We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Baranda

La Baranda
Ranked #466 of 2,089 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing pizza, amazing salad, spot on Rose. Here for 5 nights, definitely going back, enough said. Nice little off the track location and we'll worth a visit

Helpful?
1 Thank gareth2E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    51
    14
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Super food great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Been here twice this week and since I a still on holiday as I write this I will be going there again.

Super food cooked to perfection and no rush with the service. Husband was suffering serious food envy but loved his lobster ravioli while trying to get at my steak. Pats dishes were of high quality meat very good.

Wine list local and European wines at a good price and the iced lemonchello devine.

Loverly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank linkeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Delightful Italian on a quaint Palma side street. Very good home made pasta at very reasonable price and charming and attentive staff . Worth a visit if you like unpretentious Italian food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oban, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Bruschetta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was difficult to find but we did. It was very busy and we thought we'd be waiting ages but were served very quickly. I ordered Bruschetta and it was delicious, it's a simple dish to make but so many get it wrong. Best I've eaten in a long while.
Very friendly service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had grilled provolone cheese, followed by fillet steaks (one gorgonzola, the other pepper sauce), then shared Tiramisu. Also a bottle of red and several Amarettos (hic!).All excellent. Good service, top relaxed meal. Recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hummer_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Baranda also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to La Baranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing