We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely pasta”
Review of La Baranda

La Baranda
Reserve with
La Baranda is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #427 of 2,177 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely pasta”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Delightful Italian on a quaint Palma side street. Very good home made pasta at very reasonable price and charming and attentive staff . Worth a visit if you like unpretentious Italian food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    53
    15
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oban, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Bruschetta”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was difficult to find but we did. It was very busy and we thought we'd be waiting ages but were served very quickly. I ordered Bruschetta and it was delicious, it's a simple dish to make but so many get it wrong. Best I've eaten in a long while.
Very friendly service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had grilled provolone cheese, followed by fillet steaks (one gorgonzola, the other pepper sauce), then shared Tiramisu. Also a bottle of red and several Amarettos (hic!).All excellent. Good service, top relaxed meal. Recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hummer_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Try the ravioli with lobster or the tagliata toscana. Excellent meal, great service and great atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank nanafeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Hidden down a backstreet we spotted this place by accident. As soon as we looked through the open door we loved the feel of the place and we were not disappointed. I had bruschetta to start which was quite possibly the best I've ever had, followed by the lobster ravioli in a cognac sauce (I think!) and it was out of this world! Great food, great friendly service and really nice authentic atmosphere - even if it was more Italian than Spanish! Definitely worth a visit and just 5 mins from the sea front.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janice_xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Baranda also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to La Baranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing