We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great break for a few nights”
Review of Hotel Ciutat Jardi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ciutat Jardi
Ranked #54 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great break for a few nights”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Needed a rest for a couple of days so chose this hotel really good nice and peaceful , clean with great views and location for all your needs .recharge your body ready for the next location off to menorca next .then back to ibiza for closing parties

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    27
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
55
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

a beautiful old hotel only 5 minutes from airport and beach seconds from hotel! We were looking for a relaxing break and this hotel provided it. The staff could not do enough for you and were so courteous and polite.they always remembered your name
.Breakfast taken in troical garden was very good and plentiful.Some really good restaurants within walking distance.
Will definately go back here!

Room Tip: upper balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gwen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave you forget the hectic pace of our times. The lobby where you may hear Callas or a chanson at low volume has a calming charm. The staff is helpful, cordially polite and will go out of his way to help you with anything. I had a room in the second floor with a fantastic view of the ocean. The beds could have been a touch more comfortable and the carpet could have been replaced a while ago - but everything was clean and once inside you would hear nothing but the noise from outside. The breakfast was good and varied. The location is superb - a very nice beach just outside the garden walls, many excellent restaurants all around and Palma and Arenal 15 to 20 minutes away on a bike or one hour by foot. Definitely not your standard vacation hotel - more for people who also enjoy having a tea in the garden while reading a book.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank aschmittgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel was recommended to us by a Mallorcan friend. It is a very interesting, original art deco design in a fantastic location. The little resort has plenty of bars etc yet it is only an hour's easy walk into Palma.
This time we stayed in a Panorama room, which has great views (very small balcony) but actually we preferred the garden room, where we'd stayed previously. It has a nice terrace, leading out onto the superb gardens and pool. It was Easter and so nice to be able to take breakfast on the terrace.
The staff at the hotel are wonderful, so pleasant and helpful. It's not the most swish hotel, but it is very good and the proximity to Palma means you can have a seaside/ city break combined.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A.B.GBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Don’t be put off by some of the less than stellar reviews of Hotel Ciutat Jardi – it’s a perfectly charming little boutique hotel with a gracious old-world atmosphere. Granted, it’s not an ultra-luxurious five-star establishment (which some reviewers mystifyingly seem to have expected), but nonetheless does an admirable job in providing comfortable accommodation, attentive service and a sumptuous breakfast, not to mention a near-perfect location alongside a glorious Blue Flag beach and a short drive from both the airport and Palma city. If I had to be picky, perhaps the bed and pillows could’ve been a little comfier, but overall our experience was very good and we’d definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The garden rooms don't have the views, but they're the most convenient if you're going t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LKMJ_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We have just returned from a two week stay at this charming olde world Hotel close to Palma. We were a bit apprehensive before we went due to the lack of reviews on this Hotel since May 2013, however we were pleasantly surprised by the overall ambience and charm of the Hotel.
We had a Panorama Room on the first floor overlooking Palma Bay, the room and bathroom were of average size, well furnished and the bathroom had a large whirlpool bath with over bath shower. The room opened onto a huge terrace with table and two chairs, two sunbeds and canopy over the doorway which meant there was always some shade available.
The buffet breakfast consisted mainly of a wide variety of fruit, juices, breads, cheeses and cold meats together with a limited hot option. The selections were excellent and continually replenished.
The location was wonderful being right opposite a beautiful and well maintained beach. There are also a variety of local restaurants within walking distance of the Hotel. You can walk from the Hotel into Palma along the promenade which takes approx. one hour. About halfway to Palma there are a number of very good restaurants and bars at Portixol, well worth the walk in the evening.
The charm of the Hotel is enhanced by the staff who are all extremely pleasant and helpful without being intrusive, particularly Miguel and Thomas at the front desk who always greet you by name and provide advice on local amenities.
Overall we had a most enjoyable stay and intend to return again next year.

Room Tip: The Panorama Rooms are well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Aberd0nians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This hotel looks nicer on the photos than in reality. The room we got was on ground floor, it seemed old, the fridge didnt work properly, neither the jacuzzi-bath (something wrong with the electrisity) and overall the room had a poor standard. The breakfast was average, lots of sweet cakes. However, the location was superb, right on the beach and only a 10 min bussride from Palma (or a 50 min walk along the boardwalk) and also some great restaurants in the area. The neighbourhood was quiet and "clean". The pool area at the hotell was also nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Synne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
1.5 mi away
Melia Palma Bay
Melia Palma Bay
#29 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel UR Portofino
Hotel UR Portofino
#36 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
533 reviews
3.8 mi away
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA
#18 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
519 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Born
Hotel Born
#37 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
440 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Joan Miro Museum
Hotel Joan Miro Museum
#46 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ciutat Jardi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ciutat Jardi

Property: Hotel Ciutat Jardi
Address: Calle Illa de Malta 14, 07007 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#28 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#51 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ciutat Jardi 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, elegant & peaceful atmosphere in a 20 rooms hotel surrounded by a garden. Ciutat Jardí is 4 Km. to the center of Palma, 2 Km to the airport and beside the beach of Ciutat Jardí. Nice promenade to go to Palma by walk or with a bicycle by the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotel.de, HRS, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ciutat Jardi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ciutat Jardi Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing