We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Posh Nosh at Fosh”
Review of Marc Fosh

Marc Fosh
Reserve with
Marc Fosh is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 2,177 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: “Palma’s Coolest Restaurant”The Independent“British chef Marc Fosh creates superlative Mediterranean dishes using the best local produce”The Telegraph “Marc Fosh’s cool, urban restaurant is one of the most sought-after tables in the capital”Wall street Journal“Imaginative, perfectly executed dishes”The Sunday Times
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Posh Nosh at Fosh”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We went to Palma with friends to celebrate my wife's birthday and were recommended by a friend who lives in Mallorca to visit Simply Fosh for her special birthday dinner. We were glad we took the recommendation as the evening was superb. The restaurant is stylishly modern with an interesting water feature and modern sculptures

We were welcomed with a glass of cava in recognition of the birthday celebration.

We had our own waiter for the evening who took care to explain all of the dishes on the menú degustación which comprised seven courses of varied but entirely complementary dishes. Particularly memorable was the roasted scallops with smoked aubergine, saffron humus and grilled tomatoes although all the dishes were of the highest standard starting with gazpacho, followed by foie gras, the scallops, sea bass with lobster, local lamb and two desserts.

We did not have the wines that were available with the dishes instead being guided by our waiter on local wines which did not disappoint. Our pace with the wines is not always in step with degustación menus!

Finally to round off the evening my wife received a birthday cake complete with candle and we all enjoyed another glass of cava courtesy of the restaurant.

I would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Palma and if we go back to Mallorca this will need another visit.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pc1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,099
    351
    172
    57
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch - high value for money”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We had an excellent three course lunch at Simply Fosh, everything was fantastic; service, food and general experience. I highly recommend this establishment, and will definitely return the next time I am in Palma!

Helpful?
Thank Ove J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakewell, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply fab”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We first tasted Marc fosh at reads and loved his style of cooking and we gave visited all of his establishments and quite honestly they are the highlight of our trip' the food ,the ambience ,The service ,are faultless, the waiter took my seven year old to meet Marc and he signed a magazine for him which made his night, he was well catered for and loved his meal, we had the a la carte menu as we couldn't stay too long because of our son we stared with scallops AMAZING, then followed with the lamb truly lovely, and excellent value as some other restaurants charge the same and are awful we loved it

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majorca, Spain
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Still the best restaurant in Palma”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

A seven-course degustation menu (plus additions) may sound too much for a hot August evening, but the chefs at Simply Fosh have achieved the perfect balance with this summer menu. Highlights for me were the 'pressed foie gras with black olive, cherry and roses' and the 'roasted scallops with smoked aubergine, saffron hummus, grilled tomato jus and summer savoury'. Then again, the 'wild sea bass with lobster, orange caramel, lemon shoots and chlorophyll of chives' was also divine! I won't describe any more and spoil the surprise, you should try it for yourself, each course complements the one before perfectly. There is a wine flight to accompany the menu comprising 6 high quality wines and is a must for the non-drivers!
I have been a regular here for some time because, for me, the relaxing ambience of the surroundings, the superb food, and the attentive, friendly, and very professional staff make this my 'Number One' in Palma.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FemaleFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting and Food”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The restaurant setting is chilled and very understated, being part of a converted convent is also very cool!

We opted for the seven course tasting menu, two of the party also had the wine flight.The menu was creative, but not overly so...just the right about of "twist" to give the food a lovely edge. The wines were very interesting and we tried at least three that we had not tried before and so worth the exploration!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarshWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marc Fosh also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Marc Fosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing