslevel experiencewearing heelsteething troubleswooden interiorelectric blindslevel restaurantlevel servicekorres toiletriesexecutive loungeminute stroll to the old townbusiness hotelclose to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

wonderful spacious, simple, sleek rooms. The hotel is the perfect location! Away from the business, close to the airport but easy to walk anywhere you would like. Bike rentals outside the lobby are so convenient and wonderful drinks on the rooftop pool bar. Slice of heaven

Room Tip: the family room was great for us witha grown child- 21 years old
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennesseeGreenfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José G, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Melia Palma Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear TennesseeGreenfields,

Greetings from Mallorca...

I would like to thank you for submitting such a nice review and for the time that you have dedicated to publish it on TripAdvisor.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the location and the lovely views of the hotel. Our principal purpose is to make your stay in our hotel unforgettable and that you take great memories back home, so it is my pleasure to read that the time you spent with us met your expectations in all matters and we all look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Best Regards,

María José Guerra
Guest Experience Manager

María José Guerra
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and my family stay with Melia Hotel for two nights. From the moment we arrived to the very last second of our stay, we were treated with utmost regard, friendly and accommodating staff and sheer luxury.
We were beyond impressed by the our experience at the hotel and would highly recommend to anyone planning on visiting Palma.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank ecotte837723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José G, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Melia Palma Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ecotte837723,

Greetings from the sunny Mallorca…

First of all, we would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your recent experience with us at Meliá Palma Bay .
I am extremely pleased to realize how much you enjoyed your journey with us appreciating every single detail of our service, besides the beautiful location and hotel design.

I hope to have the chance to welcome you and your family again at our hotel and make you live another memorable experience…

Best Regards,

María José Guerra
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The decor, breakfast, location and room (2 bed suite) at the hotel were brilliant. There were a couple of things that weren't great... Service - at one point we wanted some water in our room, we rang downstairs three times and it never arrived and eventually I waited in reception while someone fetched the water and took it upstairs myself. Sunbeds by the pool - they are not sunbeds, they are uncomfortable deck chairs. The pool area would be much better with proper sunbeds, we ended up lying on the floor as it was more comfortable.
While the breakfast was great, I think the tea and coffee should be brought to the table, we had to get our own and the coffee wasn't great.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank MissKLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José G, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Melia Palma Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MissKLP,

First of all, we would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your recent experience with us at Meliá Palma Bay.

We appreciate very much that you have shared your feedback with us regarding some aspects of your stay. It is very valuable for us to read your comments as they are a useful source of information to improve our services and facilities.

We really appreciate your great words towards our hotel design, especially our delicious breakfast as well as our convenient location near the Cathedral. On the contrary, we are really sorry to realize that some aspects of your stay were not of your fullest satisfaction. Be rest assured that I will forward your comments to the Management Team, so that it can be taken into account for possible future improvements.

I do hope that these inconveniences will not affect your overall opinion of our Hotel or the possibility to decide visiting us again in your future stays in Palma de Mallorca.

Best Regards,

María José Guerra
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here this weekend for the first time. The staff were very attentive and the hotel was immaculate. We upgraded to a junior Levels suite which was fantastic, large and spacious plus this gains you access to the Levels exec lounge where there is basically All inclusive top brand drinks and snacks, this was a lovely lounge with great views and was nice to have a drink before heading in to town. The cathedral is a 20 minute stroll or 6 Euros in a taxi. I can definitely recommend the the hotel and service and will return there without hesitation.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a levels roomits worth it.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank VLEAndyBarnsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José G, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Melia Palma Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear VLEAndyBarnsdale,

Greetings from Mallorca...

First of all, we would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your recent experience with us at Meliá Palma Bay.
I am glad to learn that you have enjoyed an overall pleasant stay at our Hotel, appreciating our outstanding views, facilities and design of our rooms.
Your kindest words used to describe your experience are reason of great pride for us and for sure will motivate our entire team, who work every day with passion, trying to provide our guests with the best service to let them live unforgettable experiences such as the one you have shared.
I am delighted to learn that you have appreciated our The Level Service, which represent a very sophisticated concept, created to have a tailor made journey.
Thank you so much also for the kind words addressed to the staff professionalism, especially to our The Level Team, who work every day to make you live unique experiences during your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon to your home away from home: Meliá Palma Bay.

Best Regards,

María José Guerra
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Melia Palma Bay. We had a view of the sea and Palma Harbour. Room was large with really comfortable bed.
Although the hotel is not in the city centre, the walk is pleasant and flat. It took us about 25 minutes to walk to the centre from the hotel, it's a pleasant stroll back after a big meal though!
Service at the hotel is excellent. Rooftop pool and bar is great. We didn't get chance to use the gym or indoor pool during our stay but we will next time!
The only reason 5 stars are not being awarded is that there was a fair amount of noise late at noght/early in the morning. The open plan design of the hotel is such that noise from all floors and the atrium can be clearly heard. There was also a noise of running water in our room which we presumed was the air conditioning.
Overall, a very enjoyable stay at a very nice hotel. We will be back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José G, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Melia Palma Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nigel S,

Greetings from Mallorca…

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your comments with us and the rest of TripAdvisor's community regarding your last experience at Meliá Palma Bay.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our rooms, superb location and our facilities. Thank you so much for highlighting our service as “excellent”. Your kind words will be shared with the whole team and I am pretty sure they will be very motivated. Please accept our most sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you had experienced during your stay with us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home.


Best Regards,

María José Guerra
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews