We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal at a trendy place”

Opio Bar & Restaurant
Reserve with
Opio Bar & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #126 of 2,177 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Cuisines: Asian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: La Llotja-Born
Cross street: Apuntadores
Transit: Bus Stop at Plaza Reina
Description: OPIO is a transcultural venue with a profile based around humility, respect and professionalism. Our cuisine is one of fusion, and features intense flavours and aromas, creativity and passion, all delivered to your table by our professional, customer-oriented team. Our menu offers both seasonal ingredients and other characteristic elements such as lemongrass, ginger, curries, herbs, coriander, Amarillo chili, coconut and the finest selection of seafood, fish, and meat, all prepared using state-of-the-art techniques that lend a contemporary flavour to both traditional recipes and our own in-house creations. Whether it's marinated, grilled, braised, risotto, tempura or steamed... our cosmopolitan style features regional techniques adapted from a world full of flavour. Since its opening in 2004, OPIO Bar & Restaurant at Puro Hotel Palma has been an evening meeting place for the international audience that visits our island, as well as for the locals. The menu includes simple and original Asiatic and Mediterranean dishes. The bar is a striking example of Majorcan nightlife. Thanks to its patios, the bar is a perfect place to spend unforgettable weekend nights accompanied by the best DJs who create an informal and vibrant atmosphere. A well-balanced blend of Mediterranean and Asian cuisine, where dishes are tasty, simple and esthetic. Perfect for lovers of fish and seafood. Located in the Puro Hotel, overlooking the lively bar where trendy locals meet and enjoy live DJs playing the latest tunes.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great meal at a trendy place”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We had a late dinner here which surpassed our (high) expectations. Great atmosphere, funky but not disturbing music, innovative food and quality service from well trained associates.

The bar was also buzzing with energy so a great place to have a nightcap.

I will be back for sure!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    36
    16
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Simply first class”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

On the basis of previous good reviews on TA we had pre-booked a table for a small birthday dinner and were not disappointed. Although small, intimate and decorated with a chic simplicity the restaurant never felt over-crowded. All of the staff went out of their way to ensure we had a good evening. They were attentive when needed and gave us time and space when we wanted to just enjoy the evening in between courses.

The food, particularly the seafood was excellent; elegantly presented and really tasty. The cocktails and wine were also worthy of note. All in all a great evening and this restaurant goes to the top of a list of our all time favourites and I am sure we will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cocktails at ten”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is a wonderful place. The lively atmosphere was a great place to have cocktails and watch the night life go by. We didn't eat here as we'd already eaten but the food smelled very good and would come back just for the Manhatten's.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A really great restaurant with a fantastic vibe”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

A great restaurant that has got it all just about right.

The staff are friendly and attentive without being in your face, and the restaurant manager is a terrific.

There is a lovely cocktail bar area where you can take pre and after dinner drinks, with a DJ playing some cool sounds that bring the place alive and create just the right vibe.

The food is excellent. A nice thai fusion menu, with some truly delicious food... and some great recommendations from the manager, who also knows his wines very well.

Dont miss this place.... you wont be disappointed... and remember to book... it gets real busy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuroHotel, Manager at Opio Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear Tim M,

Thank you very much for your review, we are delight that you enjoyed your time at Opio restaurant, it is true that the DJ atmosphere is one of the most important facts while you are seated in the restaurant.

We look forward to see you again son,


Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandvika, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It was really good”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We enjoyed the food, the music, the atmosphere. It was our last night in Mallorca and we decided to try this restaurant. Next time I will stay longer and enjoy of the bar, and more of the excellent music.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Livonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuroHotel, Manager at Opio Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear Livonet,

Thank you so much for you comment! Hope to see you again around here next time you ll come to Mallorca,


Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Opio Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Opio Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing